127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

sjn hassan
post May 20 2009, 09:36 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

guys...how to check either VF0S is a 1st or 2nd batch??
niVL@Boy
post May 20 2009, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ May 20 2009, 09:36 PM)
guys...how to check either VF0S is a 1st or 2nd batch??
The Dec '08 reissue have bubble wrap placed at the tailfins for protection and a piece of cardboard supporting the clamshell.....
hope that helps....
m o m o
post May 21 2009, 12:23 AM

399 posts

A tutorial for dust-proofing your IKEA Detolf... Hope this helps...

http://www.onesixthwarriors.com/forum/showthread.php?t=77896
sjn hassan
post May 21 2009, 12:26 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(niVL@Boy @ May 20 2009, 11:27 PM)
The Dec '08 reissue have bubble wrap placed at the tailfins for protection and a piece of cardboard supporting the clamshell.....
hope that helps....
can we see it from outside of the box? hmm.gif
niVL@Boy
post May 21 2009, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ May 21 2009, 12:26 AM)
can we see it from outside of the box?  hmm.gif
Yep...just lift the flip top and you can see the bubble-wrap snugged under the tailfins.....

ajis
post May 21 2009, 07:23 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(m o m o @ May 21 2009, 12:23 AM)

I have this glass cabinet/detolf..but it's kinda small to fit my Yamato toys doh.gif..aside there is no problem from getting dusty, as long I don't put them in the lowest subrack

This post has been edited by ajis: May 21 2009, 07:46 AM
khyron
post May 21 2009, 09:23 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ May 21 2009, 07:23 AM)
I have this glass cabinet/detolf..but it's kinda small to fit my Yamato toys doh.gif..aside there is no problem from getting dusty, as long I don't put them in the lowest subrack
oh my lowest subrack is the worse one. cry.gif
chobo
post May 21 2009, 10:37 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(niVL@Boy @ May 21 2009, 12:44 AM)
Yep...just lift the flip top and you can see the bubble-wrap snugged under the tailfins.....
as well as VF-0A....??
niVL@Boy
post May 21 2009, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(chobo @ May 21 2009, 10:37 AM)
as well as VF-0A....??
As far as i know, there is no reissue of the CF VF-0A or the VF-0A Shin Kudo
But from what i gather, u'll have a 50/50 chance of getting a fixed one with Shin Kudo VF-0A.
hope this helps... smile.gif
chobo
post May 21 2009, 10:59 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(niVL@Boy @ May 21 2009, 10:53 AM)
As far as i know, there is no reissue of the CF VF-0A or the VF-0A Shin Kudo
But from what i gather, u'll have a 50/50 chance of getting a fixed one with Shin Kudo VF-0A.
hope this helps... smile.gif
oh thanks a lot.... happy to know that..... my next target is VF-0A....

still looking for it.... it's currently out of stock here in malaysia... checked on ebay and hlj... can easily kena tax with that price tag... better buy it locally...
gerakhas
post May 21 2009, 11:02 AM

112 posts

wow good one bro
niVL@Boy
post May 21 2009, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(chobo @ May 21 2009, 10:59 AM)
oh thanks a lot.... happy to know that..... my next target is VF-0A....

still looking for it.... it's currently out of stock here in malaysia... checked on ebay and hlj... can easily kena tax with that price tag... better buy it locally...
Haha.....I also.....there was a restock here in Jan and they were selling the VF-0A Shin Kudo with the Ghost Booster for only SGD198....I missed that.....
Now the cheapest i can find is SGD230.....

Too bad Yamato's packaging for the older valks are huge....if not can easily sneak it in across the border.
chobo
post May 21 2009, 11:38 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(niVL@Boy @ May 21 2009, 11:21 AM)
Haha.....I also.....there was a restock here in Jan and they were selling the VF-0A Shin Kudo with the Ghost Booster for only SGD198....I missed that.....
Now the cheapest i can find is SGD230.....

Too bad Yamato's packaging for the older valks are huge....if not can easily sneak it in across the border.
Whao... that's really cheap... and SGD230 is still acceptable.... the last time I ask were RM760 for VF-0A Shin Kudo with the Ghost Booster... that's insane... I wish HLJ do a sale promotion on their VF-0A....
wolfx
post May 21 2009, 11:43 AM

93 posts

Hey thanks for the link! I'll go check out Ace Hardware if they sell these.

QUOTE(ajis @ May 21 2009, 07:23 AM)
Yeah they can't fit much valks....i was thinking of sacrificing them to dust and buying some big wooden racks. My room is really dusty for some reason. Clean today, next week can see a layer again. Sigh. I keep cleaning my 25th anniversary YF-19 since its so obvious the dust. vmad.gif
ajis
post May 21 2009, 11:46 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

but my wife said the cabinet looks sweet for filling her vase when I first bought that furniture sweat.gif

still try searching Koenig, where to buy? where to buy? unsure.gif
iman_210
post May 21 2009, 12:13 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ May 21 2009, 11:46 AM)
but my wife said the cabinet looks sweet for filling her vase when I first bought that furniture sweat.gif

still try searching Koenig, where to buy? where to buy? unsure.gif
not u alone my fren...m looking for 1 as well...best bet is at Sing now...
Vivato
post May 21 2009, 12:49 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ May 21 2009, 11:43 AM)
Hey thanks for the link! I'll go check out Ace Hardware if they sell these.
Please tell us where you get it if you manage to get one. I want to "fix" my Detolf too.
Thanks in advance.
iman_210
post May 21 2009, 03:29 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

Guys,

would Macross stuff be cheap in SG? m looking to purchase a Koenig there...
ajis
post May 21 2009, 03:32 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ May 21 2009, 03:29 PM)
Guys,

oh can tumpang? icon_question.gif
chobo
post May 21 2009, 03:36 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ May 21 2009, 03:29 PM)
Guys,

not sure bout koeing... but Vf-0A is a lot cheaper there.... and my friend used to tell me their 1/48 super parts were cheaper than ours...

127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:01 PM