Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

niVL@Boy
post May 19 2009, 11:47 AM

Hi guys,

my first post in this thread...dun mind if i join u guys?
Nice thread of Macross fans....
i have a small collection of valks myself but they've really created a huge dent in my wallet...."sigh"
niVL@Boy
post May 19 2009, 04:07 PM

Haha....thanks everyone...

patience plus maybe a lil luck do pay off sometimes....just need to know where to look
i just got my VF-0S for SGD200 (~RM480) and it's the reissued (fixed) version....got my Nora for SGD190 (~RM456) and a pair of Q-Raus for SGD150 (RM360)

niVL@Boy
post May 19 2009, 04:32 PM

wolfx......i've seen u in macrossworld forums....am i rite?
Ha...I've been a lurker there for a year now.....haven't posted anyting there yet
niVL@Boy
post May 20 2009, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ May 20 2009, 09:36 PM)
guys...how to check either VF0S is a 1st or 2nd batch??
The Dec '08 reissue have bubble wrap placed at the tailfins for protection and a piece of cardboard supporting the clamshell.....
hope that helps....
niVL@Boy
post May 21 2009, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ May 21 2009, 12:26 AM)
can we see it from outside of the box?  hmm.gif
Yep...just lift the flip top and you can see the bubble-wrap snugged under the tailfins.....

niVL@Boy
post May 21 2009, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(chobo @ May 21 2009, 10:37 AM)
as well as VF-0A....??
As far as i know, there is no reissue of the CF VF-0A or the VF-0A Shin Kudo
But from what i gather, u'll have a 50/50 chance of getting a fixed one with Shin Kudo VF-0A.
hope this helps... smile.gif
niVL@Boy
post May 21 2009, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(chobo @ May 21 2009, 10:59 AM)
oh thanks a lot.... happy to know that..... my next target is VF-0A....

still looking for it.... it's currently out of stock here in malaysia... checked on ebay and hlj... can easily kena tax with that price tag... better buy it locally...
Haha.....I also.....there was a restock here in Jan and they were selling the VF-0A Shin Kudo with the Ghost Booster for only SGD198....I missed that.....
Now the cheapest i can find is SGD230.....

Too bad Yamato's packaging for the older valks are huge....if not can easily sneak it in across the border.
niVL@Boy
post May 21 2009, 03:57 PM

there were some in the market 1 year ago......but now quite hard to come by

I chance upon one BIB for SGD 150

niVL@Boy
post May 21 2009, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(iman_210 @ May 21 2009, 03:57 PM)
dun think can carry back more than 1 bro...if not kena tax...

Added on May 21, 2009, 3:58 pm

care to show me the light which toyshop i can purchase the koenig?
Lately I've not seen any konig in toyshops.....there's one on ebay though....u can check the link below

Monster
niVL@Boy
post Jul 17 2009, 04:41 PM

great.....just great......i have the other 7 valks in the picture on pre-order.......plus macross quarter.....how am i gonna pay for all this....

WHY????? WHY SO MANY GOOD STUFFS THIS YEAR......ARGHHHHH grumble.gif
niVL@Boy
post Jul 24 2009, 02:34 PM

Picture of the new 1/60 V2 VF-1J with GBP is up on yamato's webbie

VF-1J with GBP

Bad news for beagle/toynami mospeada ride armor lovers.....they're rumours that the line will be discontinued......
read more Here

Crappers!!! why can't they complete the line.........WHY!!!! sad.gif
niVL@Boy
post Jul 24 2009, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jul 24 2009, 03:35 PM)
Sigh...problem with the Beagle was it was too expensive! But otherwise its an awesome toy. But too bad it was too badly overpriced until HLJ also can sell it at 50% off.
It is ovepriced...I had my reservations when it was first released, that's why initially I collected the megahouse cyclones...but they couldn't complete the line.

So I invested in Toynami's Masterpieces instead (found it at a very reasonable price, personally preferred the headsculpt too).....and now THIS!!!

this is such a mood-killing news......
niVL@Boy
post Jul 24 2009, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(vader83 @ Jul 24 2009, 04:57 PM)
where can i get Macross Zero VF-0S with Ghost Booster? I heard this version is upgraded version of Stand Alone VF-0S ver 1.0 and VF-0A Shin ver 1.5....
anybody want to sell?
Hi vader83,

there was a reissue of the stand alone vf-0s (fixed) beginning of this year. I got mine in singapore back in May for a very reasonable price. I'm not sure if the reissue actually reached m'sia or not.
The one with the ghost booster is really hard to find now. either that or u need to buy at a very inflated price.
niVL@Boy
post Jul 25 2009, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(vader83 @ Jul 25 2009, 10:02 AM)
Yup... hmm.gif

and one more thing....does the reissue Macross Zero VF-0S (stand alone version) suffer the same problem with the earlier version (2006 version if i`m not mistaken)? I need to have clear view on this matter before i can decide either to buy stand alone version or the one with Booster pack.
The reissued stand-alone VF-0S is supposed to have been fixed. This is based on feedback from people who purchased them. Mine is still in the box (house moving issue) so I can't personally vouch for that. But judging from the general feedback, it's pretty safe to assume that they are fixed.

You need to be careful when purchasing though, the reissued ones comes with some bubble wrap padding at the tail fins as well as a piece of cardboard supporting the back of the clamshell. Apart from that, there's no way of telling if it's the reissued one or not.
Hope this helps...
niVL@Boy
post Jul 26 2009, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(vader83 @ Jul 25 2009, 10:55 PM)
Thank you very much!! especially for the info on the different between those two issue. Now i feel abit confident to get the reissue. Can save abit. hehe. The reason i prefer VF-0S with Ghost Booster is that particular VF-0S is upgraded version. Never heard people mention before that reissue is also version 2.0...
No problemo....you can read more bout vf-0s v2.0 here

i'm tempted to get the 1/60 fan racer (found a place selling about RM200)...anyone here got a set for themselves?
For price, it really isn't worth it....but it'll look damn nice next to other valks....damn..... hmm.gif
niVL@Boy
post Jul 27 2009, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(vader83 @ Jul 26 2009, 10:35 PM)
1. expensive
2. model kit only
3. small

Conclusion: NOPE..i`ll pass tongue.gif
Too late now... sad.gif
Bought the damn thing....but found it at very much lower price point so not as bad as i expected

wow...July has been a very damaging month....
niVL@Boy
post Jul 28 2009, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(vader83 @ Jul 28 2009, 12:59 PM)
well, its USD55 per piece excluding shipping rite? Hmmmm hmm.gif  quite tempting but i try to avoid model kit. Coz it require lots of 'art' work. If leave it in plain, not nice at all... shakehead.gif  tongue.gif

Still......i am looking for Macross Zero VF-0S Reissue. I dont mind either stand alone unit or with Ghost Booster. Anybody want to let go? rclxms.gif
I got it fo about RM160 off the shelf....so still okay....
I dun think it's easy to find ppl to let go VF-0S in M'sia....especially the reissued one
Good luck bro...Hope u get yours soon
niVL@Boy
post Jul 29 2009, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Jul 29 2009, 10:12 AM)
Was bored yesterday, so i did some photo shooting session to pass time.  icon_rolleyes.gif
WHOA!!!! NICE!!!!

get 3 more and i think you could form a full circle.... rclxms.gif
niVL@Boy
post Jul 30 2009, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Jul 30 2009, 09:42 AM)
Hey a noob question, hope someone can help in clearing my doubt before I got my hands on 1/72 armoured messiah Alto model kit..

Are the armour pieces on the model kit removable? As in I could play around and pose with just the 'plain' armourless VF25 whenever I want?

Thanks in advance!
Actually no & yes. Not all parts all removable. Some of them require parts swapping.

niVL@Boy
post Jul 30 2009, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(vader83 @ Jul 30 2009, 10:24 AM)
Bro niVL@Boy...
Do you own Zero VF-0S? if i bought 2nd hand VF-0S, which part i should pay more attention to while inspecting it?
Hmm....lemme see, from what I know, the first edition of VF-0S is famous for non-locking feet, floppy, exploding shoulders, arms can't hold poses...

wait...lemme find a link......

Anymoon

A good read to let you know about the differences.....there's also a review of the 2nd edition in the webbie IIRC.
Better be safe.....
Check for stress marks...those are really important

0.0435sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:57 PM