Streamyx getting fix? not today (01/10/09)
samiscool2000
Sep 17 2009, 12:14 PM
Myremi, but this is the observation from 25man Ulduar raid yesterday night.
Basically theres 4 of us using gamepath in the raid. And 4 of us was suffering dc's and freezing throught the raid, no matter how we change the server from Malaysia, Singapore and LA.
But the ppl around 8 of em using gametune was not having any lags or problems at all.
Ive just subscribe to gametune, so im gonna make a comparison of gamepath and gametune tonite at raid and comment about the performance of both tunnels tonite.
rgrds, Samiscool
samiscool2000
Sep 18 2009, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(julia88 @ Sep 18 2009, 08:33 AM) It was really horrible on malaysian based gates last night. However, when I switched to one of the singaporean gates, hey presto, all is well again. I managed to get about 360ms in TOTC25. One thing I noticed even with the singaporean gate which has only been happening lately, if you have recount on, the sudden influx of data during the start of the boss fight in 25man was enough to disconnect me. Even if I tried to reconnect it would disconnect me right after the screen loads. What I did was turn off 'Recount' and it worked fine. As we all know 'Recount' takes in a lot of data from the combatlog. Could this cause a DC? I guess there is a sudden bandwidth limitation due to poor network stability? It (recount) used to work very well though Just my guess/opinion, dun flame me ... I totally agree with julia.. Cant really test out gamepath or gametune as the sudden influx of data at start lags me out in 25man, but the weird thing is im able to survive dalaran with the numerous amount of ppl there. But when i off my Recount, everything is back to normal. So guys beware, recount is EVIL. Will do another comparison tonight at raid.