8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

wolfx
post Mar 17 2009, 12:09 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Mar 16 2009, 06:26 PM)
cool thanks! notworthy.gif

but the Armour kinda tempting, maybe I just sell my Ozma then buy this full package

Added on March 16, 2009, 6:28 pm
yes I got Ozma DX along Alto smile.gif XL-shop stuff is pricey, but I'm not sure where to buy this except this shop
I suggest if you want to get Ozma DX, to wait for the Armored version coming out around June. They plan to fix the "short neck" problem along with the bendy head lasers.

QUOTE(Kamarul_Legal @ Mar 16 2009, 10:17 PM)
Well, I would say, it depends, like myself, 80% of my collection was bought from Time Machine, some are cheap and some are exorbitantly high, I'm certain Derrick and Cindy of time machine, on seeing my desire to get my hands on all Yamato stuff have at times resulted in them quoting quite a high price for me, although i do resent this BUT I and I think most of us have to agree as what that have been mentioned by Ajis that they have the items we want in ready stock, Im certain that there are certain quarters of us who could pace themselves and wait for a good deal to come by but for another quarter like me for example, who just cant wait another minute to carry the item that we want home, its not that money is not an issue but it is truly satisfying knowing that there is a place u can go where u stand a very good chance of being able to find what u want there, pay the money and carry it home the very same day. Well, that was a long sentence and Yup! Just my 2 cents.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Time Machine marks up the prices of "HOT" items when there's 1-2 left.....as you mgiht be aware from looking at their display case. I think some of them might not be theirs but some "members" who want to sell the item for a high price. In any case you are consumer. Don't let them take advantage of you....and you have the final say if you agree to their pricing or not. Just be a smart consumer. thumbup.gif
wolfx
post Mar 17 2009, 05:55 PM

93 posts

URGH. This story should be left untold. You made a disservice to ppl on this thread by re-introducing it. >_<

wolfx
post Mar 18 2009, 10:53 AM

93 posts

I opened my Stick Bernard yesterday....the helmet head joint is damn 9 loose....like broken neck. Found out online this is common problem, so i fixed it with clear nail polish. Now it fits in tightly. Haven't transform the mospeada yet. I'm abit angry that i paid a RM1k toy and get this kind of quality.
wolfx
post Mar 18 2009, 03:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(LagunaLoire @ Mar 18 2009, 02:28 PM)
anyone here in malaysia manage to get their hands on the 1/72 Macross VF-25 with the promotional extra sheryl or ranka lee decal?

my friend just bought one online and it didn't come with the promised decal and man..he's pissed. or maybe he bought the wrong version?
He must buy from the shop that offer the sticker. There's no special kit that comes with it. The sticker is given to vendors to be given to customers who buy macross related merchandise. HLJ offered the stickers last few weeks ago. Now no more liow.
wolfx
post Mar 19 2009, 10:39 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Mar 19 2009, 09:05 AM)
i a bit blur here, these macross kits are self assemble ala gunpla or pre-assembled?
All macross kits need to be assembled, even the old ones.

Toys don't need assembly.

wolfx
post Mar 19 2009, 05:58 PM

93 posts

Itasha your valk?

doh.gif

wolfx
post Apr 2 2009, 04:44 PM

93 posts

Definately skipping all DX at this time and saving up for Quarter and the Yamato SDF-1. biggrin.gif
wolfx
post Apr 7 2009, 07:33 PM

93 posts

Please come support us at DaiCon. wink.gif

http://www.daiconnews.com/e_macross.php
wolfx
post Apr 8 2009, 12:44 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Apr 7 2009, 07:39 PM)
Oh nice! Something to look forward to other than guarding the chicken coop that is TFM. Will definitely hang out there.
As if the macross exibition isn't gonna be a chicken coop as well. =.=;;

Frankly i dunno how u TFM ppl do it. Thinking about how to pack/unpack all those valks already making my head spin.
wolfx
post Apr 8 2009, 05:26 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Apr 8 2009, 01:12 AM)
Hihi just bought the Super Messiah Alto Custom. I think this kit is even harder than MG gundam and man.. first front nose in first page ady snap d. Sob.. Bought it for RM255 at Time Machine Is it cheap ?? Should have bought DX version instead and save all the trouble
You can try emailing HLJ for the specific parts. They have a parts ordering service. I think its parts@hlj.com.

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 8 2009, 09:14 AM)
will come and support...any good deal u reckon?
Don't know oh....i won't be selling anything. I think its more of an exibition.

QUOTE(chobo @ Apr 8 2009, 10:05 AM)
hehe... i know you guys looking for sponsorship...
Are we? For what oh? I thought exibition space is free.

Added on April 8, 2009, 5:33 pmbtw for those who want , HLJ now offering the Ranka deculture decal sheet if u buy a macross item from them. While stocks last.
http://www.hlj.com/product/YMT34610

This post has been edited by wolfx: Apr 8 2009, 05:33 PM
wolfx
post Apr 9 2009, 02:10 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Apr 9 2009, 11:18 AM)
em... my friend working at lion group called me and told me that... cause they have no idea what's Daicon about...

well.... i told her to sponsor you guys... heheh... because i'm a macross lover.... and will definitely be there to support as well...
Oh we MFM and Daicon not affliated. We just goin there to exhibit. Daicon management different from us. Dun confuse. laugh.gif

Gerakkhas: yes....president of MFM will be there. wink.gif
wolfx
post Apr 9 2009, 03:25 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Apr 9 2009, 02:18 PM)
I suppose there will be a strict 'no touching'  policy in place.

psst: tell you what, I'll let you fondle my figures if you let me transform, ok maybe not transform, touch? let me see you transform? your stuff.
Only if u let me buka cake your Fauna fig. laugh.gif

Btw one of our friends managed to get the hard-to-get Banpresto Ranka, Sheryl and Klan...we displaying those too. wink.gif
wolfx
post Apr 10 2009, 01:54 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Apr 10 2009, 11:08 AM)

The picture above is misleading. The image is showing the 1/72 model kit's Armored Ozma but it also says "DX" on the image. At 1s i saw "eh why so nice one the DX" then i can recognise the VF-25 is actually the model kit.
wolfx
post Apr 10 2009, 07:31 PM

93 posts

Those are the BANDAI Action stands....doesn't come with the model. Must buy seperately.
wolfx
post Apr 13 2009, 10:29 AM

93 posts

Who's gonna buy these helmets?

http://www.yamato-toys.com/blog/index.php?logid=114

http://ngeekhiong.blogspot.com/2009/04/11-...ss-helmets.html
wolfx
post Apr 13 2009, 11:56 AM

93 posts

Yes. The decals on the 1/72's are especially fragile even after clear coat. I destroyed alot of my decals while transforming. I recommend u use the stickers instead if u wanna transform often.

wolfx
post Apr 13 2009, 04:55 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 13 2009, 01:37 PM)
Stickers? Where could i find them? So, in the end, i just need to find a fix post and do not transform it anymore?
The VF-25 1/72 kits come with both waterslide decals and stickers. As for transform or not, i leave it to your own risk. wink.gif Maybe need to wear cotton gloves while handling it. Mine, quite often the decals stick to my fingers while transformation and tear even after clear coat. =.=;;

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Apr 13 2009, 01:41 PM)
The kit comes with both water slide decals and stickers.

Wolfx, question for you: did you use decal solution when you used the water slide decals, or just water? I'm curious if decal solution will help with preserving the decals during transformation. Still, when I finally get down to painting and decaling mine I'm not planning to transform them after that.
Used water. I doubt decal solution helps in making it stronger. Decal solution just makes it easier to conform to the model's surface. I did use Mr Mark Softener though, so that might've caused the decals to be weaker than they should be.
wolfx
post Apr 14 2009, 01:00 AM

93 posts

They really used "Speed Miracle Spacy" on the stands. doh.gif
wolfx
post Apr 14 2009, 05:34 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Apr 14 2009, 02:59 PM)
we're talking about bandai here. It's somewhat impossible to get so many Bandai products with defects right? Also, I would like to see myself 1 chogokin rvf-25 without 2 different tones of greens as I personally have yet to see 1 before. Now I'm waiting for mine to arrive so that I can verify it myself..

Added on April 14, 2009, 3:02 pmthanks for the pic dishwasher..
Why impossible? If the batch is flawed, then the whole batch will be defective. Dishwater is right. This is a reported defect. Some ppl on macrossworld also did comparisons and seems its a batch problem. Some batches of the rvf-25 are ok but some have the two different colour tones. You can attempt to get a replacement from the shop you buy from if you are not happy with the colour tones.

And speaking of Bandai defects, Bandai last week reported about the miscoloured intakes on the super packs for their Ozma set (Japan webstore exclusive) and have offered for 1 to 1 exchange with Japan buyers.

Added on April 14, 2009, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(ajis @ Apr 14 2009, 03:30 PM)
where can I find armour pack for DX Alto? icon_question.gif
Do you mean Armour or super pack? I not sure about armour pack cuz no news yet, but if super pack, its a webstore exclusive just like for Ozma's super pack. Where to find, best bet is ebay or yahoo japan unless you have contact in Japan to help order for you.

This post has been edited by wolfx: Apr 14 2009, 05:36 PM
wolfx
post Apr 16 2009, 05:40 PM

93 posts

For those who want the option parts , you can try http://tokyohunter.blogspot.com . I think he took preorders for these liow though i dun remember. I dun care for fugly DX.

Btw i helping a friend sell this. PM me if interested, i will pass you his phone no. Dun offer or bargain with me since i am not the owner.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:50 AM