9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

~~~ ☻☻ Celcom Fan Club 013/019 Version 2☻☻ - ~~~

epool86
post Sep 1 2009, 08:44 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

ya lah, after reporting 13th consecutive quarter of revenue growth last week.. its a record, no other telco can achieve that yet. Also the biggest net addition (more than half milions of new users within last three month.. not to mention that ARPU increase, MOU also increase.. they manage to make hundred milions of profit.

but...

no bonus for users :-(

note: during Q1 performance report early this year they give a bonus, but this time Q2 performance report no bonus.
epool86
post Sep 1 2009, 02:55 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(xeratos_85 @ Sep 1 2009, 02:39 PM)
i stay at kluang johor. and i using celcom D98 package, while my friend using Maxis rm68 . guess wat, his maxis a way faster than my broadband.now i really sad about it.
its depend on the location and time.. but in my previous experience celcom broadband is stable and faster compare to maxis broadband. however im not sure if its different nowadays since celcom facing serious network congestion recently.

it may due to signal you received, for example if maxis 68 get UMTS signal, meanwhile celcom 98 get GSM signal then of course lah maxis faster. because at some places we got blind spot coverage issue.

other factor is network congestion, if majority of resident in your area use celcom broadband then of course celcom broadband become slower.

epool86
post Sep 2 2009, 08:02 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

yes, ask them to check what is your last usage history.. coz if im not mistaken, online customer service doesn't show your current usage, it only show the usage details for previous month bill.. correct me if wrong..

by the way, i check *118# using my xpax number.. hey, we got
Suprise Reload Bonus
today..

but i dont know what is the TnC

This post has been edited by epool86: Sep 2 2009, 08:10 AM
epool86
post Sep 3 2009, 07:58 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

this reload bonus only suitable for high usage type.. which i believe most of prepaid user are under low usage category.. :-(

who r goin to reload rm50 and have to use it within one week? unless you are using postpaid, then u might use that much of usage.

and if they willing to do so, what they get? free rm25 that also have to be finish in one week also? then after that they balance will be rm0.00 and need to reload again sigh..
epool86
post Sep 3 2009, 01:06 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

yes, good for her.

for me, i just reload rm30.. and subscribe weekly unlimited rm20, so i only have rm10 left to finished.. next week i will get rm15 free..

note: i already have celcom postpaid as my primary line.. so this prepaid number just for 'main2' hehe

This post has been edited by epool86: Sep 3 2009, 01:08 PM
epool86
post Sep 4 2009, 09:51 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

yes, that is the point i mention ealier. they cannot expect prepaid user to spend rm50 in one week, then force them to spend another rm25 (bonus) on the next week, and the user have to reload again a week after because at that time their balance is rm0.00. this is wrong busines model.

if they want to give bonus, then give suitable bonus.. that can suit lifestyle of the most prepaid user..

i love during old time (2007), they give reload bonus without any condition.. just reload, then receive the free credit instantly.. the free credit also doesn't have any validity restriction.

in 2008 they change the bonus method, this time the free credit come with limited validity :-(

in 2009 it become worst.. not only the free credit come with limited validity, but also you have to finish your own reload first in order to get the free credit :-( :-(

so, what next? in 2010 maybe it become much more worst. that cannot be consider as bonus anymore.
epool86
post Sep 4 2009, 03:06 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

celcom offer prepaid blackberry service
http://www.xpax.com.my/blackberry/

woah, nowadays everything in prepaid lorh..
epool86
post Sep 5 2009, 09:16 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

its still in pre-launch phase.. so no info about rates yet, however they start open the booking registration already
epool86
post Sep 11 2009, 12:26 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(angah_krl @ Sep 11 2009, 11:04 AM)
1+5 plan now is limited to 20 hours and 1500 sms free only..(within 1+5 subscriber) vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
yes, everyone knew that. so for those who want more free call may try digi family postpaid because they offer unlimited free call.

epool86
post Sep 15 2009, 10:50 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

new promotion!

to all Celcom Executive Plan subscriber, sign up auto-billing and get 5% rebate on monthly bill.. :-)

This post has been edited by epool86: Sep 15 2009, 10:51 AM
epool86
post Sep 16 2009, 08:50 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(kyzson69 @ Sep 15 2009, 09:56 PM)
I planning to chnge 012 to celcom... but some of my fren celcom rate  abit high.. should i go?
generally, i find out that celcom postpaid is cheaper and better than maxis.. furthermore celcom offer FLAT rates to any network, and automatic discount on everymonth bill..

but in some case, yes maybe maxis have some advantages or cheaper such as you can add-on favourite number to get cheaper sms/call.. maxis also offer cheaper call rates if call to other maxis number. so please make comparison depending on your usage style.
epool86
post Sep 24 2009, 07:34 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

my god, this is the first time in this year celcom network having prolem.. totally down, luckily i still can using my celcom bb to surf lowyat.net rite now..

this is horrible nightmare.. what happen to 'the best telco of 2009'??
epool86
post Sep 24 2009, 08:38 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

i manage to contact one of celcom staff (personal contact)..

this is their answer

at first, their 2G network having problem/failure (no details about it or what is actually happen).. then all sms/call traffic force to switched on 3G network, then resulting extremely network congested on 3G.. so finally, both network 2G and 3G can't be use..

and also, they cannot give answer on when it will solved.. it could take 1 hour, 12 hour, 24 hour.. or one week? fuh..

Added on September 24, 2009, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(ben_ang @ Sep 24 2009, 08:36 PM)
my father using celcom.. having trouble receiving calls.. does this happend all d time? i thought its d most reliable telco since its 1 of d oldest around..
nope, it is very rarely to happen (or should i say, almost never happen, this year at least)..

This post has been edited by epool86: Sep 24 2009, 08:43 PM
epool86
post Sep 24 2009, 11:51 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

just go to sleep, its almost midnight.. lets the celcom network team do their job tonight..

sweet dream :-)
epool86
post Sep 25 2009, 12:16 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

wake up this morning and tadaaa.. my phone is finally working as usual.. thanks celcom for restoring the services..

750 milions calls made within this festive season? that a huge number of calls made (i think he mean, 750 milion calls for the whole week).. i myself made more than 50 calls a day before this terrible tragedy..

then when their switch overloaded, everyone will try to call free careline 1111 at the same time, that resulting much more problem.
epool86
post Sep 25 2009, 04:40 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

anyone still experiencing dificuties? mine work 100% perfect since this morning..
epool86
post Sep 25 2009, 05:19 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

just stop calling 1111, they can't resolve current network problem.. if all celcom user keep calling 1111 then the problem getting worst lah
epool86
post Sep 25 2009, 09:56 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 25 2009, 07:15 PM)
I guess they will if not all the ground they gain for the past 3 years will be eroded
i think so, but not now.. maybe after their network 100% stable and back to normal, only then they will give rebates or whatsoever.. currently they utilise all the rest nodes to work at maximum capacity as a temporary solution, after two of the nodes failure.

that is why some of user still experience network problem.. well, this is a good lesson not only to Celcom, but to all operator.. sometime unexpected thing still can happen, maybe they only expect call volume up to 3 folds, but unfortunately the call volume increase 5 folds (more than expected)..

learn and learn and learn again celcom.. blush.gif
epool86
post Sep 25 2009, 10:23 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Sep 25 2009, 10:02 PM)
For the most of tonight, I'm not registering any signal on my Celcom.

Sigh.
where is your location? basically for today i can make call/sms as usual, although sometime network busy, but overall i can use all the service (both on my prepaid and postpaid line) as usual (except calling to 1111)..

This post has been edited by epool86: Sep 25 2009, 10:24 PM
epool86
post Sep 26 2009, 02:03 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

today everything ok (i guess).. till now 2pm all service work just fine..

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:12 AM