Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

TSchriswoo
post Apr 21 2009, 05:12 PM

98 posts

mithril - got what problem with the DX michel ?
TSchriswoo
post Apr 22 2009, 11:58 PM

98 posts

oh ya i forget to post the where the vf100 size compare with gundam 1/100. It seem both gundam and macross 1/100 but gundam size more bigger scale then macross.

Added on April 22, 2009, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Apr 22 2009, 11:22 AM)
Guys, upcoming Yamato 1/60 VF-22 Sturmvogel II, YF-19 Trial 3th Prototype & YF-19 4th Trial Prototype  thumbup.gif
wow i hope it will improve the shoulder and the attactment gunpot problem for YF-19.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 23 2009, 12:25 AM
TSchriswoo
post Apr 23 2009, 10:18 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Mithril @ Apr 23 2009, 10:28 AM)
You have some cool collections!  drool.gif  The Z Plus looks bad@SS ! The Gundams are always bigger than the valks in the anime world. Pretty interesting to see a VF-25F escorting the Z Plus !  rclxms.gif
haha ya i wish there is game like ps2 ACE 3 where gundam and macross combine togather but in zeta century. smile.gif but for me i think zeta gundam is like gunship/ corvete instead of a frighter plane.

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Apr 23 2009, 06:27 PM)
bro chriswoo, is that yours?  drool.gif The Zeta Plus is metal composite 1 right? hmm.gif
yup that one the zeta is metal composite one. smile.gif

quote=wolfx,Apr 23 2009, 11:06 AM]
OT: Chrisswoo: That EX-S Gundam is what? Toy, model kit or what?

the EX-S is a model kit which can tranform from waver to mecha smile.gif

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 23 2009, 10:55 PM
TSchriswoo
post Apr 24 2009, 05:57 PM

98 posts

well so far this is my haul for macross frontier..

TSchriswoo
post May 22 2009, 12:13 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ May 21 2009, 05:19 PM)

cool like this 2 and i think this from hasegawa kits . biggrin.gif
TSchriswoo
post Jun 2 2009, 06:06 PM

98 posts

waa gila one they can even buy 3 same kits for each mode.

Added on June 2, 2009, 6:06 pmwaa gila one they can even buy 3 same kits for each mode.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jun 2 2009, 06:06 PM
TSchriswoo
post Jun 8 2009, 01:25 AM

98 posts

lol did anyone say VF-0S rolleyes.gif

here is my custom repaint weathering VF-0S.

TSchriswoo
post Jun 8 2009, 10:34 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jun 8 2009, 08:31 AM)
again..  vmad.gif

Bro..what do u use to make the effect?
i just use the normal weathering maker with some dry brush smile.gif
TSchriswoo
post Jul 11 2009, 07:49 PM

98 posts

Yeah I just collect my 2 set (sherry nome and Ozma girl friend) of limited decal for full armor for free. still got 1 more left is the Klan Klang decal smile.gif

front

back

front

back
TSchriswoo
post Jul 13 2009, 11:49 PM

98 posts

wa ur4m3shi nice oob VF25 you got there. I wish i can build as fast as yours smile.gif
TSchriswoo
post Nov 21 2009, 09:49 PM

98 posts

well to bad i only collect model kits macross nowadays. Yamato one quite expensive and also very place consuming. just need to have some free time to assemble all of it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Nov 21 2009, 09:50 PM
TSchriswoo
post Dec 16 2009, 04:47 PM

98 posts

18 * 1000yen = 18000 yen can buy 1 more full armor VF 25 liao or VF 27.
TSchriswoo
post Dec 21 2009, 09:17 PM

98 posts

look's very nice wor in Macross exhibition. Too bad I wasn't stay near there if not I'll sure will visit this one day..
TSchriswoo
post Apr 7 2010, 12:36 AM

98 posts

Yamato 1/60 Macross VF-1S (model kit)

Finally Yamato able give us unassemble kit of their 1/60 scale VF1S. 1st it only 5800 yen kit which is cheaper than final product kit and 2nd it give us quite a lot of decal option and 3rd it has quite alot of die cast part for the critical tranformation part just like the normal final product of any yamato VF-1 .

Look like kit is quite rare in malaysia.

inside the box

The decal

instruction book

hopefully they come out YF-19 unassemble kit also thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 7 2010, 12:44 AM
TSchriswoo
post Apr 7 2010, 12:10 PM

98 posts

hmm i don't think malaysia have those yet since I bought it through online directly from japan. I think is quite a rare kit since only 1 or 2 onlineshop at japan only selling this product other I also didn't see it sell before. maybe XL will bring it in? smile.gif

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 7 2010, 12:20 PM
TSchriswoo
post Apr 21 2010, 09:25 PM

98 posts

yes finaly I able to receive the limited edition of old school Hikaru 1/60 Fan Racer

TSchriswoo
post Apr 21 2010, 09:41 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(jediwalker @ Apr 21 2010, 09:35 PM)
Ah, the VF-1A is my first valk smile.gif

now afraid to transform it dy, becoz got cracks in the shoulder!  doh.gif

the super ostrich is not high on  my list... i'm more likely to grab a luca at a good deal to complete mac f smile.gif

Added on April 21, 2010, 9:38 pm

cool...is this the one that need to assemble urself?
yup need to self assemble.
TSchriswoo
post Apr 25 2010, 06:19 PM

98 posts

nice picture there smile.gif

well here is mine old picture of VF100 escorting zeta plus and ex s gudam in waver mode.

TSchriswoo
post May 4 2010, 05:51 PM

98 posts

eh mine VF-0S is with booster can stand wor just need the right pose for it. smile.gif

Added on May 4, 2010, 5:54 pmrepost my old VF-0S custom biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chriswoo: May 4 2010, 05:54 PM
TSchriswoo
post May 19 2010, 06:25 PM

98 posts

Yamato 1/60 VF-1S (Unassembled Kits)

Hi everyone

Well I like to share with you that this is my 1st time assembling a yamato product. Mostly yamato product comes with end user assembled kit/toy but this rare appounitity I can gain experience in assembling a toy kit instead of modeling kits.

Well a small review from me during this project. I'll be discussing what the pro and con about this newly release product from yamato.

Pro side is
1) I found that the plastic is more way durable then Bandai model kits since it made with for playable durability than Bandai.

2) It is same as any other yamato 1/60 Valkyrie except instead it was pre assemble this one we have to assemble it out self.

3) I also find that most of the best part for yamato brand runner it only end up 1 sprue on every part unlike Bandai it had multiple sprue on the runner to the part.

4) It is twice cheaper price than any yamato reassemble VF.
Here is the example of the runner.

5) It gives us quite a number of decal which is worth it considering the price for it.

Here is the decal view (quite large izzit it)

Wait here more if those of you don’t like decal they also provided sticker type.

6) Multiple die cast part and screw which is very very good for more durability during transforming. (Bandai should learn this for their own VF 25 modeling kits)

Here is the die cast picture

This post has been edited by chriswoo: May 19 2010, 06:39 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1447sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:36 AM