What did u guys think? Anybody care to share their experience? Thanks.
http://www.srinobel.edu.my/
This post has been edited by afaris: Jan 26 2009, 08:18 PM
Sekolah Sri Nobel, Kelana Jaya, Is it a good school?
Jan 26 2009, 07:43 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
160 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Pangkor, Perak |
What did u guys think? Anybody care to share their experience? Thanks.
http://www.srinobel.edu.my/ This post has been edited by afaris: Jan 26 2009, 08:18 PM |
Jan 26 2009, 09:26 AM
526 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Ampang |
is this just a thread to increase your post count??
btw i never heard the school so i its bad school...lulz. |
Jan 26 2009, 02:10 PM
661 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Yankee Territory |
Surprising I never heard of it either, private and new?
Jan 26 2009, 03:11 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kampong Pisang |
Sekolah orang kaya ?
Jan 26 2009, 08:17 PM
160 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Pangkor, Perak |
Its a private school
Jan 26 2009, 11:29 PM
711 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
private school ma!i prefer sri kdu.
Jan 27 2009, 05:23 PM
1,396 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
never heard of the school my self. i guess as private education goes in the pj damansara area, you cant really go wrong with sri kdu or sri cempaka.
Jan 27 2009, 05:55 PM
45 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
it looks pretty OKAY from the website,
but i think no one has ever heard of it. should be good i guess, i mean, if its a private school. Added on January 27, 2009, 5:56 pmbtw, anyone here from sri cempaka? (: This post has been edited by shaniaaB: Jan 27 2009, 05:56 PM |
Jan 28 2009, 08:28 PM
169 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
My piano teacher's 2 kids go to Sri Nobel. So far she tells me the school is quite good. They are both in primary btw. but i think the fees are pretty expensive right ? Her kids can converse well in both english and mandarin and seem pretty smart too.. haha
Sep 8 2009, 05:26 PM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
-.-
This post has been edited by KYing-N: May 3 2011, 06:03 PM |
Sep 8 2009, 07:09 PM
3,037 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 6-feet under |
u go there u win Nobel prize.
jokes aside, ever thought of wesley methodist? one of the very few schools today that emphasize alot on disicipline ( which i hate alot |
Sep 26 2009, 01:07 PM
603 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL - MAL - XXYY |
back on track....
http://www.netforall.com/servlets/ShowSite...admin=bjtan_too only one comment from someone who is not good at spelling who is being schooled there |
Dec 24 2010, 03:02 PM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Lets just say this school sucks
This post has been edited by KYing-N: May 3 2011, 06:04 PM |
Dec 24 2010, 04:43 PM
112 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
well..
this school sound so nobel..... must be private school.... |
Feb 17 2012, 12:09 AM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(afaris @ Jan 26 2009, 07:43 AM) Create a PageIt is now Nobel Int'l school. This school is lousy. Teachers' quality is very poor.. incompetency in core subjects like math, incl elementary math & English. With such poor command of English, how to teach Cambridge English? Ever since the school implemented a system of 80% marks on core subjects & 20% marks (teacher's personal assessment on character, conduct & discipline) on their term exams, many parents refrain from voicing out teacher's incompetency for fear of their kids being prejudiced, as the 20% will affect the yearly Class placement. When an exam is not fully graded academically but allow teachers a controlling stake, it is truly unhealthy..liable to abuse. The premium fees charged is not compatible to the quality expected of an international school. As I was told all their teachers were degree holders, I asked for details but was refused with the reply-P&C. No proper international school will refuse any fee paying parent's request of this. |
Feb 17 2012, 12:19 AM
569 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
private school
Oct 31 2012, 01:29 PM
55 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
This is a Malaysia International School, they mentioned. Most teachers have no proper teaching experience/background. A use to be a good private school but not a good international school.
Nov 28 2012, 12:29 PM
192 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
I am thinking of ELC Cyberjaya or Sri Garden Maluri for my son's education next year. Anyone has experience with either one of these schools?
Feb 27 2013, 09:15 PM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(Kipkip @ Nov 28 2012, 12:29 PM) I am thinking of ELC Cyberjaya or Sri Garden Maluri for my son's education next year. Anyone has experience with either one of these schools? What about St. John's International School (related to the well known St John's Institution, K. Lumpur) or Beaconhouse Newlands International School in Cheras ? |
Mar 1 2013, 01:47 AM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
I am a parent who had sent 2 boys to Sri Nobel for several years. It's a small school in Kelana Jaya, not that many facilities as yet, not as famous as many others and not even listed in the list of m'sian int'l schools but I will never regret sending my boys there. Teachers are great, highly committed, give the best support, will work overtime and on weekends to get the kids' grades up, provides feedback to parents regularly. If you say the teachers are not qualified, you are so wrong. Their qualifications are above what you will get in other schools. Walk into the school and you will see students in their green uniforms smiling at you and greeting you like in no other school. I am now living abroad with my kids in an international school (IGCSE Curriculum) which has mostly highly-paid western english teachers, but they are no where near Sri Nobel teachers in terms of commitment, support and quality. Am thinking of sending my kids back to M'sia, and even though a few other 'famous' international schools are only within 45 min. drive from where they will stay, Sri Nobel will be my first choice. Keep up the good work, Sri Nobel.
Oct 4 2016, 10:02 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(afaris @ Jan 26 2009, 07:43 AM) its the worst money making school with exxtremely rude obnoxious spoilt bloody brats of teenagers - who wont hesitate to call their teacher to shut up and uses the F word very frequently. T told the management, so what? they couldnt b bothered instead blame it on the teachers, calling them incompetent as not able to manage their class. the principal is a midget whos a kiasu singaporean only interested in profits and puts down teachers all the time. one of the teachers went on maternity leave on 4 months and they were not transparent to tell the 'victim' that they only needed temporary teachers and asked her to go after the maternity woman came back. its alot of politicking and they pretend everything is fine, when underlying subtle backstabbing takes place all the time. |
Oct 6 2016, 03:37 AM
587 posts Joined: May 2016 |
Sri Nobel is a great school for character building. If you have spoiled rotten teenagers with attitude problems, this may just be your saving grace. I have a neighbor whose son was kicked out from government school due to lots of disciplinary problems but ended up to be a great young man today due to the school emphasis on character buildings. He was a real hopeless, rebellious child and academically challenged too. He can pass up test/exam papers with zero answers but at the end of his form 5 there, he managed to pass his SPM exam (not flying color, just pass which was enough for college admission). It was in college where he excelled cos he was graded based on assignments and projects, not those exam based types. His leadership shone thru too which was very surprising since he was the rebellious hellion kind during his teens. He is currently holding a very good post and was even head hunted recently for an even higher position!.
I can't really vouch for the school now cos I have lost touch with the stories from my neighbor. But I have received feedback from parents whom I had recommended this school to. The parents are happy with their children's progress academically and they are happy with some of the charity programs the children partakes in, eg. meals on wheels. If not mistaken they have students who were accepted into Harvard and other prestigious uni too. Was trying to copy a link but doesn't seems to work. So pls google Sri Nobel meals on wheels (www.pressreader.com/malaysia/the-star-malaysia/.../282827893123231) to find out how they instill character building as part of their curriculum. |
Apr 29 2019, 11:07 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Probation
1 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(afaris @ Jan 26 2009, 07:43 AM) 20 minutes agoFrequently gave sweets to children, which is not healthy Frequently organize outdoor trip, such as watching movie, going to the water theme park, etc, and requested parents to sign a consent letter, which state that you agreed with the outdoor trip and will not held the school responsible on anything happened to your child, which I felt is totally irresponsible at all. And, parents who do not agreed with the trip, do not need to send their kid to the kindergarten. Where should I send them to? I do not need to work? They have activity like, teach your kids to catch fish and bring home. What do you want me to do with the fish? Throw away? Rear it? To me, the act is very cruel. You bought the fish, ask my kid to catch it, and bring it home, then? Cook and eat? Really stupid school |
Apr 30 2019, 01:28 PM
113 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(nauticat99 @ Oct 6 2016, 03:37 AM) Sri Nobel is a great school for character building. If you have spoiled rotten teenagers with attitude problems, this may just be your saving grace. I have a neighbor whose son was kicked out from government school due to lots of disciplinary problems but ended up to be a great young man today due to the school emphasis on character buildings. He was a real hopeless, rebellious child and academically challenged too. He can pass up test/exam papers with zero answers but at the end of his form 5 there, he managed to pass his SPM exam (not flying color, just pass which was enough for college admission). It was in college where he excelled cos he was graded based on assignments and projects, not those exam based types. His leadership shone thru too which was very surprising since he was the rebellious hellion kind during his teens. He is currently holding a very good post and was even head hunted recently for an even higher position!. My daughter graduated from Nobel International School Year 11 at end of 2017, she did well in her IGCSE and obtained full scholarship in MCKL through her A-Level studies.I can't really vouch for the school now cos I have lost touch with the stories from my neighbor. But I have received feedback from parents whom I had recommended this school to. The parents are happy with their children's progress academically and they are happy with some of the charity programs the children partakes in, eg. meals on wheels. If not mistaken they have students who were accepted into Harvard and other prestigious uni too. Was trying to copy a link but doesn't seems to work. So pls google Sri Nobel meals on wheels (www.pressreader.com/malaysia/the-star-malaysia/.../282827893123231) to find out how they instill character building as part of their curriculum. The School has pretty well disciplined students, and build up their foundation well in academic studies. |
Apr 30 2019, 01:48 PM
3,190 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
QUOTE(limmi01 @ Apr 30 2019, 06:28 AM) My daughter graduated from Nobel International School Year 11 at end of 2017, she did well in her IGCSE and obtained full scholarship in MCKL through her A-Level studies. I have friends in MCKL from Nobel too. I think I might know your daughter. Lel. The School has pretty well disciplined students, and build up their foundation well in academic studies. And yea most of my friends from nobel are smart and some are top scorer. I think it’s a great school. |
Apr 30 2019, 03:00 PM
113 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Captain89 @ Apr 30 2019, 01:48 PM) I have friends in MCKL from Nobel too. I think I might know your daughter. Lel. Agreed. At least they have no problem in compliance of the Strict Decent Dress Code in MCKL. And yea most of my friends from nobel are smart and some are top scorer. I think it’s a great school. |
Apr 30 2019, 03:01 PM
3,190 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:13 PM |