English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 22/02 Man Utd v Blackburn | 01:25 CH813

Ken
post Jan 28 2009, 07:26 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

lol, i thought with current injury to united, wba can give a fight ... but looking at the line up, the midfield is the one that destroy chelsea besides carrick ...
Ken
post Jan 28 2009, 05:52 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(redevil @ Jan 28 2009, 03:56 PM)
Man United game against Everton is a crucial game. United after title and Everton after an european place next season. Both teams are on form.Are you from moon?  doh.gif
is it another 1 is liverpool v chelsea ? then no doubt that match is bigger ... actually now, every match for every club also crucial because everyone in the bottom half can relegate, while the top 5 to top 10 all got chance to get the UEFA cup berth ...
Ken
post Jan 29 2009, 06:14 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 29 2009, 05:16 PM)
The kopitiam styles of posting is certainly against R&R, no?

Just because no one bother hitting the few pages of kopitiam posting here doesnt mean they are not against R&R...

I bet every single soul in this thread know which and which are essential for discussion and which and which are not.

EG:

etc sort of posting...  doh.gif
repeat again, don't say like you and the rest of liverpool fans post quality stuffs here ... most of it also rubbish ...

if you hurt from those posts, either you press the report button or get away from this forum ...
Ken
post Jan 30 2009, 03:19 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ Jan 30 2009, 11:52 AM)
i think u see hargreaves next season only...
frankly, i start to worry he will follow the path of blomqvist and johnsen ...

Ken
post Jan 31 2009, 11:23 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

with fa cup replay against pool next week, guess moyes wont risk cahill

there is another great header from them who is lescott ...
Ken
post Jan 31 2009, 12:53 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

Wayne Rooney will not figure although the striker is expected to return to action at West Ham a week on Sunday. Patrice Evra and Nani could also return next weekend, while Ferguson reports no fresh injury worries from Tuesday's 5-0 win at West Brom. Neither Rio Ferdinand nor Wes Brown have suffered any reaction to their comebacks while young Brazilian full-back Fabio is also in contention as United look to complete an unprecedented 12th top-flight clean sheet in a row.

===========================================================================

Everton could be without key midfielders Tim Cahill and Marouane Fellaini. Cahill injured his right foot in Wednesday's 1-1 draw with Arsenal. Although X-rays have revealed only severe bruising and no break, he remains a doubt to face United. Fellaini injured a shin against the Gunners and manager David Moyes will not risk either player if there is any doubt.
from soccernet

IMO Moyes should rest both Fellaini and Cahill for the crucial merseyside fa cup derby next week ...

everton fans would glad to see that ...

This post has been edited by Ken: Jan 31 2009, 12:55 PM
Ken
post Jan 31 2009, 01:42 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 31 2009, 01:01 PM)
Isn't it weird? For the first time after quiet a while. We haven't seen/heard anyone talking about buying/purchasing a player in January transfer Windows. Sign of our squad is depth enough? Well, we have strikers (Berbatov, Rooney/Tevez/Wellbeck/Manucho/Petrucci) We have a very wide oprions of midfielders (Giggs, Carrick, Anderson, Possebon, PJS, Ronaldo, Tosic, Scholes, Gibson) We have very good defenders (Rafael, Fabio, Neville, Evra, John O'shea, Vidic, Ferdinand, Evans) We have a veteran GK and backup, one GK willing to sit on the bench all the time and a very promising GK (VDS, PIG and Foster)
i think quality and not quantity in this case ...

VDS did a good job, Vidic and Rio as usual, excellent at the back, and a excellent backup Evans, Evra play well as LB, same to his deputise O'Shea, Gary almost back to his back and Rafael did a good job every time he plays ...

in midfield, Park win the left winger position ahead of Nani, Carrick and Fletcher play well as DM, Ronaldo the king of right side ... Giggs play well as AM ... although Scholes still not yet back on form ...

the strike force ? no need to say ...

Ken
post Feb 1 2009, 02:19 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

dubious penalty ... converted by ronaldo
Ken
post Feb 1 2009, 10:53 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

west ham ... another form team ...

the good news is playing away ...
Ken
post Feb 2 2009, 09:51 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(shgx700 @ Feb 2 2009, 07:42 AM)
so.. this shows the end of scolari?
can say so ... but not now ... may be end of the season ...

he is so poor in the top 4 mini league, only recorded a draw, which is the 1-1 draw with MU in Bridge ...

btw, furious with Gerrard for diving ... luckiyl Riley spotted it and give him a yellow ...
Ken
post Feb 2 2009, 11:32 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(Ulrik Fredrik @ Feb 2 2009, 11:15 AM)
I reckon Benitez would get the boot too. Many pool supporters werent happy with him and his unnecessary rant aimed at the boss recently. Even if it was mind games, I don't think it was appropriate cause it just seemed personal.  wink.gif
change already, now he back to the hero status for pool supporters ... laugh.gif
Ken
post Feb 9 2009, 06:10 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

fantastic goal by giggs, surely 1 of the best goal of the season

0.0653sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:20 AM