Streamyx getting fix? not today (01/10/09)
Instant_noodle
Aug 31 2009, 07:39 PM
odd than ever TMnut dude just called me back... (well, usually i made those calls) the technician asked me to fire up my browser, open their official TMNut website, while doing some of those 'ipconfig' boring default thing.
he asked me to check the site after the command prompt thing and the site does not load. so, he then request me to fire up another browser for yahoo, then the previous browser loaded fully along with yahoo
he had asked me to do the 'speed-o-meter' thing (since the site had loaded fully) and the whole download test alone took full 1 minute to finish (destination: kelana jaya). with all the embarrassment that the dude was facing, he stated 'you line is somehow under par' and gave me a report number and promised me to correct back issue within 1-2 working days.
so, that means that if the problem persist, i have extra report number now to send it to whatever this matter can be concern of before choosing some innocent staff to yelled at.
NEED PRACTICE ON YELLING!!!!!!!
Instant_noodle
Sep 1 2009, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 31 2009, 09:23 PM) pfft... you are rich dude indeed by showing off 2 direct corporate line that you are using to play wow. maybe you should try the lines 512kb/ 1mb/ 2mb lines provided by TMNuthouse for a change, or try trolling on the network forum about how great corporate line is to 99.999999999% of local fixed line users can't even support such luxury. oh wait, i dunno that you play wow... TROLL HARDER!!! I IS NOT ENTERTAINED!!!
Instant_noodle
Sep 3 2009, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 2 2009, 12:03 PM) some dude mentioned to me he'll do anything to get into some gurl's pants until i asked him to jump off a building and he refused to do it... later i gave him the gurls number, he jumped happily and fell out the narrow window and torn his pants in the process... now some court is having some debate on how/ why he jumped out... *sigh* tbh, you are worst than those death-incarnation-wannabe-in-plate scrubs in bg with >2000ms just now, they are better than you on going emo or something... plz, go visit more threads and take 101 lesson on how to properly write meaningless insightful nonsense, clearly doubtful yet unambiguous troll lines. have a nice evening
Instant_noodle
Sep 3 2009, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(REDShaun @ Sep 3 2009, 06:21 PM) well we all know TM to be TM. the only time they will not be that way is that they actually decide to use the money they hoarded to reinvest it back into the nation and upgrade their friggin service. the first they should consider is their constant deliverance in excuses, that is still top notch. must have like a really good certified team that does all of it for them. and they need to be well equipped when comes to servicing... the technician showed up yesterday during working hour (my sister was around that time ) and they use my lappy for troubleshooting and configuration, after finding out that the modem is being sandwiched between 2 pcs located on the 2nd floor and the living room. luckily they did not broke it and my collection of *cough* *cough* DVD still in place, albeit the pictar still being shown, odd?. last night i started playing and it's 1 fifth latency that i received prior, which is floating average 1.7k to 2k ms instead of 8k to 10k ms...
Instant_noodle
Sep 6 2009, 07:36 PM
2 weeks after my drama of not getting connected/ lag, they finally fixed the blaady mess
i'd placed 4 titles of weekly anime listing to *cough* *cough* torr.. *cough* ..rrent *cough* a days late and amazingly *everything* is done within 3 hours.
so, i ran the game today at 10am, being a bit skeptical about the line stablity i started with solo UBRD and amazingly the connection latency never wonder over 850ms and i managed to visit nefarion, missing rend blackhand & drakes and stucked in the place. i then tried bg and amazingly the quality of death knight dropped from massive killing yoyo machine into... loldk... (or was it running with seemingly pimped green gears just seems... ghey?)
I R ENJOICE!!! NEED TO CALL N THX THEM NAO!!!!!!!!
Instant_noodle
Sep 10 2009, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 10 2009, 12:44 PM) So today day is the day. How is the internet as promised by slowmyx? are u ready with yer phone to call them simultaneously at 11:55pm today to let them have extra working time, if the latency still crawl? i know i'll do that... my line had started to crawl its way to blizz server after 2 days all clear full scale gameplay or download with *cough* *cough* torr... *cough* ...rent... *cough* *cough* enabled...
Instant_noodle
Sep 11 2009, 10:32 AM
yet to try the connection but every time TMNut mentioned 'FIXED AT <DATE>', it would also means 'LAGS FOR FEW DAYS UNTIL COMPLAIN IS DONE'... QUOTE(B@rt @ Sep 11 2009, 09:43 AM) Yeah had spikes last night. Even DC-ed doing Anub'arak. anub'arak again, huh? get it this time?
Instant_noodle
Sep 14 2009, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Sep 14 2009, 11:00 AM) How's the line last night guys? I'm asking people who are using tunneling and non-tunnelling. Especially for Malaysian players who are on Gamepath and other tunneling service. Trying to find out whether it's a Streamyx problem or not. Very hard to tell. So annoying. it's ok for the 1st 15 minutes, then comes latency roller coaster i stopped 20 minutes later but staying afloat at 800ms - 1.2k ms, better than >9000
Instant_noodle
Sep 15 2009, 01:30 PM
wait wait wait... aren't TMNut mapping the line thru europe/ india, instead of LA?
i find it interesting as i recalled my some of lil' brother's game of D*ta (battle.net, loderon) hosted by kiasu singaporean and the returned result for their ip checking stated that it was parsing thru europe(EU, 115 ip) or IND (india, 118 ip) before my brother being spin kicked out of the game room.
tbh, i don't think it's wholly Jaring's fault and it should not be blamed for the lag it causes since we don't know the whole picture, plus TMNut has the tendency of doing things 'silently' and placed blame on Jaring with any 'whoops...' that they cause during mass torrent p0rn on main server to provide the ah bengs fresh stock of pirate dvd and their changes.
btw, aren't taiwan players suppose to suffer less latency as how some local wow players having? i mean i had some video chat with my milf loving fren who went there for study and he clearly mentioned that 3 pp stream was running simultaneously without causing interruption from his g**ena games.
Instant_noodle
Oct 5 2009, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Shazril @ Oct 5 2009, 07:04 AM) I think TM isn't interested to be no 1 in term of DSL provider. A ranking just above average Asean country would please them. sigh. ^ 1 provider to dictate and monopoly> 1 provider to be in top 10 best ISP
Instant_noodle
Oct 19 2009, 01:47 AM
mah lines went dooooooooooowwwwwwwwnnnnnnnnn!!!! how am i gonna practice kiting????
imma kiew tha mutha fooka!!!!
Instant_noodle
Oct 20 2009, 12:23 AM
that's odd... what i gotten is rather unusual...  i still can't play due to me bro's malevolent behavior of attaching C4 to opponent in MGO... and starting WOW means lags on both sides
Instant_noodle
Nov 3 2009, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Nov 2 2009, 09:57 PM) WoW nice!  *sarcasm mode* dun worry, RM500 broadband relief in next year, extra $$ for us to visit shrink for anger management...
Instant_noodle
Dec 2 2009, 11:06 PM
i sat in front of my pc and started at 9pm, 700+ms before quitting game temporary to type this, 847ms still the same ol' 118 = crap!!, 115 = better sh!t, 60 = best over here...
Instant_noodle
Dec 3 2009, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Dec 3 2009, 11:47 AM) You all line not smooth still ok ba i think. I stuck with 115 ip for 2 weeks... restart cant change diff ip zzzz /target abiatch /slap