Streamyx getting fix? not today (01/10/09)

REDShaun
post Mar 6 2009, 12:06 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ilovenba @ Mar 6 2009, 11:30 AM)
TM Net News

06/03/2009
UPDATE - INTERNET SERVICES RESTORATION

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ is pleased to inform its customers that the restoration works on the Asia Pacific Cable Network 2 (APCN2) between Kuantan - Katong in Singapore and Shantou - Tanshui in Taiwan linking Malaysia to the United States (US) have now been fully completed.

TM has already recovered 100% bandwidth capacity for its Internet traffic to North America to-date. TM Internet and IP services as well as other critical business applications linked to the US have resumed normal operations since Wednesday, 4 March 2009. Therefore, all international links have been fully restored and our services have resumed back to normal.

We would like to thank our customers for their patience during the affected period. Customers can call TM at 100 and select “Internet Services” or e-mail us at help@tm.com.my for any Internet related problems.
Thank You

thats what i got from the tmnet. hows the connection for now? better or still sux?
This is a real bullsh*t message from TM. As usual they like to put out crap to skew the consumers and then later tell others of another problem somewhere else and then another FAILED "we are trying our best again" message to the masses.

I ran Speedtest.net and it looks worst than when i ran it 3 days back, LOL
REDShaun
post May 11 2009, 07:50 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 11 2009, 04:35 PM)
If you read their latest announcement, TMNut kena conficker virus laugh.gif
but Screamyx has always had some sort of a "con" virus throughout its inception... and its always infecting us whistling.gif
REDShaun
post Jun 8 2009, 09:51 PM

115 posts

no need to wait so long. the basterds in streamyx already having problem now.

no time set and anyone living in Damansara and TTDI area... GG

as usual the monopoly in ISP in malaysia is shafting us in the S one more time.

someone should buy the top management and their cronies a bullet for their efforts
REDShaun
post Aug 22 2009, 01:32 AM

115 posts

they are not useless, just friggin arses that is a crony monopoly in M'sia

it has nothing to do with cables i'm told (inside source) but who is to believe?

no matter what, we're stuck and they won't do a friggin shite for it tongue.gif
REDShaun
post Sep 3 2009, 06:21 PM

115 posts

well we all know TM to be TM.

the only time they will not be that way is that they actually decide to use the money they hoarded to reinvest it back into the nation and upgrade their friggin service.

the first they should consider is their constant deliverance in excuses, that is still top notch. must have like a really good certified team that does all of it for them.

0.0140sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:14 AM