HCL-Axon, Good career path?
TSsendoh07
Jan 29 2009, 12:57 AM, updated 17y ago
Last year, HCL bought over axon global, thus axon global is now known as HCL-Axon. Just like to know, with this in mind, is it still a good idea to join HCL-Axon (ABAP Boot CAmp) in terms of career path as most likely a lot of restructuring will be going on.
leecy85
Jan 29 2009, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(sendoh07 @ Jan 29 2009, 12:57 AM) Last year, HCL bought over axon global, thus axon global is now known as HCL-Axon. Just like to know, with this in mind, is it still a good idea to join HCL-Axon (ABAP Boot CAmp) in terms of career path as most likely a lot of restructuring will be going on. Hmm.. Is it HCL-Axon had offered you the ABAP Boot Camp so you are considering want to accept it or not now?
DarReNz
Jan 31 2009, 03:34 AM
the company still new so can't tell much just that mostly the backend will be affected ....
EpsilonStar
Jan 31 2009, 06:51 PM
may i know how much is axon paying for fresh in the abap boot camp? there's 2 years bond rite?
mangotree
Feb 6 2009, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Jan 31 2009, 06:51 PM) may i know how much is axon paying for fresh in the abap boot camp? there's 2 years bond rite? probably one of the best for non Sap experience candidates......not many companies want to take in non SAP experienced candidate
bpk16
Feb 6 2009, 07:18 PM

there's a few vacancies listed on their website but there's no description or requirements? can anyone help out with this?
lelynx
Feb 13 2009, 04:15 AM
If u want to be spoon-feed or prefer a clear path of career direction, then go for it SAP field is a good area to focus on for your career
motibina2002
Feb 14 2009, 01:39 PM
I heard from my friend, axxon had retrenched IT department and some staffs from office after the merging; dont know is true or not.
This post has been edited by motibina2002: Feb 14 2009, 01:42 PM
hamsterwong
Jun 4 2009, 11:28 AM

anyone work in there now???...i wish to join...but wat i gonna do here
Kase
Jun 6 2009, 04:57 PM

I heard a lot Axon UK/US senior consultants has resigned? meaning the consultants in Malaysia got chance to replace the white peoples dy?
xilepeco
Jul 10 2009, 01:43 PM
how is the culture in HCL Axon? Would like to know if it is encouraged to explore opportunities in different areas within the company or is it frowned upon.
lowcb88
Feb 22 2010, 08:44 AM
I use to be a contractor for Axon, it was damn good before HCL took it over. A lot of my friends have either left or got retrenched from there.
There are a lot of good people there though I do recommend it if your fresh.
ranul
Mar 20 2010, 11:36 AM
so...anybody has more information on the ABAP Boot Camp by HCL-Axon? How is the training like? And for how long? Is it recommended to those who wish to have career in SAP?
LightEnchanter
Oct 3 2011, 01:05 PM
anyone has taken their SAP course? i'm planning to self sponsored and switch to sap career, any advice?
This post has been edited by LightEnchanter: Oct 3 2011, 01:05 PM
Currylaksa
Oct 3 2011, 01:19 PM
HCL-Axon is now only HCL, they are hiring so...
mangotree
Oct 3 2011, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Oct 3 2011, 01:19 PM) HCL-Axon is now only HCL, they are hiring so...  Meaning ?? they dropped Axon name oredi ? do u know what is their strategy from now ?
chong82
Oct 4 2011, 01:35 AM

ABAP Market is dropping like flies.
chezzball
Oct 4 2011, 03:43 AM
QUOTE(chong82 @ Oct 4 2011, 01:35 AM) ABAP Market is dropping like flies. kenape ye?
Currylaksa
Oct 4 2011, 09:35 AM
Dried up liao. Dead. ABAP work like Proton's are outsourced to HCL's overseas resource. Petronas ABAPers rolling off soon. Shell project ABAPers either have rolled off or, if manager likes them, converted to semi-functional. One of the few decent ABAP work up for grabs is maybe Guinness, which is not confirmed. For the ex-Diagonal ABAPers looking for work, employers have been lowballing them with smaller salary offer. The Indians are taking over. QUOTE(mangotree @ Oct 3 2011, 09:02 PM) Meaning ?? they dropped Axon name oredi ? do u know what is their strategy from now ? They only wanted Axon's client base, they have tons of resources sitting at home.
LightEnchanter
Oct 4 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Oct 4 2011, 09:35 AM) Dried up liao. Dead. ABAP work like Proton's are outsourced to HCL's overseas resource. Petronas ABAPers rolling off soon. Shell project ABAPers either have rolled off or, if manager likes them, converted to semi-functional. One of the few decent ABAP work up for grabs is maybe Guinness, which is not confirmed. For the ex-Diagonal ABAPers looking for work, employers have been lowballing them with smaller salary offer. The Indians are taking over. They only wanted Axon's client base, they have tons of resources sitting at home. i guess its not a good idea to switch over to sap now? Currylaksa are u in SAP field now? This post has been edited by LightEnchanter: Oct 4 2011, 11:56 AM