English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 22/02 Man Utd v Blackburn | 01:25 CH813

DoNs
post Feb 13 2009, 12:34 PM

24 posts

Congrats Giggsy... rclxms.gif The Legend continues. I can see him playing until 40. He dont have the speed anymore, but he transform to a very technical centre mid with the ability to dribble past players. He was immense in centre midfield for a couple of games.

GigGs = L.E.G.E.N.D

And u my fren, we share almost the same Avatar! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DoNs: Feb 13 2009, 12:36 PM
DoNs
post Feb 19 2009, 12:38 PM

24 posts

Woooohoooooo! Another great result for us! 5 points clear off the 2nd best team.

For those who missed the game (me include!), can watch delay at ESPN later on - 1.00PM, lunctime, nice!

Ohh... last but not least - 2nd best team = Nothing!
DoNs
post Feb 19 2009, 06:48 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 19 2009, 12:50 PM)
oi bugger. 1pm?? orang kerja la woi...kerja la... mad.gif  mad.gif

alien, tonite ada highlight ka??
Alamak bro, how come i'm an alien? tongue.gif Im working too. But off for lunch at 1pm. Lucky me eh... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Feb 19 2009, 03:20 PM)
Scholes's was a great one. Perfect volley,its a vicious strike and well, the keeper can do better with it though. The Berba and Rooney goal were tap in so the build up play is great, especially Berba's goal...
That 2nd goal was build from 23 passes... excellent build up... thumbup.gif

But the 1st goal was mother of all goals last nite... rclxms.gif
DoNs
post Feb 19 2009, 07:17 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Feb 19 2009, 06:52 PM)
Is Berba the next Ronaldo, statistical wise? Ronaldo had a almost similar 06/07 season...then during the 07/08, he just blew everyone away...So I'm harbouring the same goes to Berba brows.gif

Cant even watch the replays due to early morning exam...deymm, first time this season smile.gif
I think SAF dont buy him so that he can be the next RvN obvioulsly...

Berba is Berba. And i doubt he can go 40 goals a season. Even 30 goals a season maybe a big ask. I'll settle for 15-20 goals + a few assist + some brilliance and magic from him.

Im glad with his form and the link up with other players... rclxms.gif

For the Berba doubters, here's my GIFt...

Berba! Berba! Memang BerbaLOI!

DoNs
post Feb 20 2009, 11:28 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ming2020 @ Feb 19 2009, 11:00 PM)
If that was last nite's mother, this should be the all-time mother... biggrin.gif

This recent one was basically a poor carbon copy (by the Ginger's standards).

I'd argue using the Villa goal (which was even longer range?) but that was opportunistic strike from a clearance rather than actual delivery.
True. That one was much2 better because it went straight in.

But the truth is... Scholes = Mother of all Volley-er biggrin.gif

I think everyone would agree with that...

Added on February 20, 2009, 11:35 am
QUOTE(Reddy818 @ Feb 20 2009, 11:26 AM)
today here so quiet ar.. any line up prediction?

---------vds--------

Silva--rio--vdc---evra

ronaldo--fletcher--carrick---park

---rooney----tevez-----
For me Berbatov should always start. Here goes mine...

VDS

Oshea
Rio
Vidic
Evra

Ronaldo
Fletch
Carrick
Nani / Park

Berbatov
Tevez / Rooney
(welkam welkam back! and plz stay back! - as Sir Alex said)

Ronaldo And Berba to make the difference. I think CR7 will score though, he was not on target for a few games already. It wont be long...

- I think SAF will save Giggs and Scholes for champs league game. Giggsy always had a good game against italian teams.

This post has been edited by DoNs: Feb 20 2009, 11:39 AM
DoNs
post Feb 20 2009, 11:43 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 20 2009, 11:36 AM)
some credits should go to Yorke??? for dodgin d bullet... if he stand still there won't be such a beauty goal...  tongue.gif
If he was standing still there, we not gonna be able to watch Yorke in action for the whole season! biggrin.gif

0.0512sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:44 PM