9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

jediwalker
post Dec 10 2009, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 10 2009, 09:22 AM)
only my opinion* the 1/72 kit is more accurate... hehehe  tongue.gif
No doubt about that, but it's not a fun toy to play with :S
jediwalker
post Dec 10 2009, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Dec 10 2009, 01:28 PM)
That bad? I wanted to get an Armoredmessiah but now...  cry.gif 
I have 1/72 Super Alto.. looks awesome. but after a few transformations, parts get loose and breakage happens.

If u leave it for display, it's a terrific piece. Definitley not for playing/mutiple transformations.
jediwalker
post Dec 17 2009, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(ajis @ Dec 16 2009, 03:08 PM)
anyone bought full armour hikaru already?
I think it's not out yet...
jediwalker
post Dec 17 2009, 11:06 AM

Anyone saw the new Macross Frontier movie?
jediwalker
post Dec 19 2009, 08:26 AM

Remember to post some pics here too tongue.gif
jediwalker
post Dec 21 2009, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(khyron @ Dec 21 2009, 01:55 PM)
Wanna ask you guys anyone of you collect the Macross Chronicle magazines?  hmm.gif
Wud love to but can't read Japanese.. sometimes browse thru them, seems like it has a lot of back story and profiles.
jediwalker
post Dec 22 2009, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(anykti @ Dec 22 2009, 01:48 PM)
i am just planning the purchase of the vf-0s, not so soon.
it's becos of the hefty pricetag as well.  rclxub.gif

hopefully when tis revoltech is released, richard can source for it.
since it's not expensive, i am sure it's a good buy for fans.  rclxms.gif

seems that the votes for vf-0s is at 50:50 now...
anyone else have opinions about it?  icon_question.gif
Yes. just get it!! I bought one unit from Crefigz and it's superb!! It's big and it's a beauty.

VF-0S' face is so 'handsome'!!

Transformation is simple.. pretty much like the VF-1.

The downside is.. where to find the Ghost booster to complete the set?!

Added on December 22, 2009, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(richard0304 @ Dec 22 2009, 01:19 PM)
I have a VF-0A, quite loose and hard to stand sad.gif

btw, tumpang thread to ask
anyone looking for a vf-11b?  hmm.gif
I have 1 brand new to let go  icon_question.gif
There's a VF-0A with Ghost booster for sale in Queensbay for RM890... wanted to pick it up, but kinda hesistate becoz heard of QC issue with that release...

Added on December 22, 2009, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(khyron @ Dec 22 2009, 01:25 PM)
Wah VF-11B  drool.gif
A must get for any Macross Plus fan.  rclxms.gif
Yaya, it's a superb piece to complete the set! Downside is.. at that price range, they could've at least packed in a stand for it~~

Added on December 22, 2009, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(drunkenmaster @ Dec 22 2009, 12:22 PM)
Hey man, if you or anybody is looking for one, forumer Crefigz is selling... MISB VF-0S for RM 6XX...with free shipping  Still cheaper than the newer bandai DX's hehe

He has a few units left,.. i dont know how many tho.. Quickly grab... hehe

Btw, the VF-0S is a FANTASTIC Valk,.. easily my fav looking valk...  It is the ORIGINAL Variable Fighter,. who could complain ? hehehe
There's still 1 left in his shop.. I got mine for RM615... VF-0A also got.. cheaper by RM100! Now thinking if should get the SV-51r Ivanov or Nora tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Dec 22 2009, 04:16 PM
jediwalker
post Dec 22 2009, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(anykti @ Dec 22 2009, 08:52 PM)
thr's no problems with my vf-1s' shoulder, just that the locking for the pelvis during battroid mode isn't the better one.

and thx to khyron, polis and noisetrigger for the precautions, i think the the vf-0a has more issues than vf-0s.

will practice caution when it's time to purchase the vf-0s, if i'm not confident at that time i'll change.
I read somewhere that the VF-0S standalone re-release which have all the fixes can be differentiated by looking if there is a cardboard and bubble-wrap at the tail-fins. Mine has it so I went ahead and bought it. The feet locks well and there's no problems (hopefully!) of disintegrating arms. But regardless, it's always wise to be cautious when transforming! The arm swivel is such a crucial part of the process that you kinda wish that Yamato had made them die-cast instead...

I haven't heard much about whether the VF-0A has a fixed version. If anyone has any input, do share... Roy would love to have Shin flying together with him tongue.gif
jediwalker
post Dec 23 2009, 08:25 AM

I so need that Koenig monster biggrin.gif
jediwalker
post Dec 25 2009, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(m o m o @ Dec 24 2009, 06:53 PM)
Only RM800?

Where? Care to PM me? Thanks!
Yeah, that's a rather good price actually!

Added on December 25, 2009, 11:03 am
QUOTE(polis @ Dec 24 2009, 05:00 PM)
my thoughts exactly, thats y i sold my ghost booster when i decided to display the vf-0 in battroid mode.
whats the damage for the macross quarter may i ask?
How much did u get for the Ghost booster? There's a shop selling it for RM370, which i think is way overpriced

Added on December 25, 2009, 11:05 am
QUOTE(anykti @ Dec 24 2009, 02:18 PM)
just sms-ed crefigz, no replies yet.
hopefully it's still in stock, his price seems ok.
if not, have to ask richard0304's help.
Crefigz still has the VF-0S in ebay biggrin.gif

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Macross-Zero-Yamato...=item35a5d7a884

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Dec 25 2009, 11:05 AM
jediwalker
post Dec 30 2009, 09:35 PM

Yala... RM880 lemah man... some more VF-27 and VF-25 tornado coming soon~~~ sleep.gif''
jediwalker
post Dec 30 2009, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(m o m o @ Dec 30 2009, 09:59 PM)
Really have to save bullets and visit HK, Quarter only RM570+ after conversion! Imagine...

VF-27 will be released in Feb 2010?
Wow.. only RM570... lets say RM600 also damn cheap dy... yeah.. Feb2010 us the estimated date of release. can't wait! biggrin.gif
jediwalker
post Dec 31 2009, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(khyron @ Dec 31 2009, 11:34 AM)
I heard that the GBP-1S and VF-22 Max & Miria is out. What is the pricing for these in HK?  nod.gif
Armored Hikaru is a must!! biggrin.gif Would love to get VF-22S Max Miria too, recreate the scene at the last episode of Mac 7 tongue.gif
jediwalker
post Dec 31 2009, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(khyron @ Dec 31 2009, 01:54 PM)
On the lookout for the anime and also Macross 2. Does anybody know where can I get download the Macross 2 anime?  sad.gif
Any of the torrent side should have it. If not, can find from video shops also. Mac 2 is entertaining enough, but it's not my type of Macross... And only 5 episodes, too short for any meaningful character/plot development.

Added on December 31, 2009, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(polis @ Dec 31 2009, 10:44 AM)
khyron: its big....but i kinda expecting it to be bigger...

bigger like the new millenium falcon big u know....

my expectations too high i guess...no wonder laa the price rm800 only kekekkekek

yes, me also waiting patiently for vf-27
wow.. too big also lemah ler... like the falcon, now taking so much space, and i havent manage to dismantle it to put back to the box yet :S

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Dec 31 2009, 02:11 PM
jediwalker
post Jan 1 2010, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(khyron @ Jan 1 2010, 08:21 PM)
Nice.....  drool.gif
Sigh... still haven't got mine yet.  sad.gif
yeaa... really poisonning~~~ biggrin.gif

Added on January 1, 2010, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(vanpang @ Jan 1 2010, 08:34 PM)
gave me a shock.. i tot DX version came out dy tongue.gif

Added on January 1, 2010, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(khyron @ Dec 31 2009, 02:20 PM)
Correction there are only 6 episodes not 5.  tongue.gif
I have tried torrent but still unable to find Macross 2 with english subs sad.gif
Oh yaya.. 6 episodes tongue.gif I found the subtitles separately and view them. Hard to get the one with subs embedded...

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Jan 1 2010, 09:43 PM
jediwalker
post Jan 3 2010, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jan 3 2010, 02:11 AM)
hey guys;

i'm wondering how's the quality if the toynami 1/100 macross valk model? the transformable one, the one that comes with a stand. is it a perfect tranformation model?

i think it's kinda cool and affordable, for us who can afford the 1/60 or 1/48. sweat.gif
hmm.. have no idea about toynami... but i strongly recommend saving up for at least one 1/60 yamato VF-1.. very worth the money! biggrin.gif

Added on January 3, 2010, 7:56 pm
QUOTE(khyron @ Jan 3 2010, 03:26 PM)
Thats cheap!!!  thumbup.gif
Definately worth it. Would pick it up if I don't have one.  icon_idea.gif
Very giood deal... this is unopened? damn...i already set my eyes on the Roy fokker anniversary edition :S

Added on January 3, 2010, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 3 2010, 10:15 AM)
Fetch my Macross Quarter yst biggrin.gif with a little extra whistling.gif

I saw one jz now ... RM880! *vomit blood*

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Jan 3 2010, 07:59 PM
jediwalker
post Jan 5 2010, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(anykti @ Jan 3 2010, 10:18 PM)
i think you should consider cos contents not much diff, only have the additional skull logo laser pointer.
Oh? The anniversary edition should have the new hip locking mechanism in battroid mode, no? The VE-1 has it, and i'm guessing all new VF-1 released since should too...

Added on January 5, 2010, 8:32 am
QUOTE(polis @ Jan 3 2010, 10:36 PM)
cool pics guys, im really digging the lucifer...nice!

and the quarters is not reaching my expectations laa...to small?!?

its probably just me:(

eeh, i am looking for the vf-22s gamlin, can any one of u sifus reccomend where to buy and with not so ketuk price?
The VF-22s is one killer looking fighter! XL-shop's website has it..@RM778... I've seen it in Robotmaster at QB mall too, not sure the price, but it shouldn't vary much..

I saw macross quarters.. the box is pretty huge, around the same dimension as Armored ozma...

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Jan 5 2010, 08:32 AM
jediwalker
post Jan 5 2010, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(ajis @ Jan 5 2010, 12:13 AM)
^GBP armored out already? I skip to get quarter just to buy this one
I usually check this site:

http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10096195

It's already shown there, so it wont be long before it reaches our shores biggrin.gif

Added on January 5, 2010, 8:36 am
QUOTE(anykti @ Jan 5 2010, 08:33 AM)
no, it doesnt. mine doesnt have it. could it be a rip off?
Oh-uh.. that doesn't sound good.... I checked this site also

http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/image/10102589a11/20/11

Their version also seems to be the old mechanism :S crap~~

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Jan 5 2010, 09:00 AM
jediwalker
post Jan 5 2010, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(khyron @ Jan 5 2010, 09:38 AM)
Not going for the armour!!!
Check this chinese site. Maybe this will change your mind.  laugh.gif
http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/ba2784/article?mid=2644
Haha.. poison ler... tongue.gif

Added on January 5, 2010, 10:40 am
QUOTE(khyron @ Jan 5 2010, 08:57 AM)
Yep... but not in here in Hong Kong.  cry.gif

Added on January 5, 2010, 9:01 am

Thats weird....  hmm.gif 
Probably old stock change packaging only.  mad.gif
BTW jediwalker thanks for the sub.  thumbup.gif
This month gonna be pokai... Loads of Yamato stuff coming out!!!  brows.gif
Next month Bandai VF-27.  doh.gif
No prob wink.gif

Yeah... VF-22S Miria is also released dy! Hahha..

And Bandai's VF-HIMETAL VF-19Kai *vomit blood* beh tahan man~~

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Jan 5 2010, 10:40 AM
jediwalker
post Jan 5 2010, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(khyron @ Jan 5 2010, 09:19 PM)
Hoorayyy... got the Quarter.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Will do a short review this weekend.  laugh.gif
Congrats! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top