Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V6!, May this year brings more figures XD
Apr 22 2009, 09:33 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hi everyone. Anyone knows what are the risks of getting the Orchid Seed's 1/5 Chichinoe Plus Infinity PVC into Malaysia
Apr 22 2009, 09:54 PM
Apr 22 2009, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(richard0304 @ Apr 22 2009, 11:08 PM) Thanx for the info, dude Appreciate it. QUOTE(byaku-chan @ Apr 22 2009, 11:25 PM) @K 'Dash: If you have a female relative/friend staying/working with you in your home/office willing to let you order packages in her name, that might help with stuff slipping through customs as well. I've ordered figures for years and nvr once kena tahan at custom, whereas my bf's brother's statues always kena tahan ^^;; Maybe they think female name = won't order ecchi stuff lol. Ah, never thought of having a female peer to solve that. Thanx alot Added on April 22, 2009, 11:24 pmBtw, if the term "kena tahan" by the customs as in they've opened the package(s), or juz a simple "tahan"? This post has been edited by K' Dash: Apr 22 2009, 11:24 PM |
Apr 22 2009, 11:29 PM
Apr 22 2009, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(byaku-chan @ Apr 23 2009, 12:47 AM) In my bf's bro's experience, they tahan then request to open the package for inspection - he gave reasons like very fragile, ceramic statue, scared damaged if shift it around while opening the box etc. so the inspectors backed off cos they were scared they'd be blamed for the damage. Not sure if this tactic will work all the time though Hehe... Quite an amusing experience it seems. Hope mine won't be as amusing as that This post has been edited by K' Dash: Apr 23 2009, 01:53 AM |
Apr 23 2009, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Apr 23 2009, 02:00 AM) Mine is rather funny too. If i have Play-Asia to mail the items to my house under my own name, it has a 80% chance that the boxes might be crushed on one side or another or more. However, i have them mailed to my gf's place using her name, so far, 100% perfect condition or minimum damage to the parcel. Since noticing this strange occurrence, i have them mailed to her place instead everytime since we are always meeting up on a daily basis. ~Bizzarre indeed~ Maybe just a coincidence. Maybe the post office which is in-charge of these parcels is rather close to her place, so they are placed on top of other people's parcels so that they will be delivered first, hence the avoidance of being crushed by other parcels. Who knows. All i know is that they suck. I rather use DHL or Fedex sometimes. |
May 8 2009, 08:19 PM
Anyone knows of any good shop which sells ecchi figures in Penang?
May 8 2009, 10:56 PM
May 8 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(infested_ysy @ May 8 2009, 11:58 PM) =o Oh, you're the dude who bought that? Why was it detained? Due to it being over RM500? Or did the customs magically saw something naughty in the package? (/◔ ◡ ◔)/ This post has been edited by K' Dash: May 8 2009, 11:16 PM |
May 8 2009, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(infested_ysy @ May 9 2009, 12:16 AM) I have magic eyes (=‿=) From HLJ, the parcel dim. 40 x 28 x 20 cm (bulky?), weight kinda approx. 1kg, total pricing stated on the parcel was like RM530+, taxed for approx. RM 85 (15.5% tax i was told) so i guess that 's the reason But yeah, where you ordered it from, and how much shipping? More info is always good, since I'd like to buy that, too, but was worried about the whole custom thing =3= |
May 8 2009, 11:58 PM
May 10 2009, 02:15 AM
Sep 4 2009, 10:24 PM
Sep 22 2009, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(DaSaru @ Sep 20 2009, 09:07 PM) hmm..seems like got two weapons. Indeed, extra set of arms with rings, keeping the ugly joints unnoticed.![]() ![]() the joining on the arm still spoils though..have to not castoff the jacket la..or they add an accesorries to hide the joint. Here's their blog with picture samples: http://blog.livedoor.jp/orchidseed/archives/2009-09.html |
Sep 22 2009, 12:52 AM
Mint in Sealed Box
Nov 16 2009, 12:03 AM
Love that al-azif's body proportions though, reminds me of Bayonetta
Guess beauty is in the eye of the beholder. |
Nov 20 2009, 08:26 PM
Nov 26 2009, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(plastictemple @ Nov 26 2009, 07:18 PM) This guy is sick. |
Nov 30 2009, 03:03 AM
![]() Found in my collection, want to share the illustration of a recently released figure for preorder. (the one on the right) Picture Courtesy of GONZO●Nitroplus This post has been edited by K' Dash: Nov 30 2009, 03:27 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0455sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:12 AM |