Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

niVL@Boy
post Aug 2 2009, 01:40 AM

QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Jul 30 2009, 10:23 AM)
Which are the parts that require swapping? My guess are the chest plate area and the lower abdomen area?

But ultimately..are the swappable part provided as part of the kits? and it would look exactly like the 'armourless' version after swapped?
i have not built my armored vf-25s, maybe bro wolfx or honkhet can elaborate...but on the super messiah, the chest plate is removable and don't need to be swapped. IIRC, only the crotch, the thighs & legs armors need to be swapped.
niVL@Boy
post Aug 21 2009, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(Dguy @ Aug 20 2009, 12:54 PM)
hi,

I am a noob in macross models... i just bought myself a Bandai 1/72 Alto Custom for quite a good price (RM160 postage included)...

Anyway, i opened the box and found 2 set of stickers... I want to know... which should i use? The water slide or the normal ones? I don't plan to paint...

also, i heard that the stickers would come off after transforming between modes?

Thanks in advance!
IMO, if you want to transform the valk quite frequently, the sticker would be a better choice. I'm not implying that it wouldn't come off, but if you use the water slide decals, chances are they'll rub off (scratched) after a couple of transformtion. Coating the decals with a clear coat only helps minimally.
Also if you do not have the patience to slowly cut the lil pieces out one by one, stickers are your best friend. But on the other hand decals will definitely look much better....
niVL@Boy
post Aug 21 2009, 12:03 PM

Wah...the armored ozma is looking good indeed.....hafta control myself....shit.....told myself not to get the DX valks....
niVL@Boy
post Feb 10 2010, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(blood angel @ Feb 7 2010, 10:28 PM)
hohoho.u r nt alone my fren.alot of my frens still listen to nekki basara song and rated the best rock song ever.nothing can compare to a holy lonely night and dynamite explosion to wake urself up in the office XD.
if yamato does come out their own fire valkarie then it's b awesome
your wish has been answered.....

Yamato is flipping bandai the bird....hehehe

thumbup.gif

And i just ordered the Hi Metal... vmad.gif

btw...hi again everyone...

Added on February 10, 2010, 1:14 amnot only that....they're also gonna produce a vinyl figure of britai in 1/60 scale.....this will look damn nice next to the 1/60 valks

This post has been edited by niVL@Boy: Feb 10 2010, 01:16 AM
niVL@Boy
post Feb 10 2010, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 10 2010, 12:30 PM)
if yamato take this line and do it in 1/60 version i might consider

IIRC...there's a big possibility VF-17 would be Yamato's next new mould after VF-19.....
VF-11C should be out by March. So that only leaves the VF-11...

Can consider getting em...hehe... tongue.gif
niVL@Boy
post Feb 10 2010, 09:50 PM

I remember they were a few bros here who was interested in getting the VF-0S & VF-0A but couldnt find the reissued ones that had the quality problems fixed...
Yamato is reissuing both of them this year.....too bad it's not the shin kudo VF-0A w/ghost combo....

anyways links to the PO at AmiAmi....
VF-0S

VF-0A

Added on February 10, 2010, 10:10 pm
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 10 2010, 05:23 PM)
yeah m poison now
QUOTE(khyron @ Feb 10 2010, 06:04 PM)
Lets wait and see....  nod.gif
Hehehe...i'll try my best to keep u guys informed.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by niVL@Boy: Feb 10 2010, 10:10 PM
niVL@Boy
post Feb 11 2010, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(blood angel @ Feb 11 2010, 11:44 AM)
my gf will kill me if i get 2 of the same model.LOL.so have to rasuah her with a minmay guard since she is lynn minmay fan.

get max 1st lo,milia see how later.hahah.but milia vf 1j milia ed color is quite nice,hopefully it applys in vf 22 milia also XD
at least your gf knows who minmay is... smile.gif ...she's fixing up the kit herself? notworthy.gif
should get both VF-1J max & miria & Vf-22S max&miria....you need both of the colours to balance mah...

Added on February 11, 2010, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(chobo @ Feb 11 2010, 12:36 PM)
thanks for the updates... great info bro...

hope there'll be a shin kudo version soon...  thumbup.gif
No prob...but the PO price is quite high for both of them...can't imagine how much it'll be is they ever reissue the booster combo...
I'm hoping to pick up a shin kudo but am considering to just get the standard reissued VF-0A

This post has been edited by niVL@Boy: Feb 11 2010, 01:46 PM
niVL@Boy
post Feb 20 2010, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(solnavo @ Feb 16 2010, 12:11 PM)
anybody know where to get flexidisplay stand? hlj got it but the status is backordered. don't konw if its still available or not.
I ordered them direct from the distributor, Lost & Found Toys, but they are closing down the webstore....no news yet about the future of flexidisplays.
Maybe you can drop them a mail to see if you can still order them.
Lost & Found Toys

niVL@Boy
post Mar 10 2010, 11:54 PM

hmm....after mass poisoning i decided the get the vf-27.....it should arrive tomorrow.....hehehe....
i got the model kits for the mac frontier series coz the dx series vf-25 was a letdown for me in terms of proportion........

by the way...anyone who's still interested in getting the flexi display stands can get them from here....
Flightpose
Lost & Found Toys have officially shutdown their main webbie but they're still selling the flexi displays from the link above....

niVL@Boy
post Apr 22 2010, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 21 2010, 09:25 PM)
yes finaly I able to receive the limited edition of old school Hikaru 1/60 Fan Racer
Hey...dun mind me asking..is this the pearl gray version?
I've got the white one released last year (also supposedly limited) but the packaging is different..mine was in a box...
tempted to get the pearl grey one as well coz it comes with an hikaru pilot fig whereas the first release didn't
niVL@Boy
post May 12 2010, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(shuenray @ May 12 2010, 03:36 PM)
Thanks bro. I'm reading thru Macross World and it seems like a prevalent problem. Gonna inspect my set, VF-1S (DYRL), VF-1A (DYRL) and VT-1 that are considered problematic. Also the VF-1S has been transformed only once, the VF-1A has not been played with and VT-1 is still MISB. It would suck if the hinges on the shoulders are cracked. Makes we want to go Bandai from now on.

Will keep you guys updated.

Thanks,
Ray
hi ray,

it is a prevalent problem for the 1/60 v2 releases up till VF-1S Max IIRC....
my roy VF-1S, Hikaru VF-1A, Hikaru VF-1J & VF-1D came with cracked shoulder hinges (fresh out of the box, except roy which i abused more)

lemme see if i can find a pic.......
this is from my VF-1S Roy...started with some stress marks...then a large chunk dropped off one day....

need to be careful with these guys...if possible check thru all your valks to see if there's any stress marks...
i got some replacement hinges from a macworld boardie

hope this helps...

This post has been edited by niVL@Boy: May 12 2010, 04:03 PM
niVL@Boy
post May 14 2010, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(Strike @ May 14 2010, 08:50 AM)
i want but kinda too expensive sad.gif

Bandai - DX Chogokin - Macross VB-6 Konig Monster SP Ver. (Ship SEP 2010)

how big is this thing actually? same size as yamato?
the bandai one is around the same size as yamato's monster (give and take a couple of cm maybe)....both are in 1/100 scale

0.0415sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:50 PM