5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

anykti
post Dec 5 2009, 03:03 PM

25 posts

i just saw an ad on a warehouse sale at Litt Tak Sdn Bhd at Desa Tun Razak, Cheras till the 6th, Sunday.

Added on December 6, 2009, 10:12 pmoff topic: went walk walk at pc fair, just surveying stuff.
then go walk walk at klcc and bought initial d 1 - 4 dvd box, for half price at video ezy.
my second most influential anime after macross^^

This post has been edited by anykti: Dec 9 2009, 08:23 AM
anykti
post Dec 9 2009, 12:07 PM

25 posts

KOENIG MONSTER~!
anykti
post Dec 10 2009, 08:48 AM

25 posts

actually i will wonder if anyone can make the same line up of his/her's collection^^
anykti
post Dec 14 2009, 12:17 PM

25 posts

yamato vf-1s anniversary package releasing 15th (tuesday) december~! rclxm9.gif cheers.gif
praying that the preorder arrives before x'mas! innocent.gif xmas.gif
anykti
post Dec 15 2009, 08:59 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Dec 15 2009, 02:18 AM)
Just doing a mini sms hangar for the vf100's
looks a bit awkward cos the base is really small~ sad.gif
yea it's a bit crowded and tight.
needs the be bigger, hehe.
anykti
post Dec 16 2009, 04:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Dec 16 2009, 01:41 PM)
you'll need to at least get 6 pieces to fit in a 1/60 fighter
oh my, i'll need 18 pieces if i am gonna fit 3 units of 1/60s.
anykti
post Dec 17 2009, 10:18 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Dec 16 2009, 04:47 PM)
18 * 1000yen = 18000 yen can buy 1 more full armor VF 25 liao or VF 27.
ya lor, and not including shipping some more...
sei lor, that's really just like another mecha...
anykti
post Dec 21 2009, 10:30 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(vanpang @ Dec 17 2009, 10:51 PM)
Hi all,
A bunch of Macross fans would be putting up a Macross exhibition during the Comic Fiesta 2009.  The details of the exhibition would be as follows :-
Venue : Sunway Pyramid Convention Center, Sunway Pyramid
Date :  19th &  20th Dec 2009 (Sat & Sunday)
Time : 11am to 7pm
sorry vanpang, didn't see this till today. had a weekend shopping spree with my gf, but unfortunately sunway pyramid wasn't included...
anykti
post Dec 22 2009, 08:48 AM

25 posts

just collected my yamato 1/60 anniversary edition roy fokker's dyrl vf-1s strike valkyrie from richard on monday^^

btw richard, forgot to pass u sdf, pass to u next time...

This post has been edited by anykti: Dec 22 2009, 08:57 AM
anykti
post Dec 22 2009, 09:51 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(khyron @ Dec 22 2009, 09:41 AM)
Nice!!!  nod.gif
Btw what is the different between this anniversary edition and the v2 edition? 
I wonder are there any improvements. hmm.gif
thanks, but i think there's no difference, just the packaging and the free logo projector.
from what i know, only the vf-1d and vf-1s low visibility is v2.1 with improved leg-to-fuselage locking in battroid mode.

This post has been edited by anykti: Dec 22 2009, 09:53 AM
anykti
post Dec 22 2009, 10:51 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(khyron @ Dec 22 2009, 10:28 AM)
IC. Hope you enjoy it.  thumbup.gif
can't wait to display my strike vf-1s with my armored vf-25s together.
roy fokker versus ozma lee^^

btw guys, do you think i should proceed to get the vf-0s?
in the timeline, it was indeed piloted by roy fokker before,
but the bigger size and more modernized design in comparison with the vf-1s
might look weird when chronologically displayed...
anykti
post Dec 22 2009, 11:42 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(khyron @ Dec 22 2009, 11:16 AM)
If you ask me, yes its gonna be a bit awkward if you place them together. The size of VF-0S is bigger than Vf-1S even though there are from the same scale. But that doesn't bother me at all as they still look beautiful on their fighter mode place side by side. Looks even better if you have those Kotobukiya chain base diorama model.  brows.gif
hmm, i guess i'll proceed as planned, then display them to show in different modes and alternate them according to mood, hehehe laugh.gif
btw, the high playability revoltech vf-1s is very attractive too^^
wonder what scale it's in, doesn't look 1/60 to me.
anykti
post Dec 22 2009, 01:48 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(khyron @ Dec 22 2009, 11:56 AM)
Wow... you are still able to find a VF-0S on the market.  thumbup.gif
Must have pay a pretty hefty price tag for it.  tongue.gif
Revoltech its pretty good but I'm collecting it due to their size.  sad.gif
However there are cheap compare to Yamato and Bandai.  whistling.gif
i am just planning the purchase of the vf-0s, not so soon.
it's becos of the hefty pricetag as well. rclxub.gif

hopefully when tis revoltech is released, richard can source for it.
since it's not expensive, i am sure it's a good buy for fans. rclxms.gif

seems that the votes for vf-0s is at 50:50 now...
anyone else have opinions about it? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by anykti: Dec 22 2009, 03:49 PM
anykti
post Dec 22 2009, 04:28 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jediwalker @ Dec 22 2009, 04:03 PM)
Yes. just get it!! I bought one unit from Crefigz and it's superb!! It's big and it's a beauty.

VF-0S' face is so 'handsome'!!

Transformation is simple.. pretty much like the VF-1.

The downside is.. where to find the Ghost booster to complete the set?!

Added on December 22, 2009, 4:07 pm

There's a VF-0A with Ghost booster for sale in Queensbay for RM890... wanted to pick it up, but kinda hesistate becoz heard of QC issue with that release...

Added on December 22, 2009, 4:15 pm

There's still 1 left in his shop.. I got mine for RM615... VF-0A also got.. cheaper by RM100! Now thinking if should get the SV-51r Ivanov or Nora tongue.gif
jediwalker, u're such a good promoter, haha notworthy.gif

i think the QC issue of vf-0a was why richard wasnt very keen on the vf-0s. hmm.gif

ok, i'll think through these few months. blink.gif
anykti
post Dec 22 2009, 08:52 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(catcha @ Dec 22 2009, 08:20 PM)
Does it has the hairline crack/broken shoulder like the previous batch? If no then maybe it's version 2.05  biggrin.gif
thr's no problems with my vf-1s' shoulder, just that the locking for the pelvis during battroid mode isn't the better one.

and thx to khyron, polis and noisetrigger for the precautions, i think the the vf-0a has more issues than vf-0s.

will practice caution when it's time to purchase the vf-0s, if i'm not confident at that time i'll change.

anykti
post Dec 23 2009, 08:24 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(vanpang @ Dec 22 2009, 11:18 PM)
In respect of the VF-0S, please get the 2009 reissue version, the QC has been fixed in this version.  The 2009 reissue version comes without the Ghost. You can identify the 2009 version with its plastic wrapping on the tail fins.
so you mean the one with ghost is not the 2009 reissue?
anykti
post Dec 23 2009, 12:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(vanpang @ Dec 23 2009, 12:06 PM)
Yup dude, it was reissue I think middle of 2009, I got one  biggrin.gif !  The arm joints are better and does NOT flip flop like the earlier versions.
ok, so the one to buy now would be a vf-0s 2009 reissue without ghost below rm700.
budget allocation set from cny bonus.

anykti
post Dec 24 2009, 02:18 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(drunkenmaster @ Dec 22 2009, 09:07 PM)
My VF-0S has no such problems... (Fortunately). =)

I think Crefigz one is the 2nd batch.. =)
just sms-ed crefigz, no replies yet.
hopefully it's still in stock, his price seems ok.
if not, have to ask richard0304's help.
anykti
post Dec 24 2009, 02:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(khyron @ Dec 24 2009, 02:27 PM)

anykti will this interest you!!!  brows.gif
But price a bit steep......  sweat.gif
hehe, luckily i am a 'S' type lover^^
anykti
post Dec 31 2009, 02:52 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(khyron @ Dec 31 2009, 01:54 PM)
On the lookout for the anime and also Macross 2. Does anybody know where can I get download the Macross 2 anime?  sad.gif
i have macross 7 in 2 vcd boxes, but i bought it between 2000 to 2003.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0538sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:09 AM