Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V5 The Ultimate™, We Conquer the P-World! Rock 'n Roll!

rsliew
post Feb 11 2009, 10:48 PM

174 posts

Hi everyone here, I am a new user of P1, One thing that i would like to ask, My phone memory always gets full... i have 2 gb of memory, how do i divert all my msgs ans call logs to the memory card? In nokia i know we got this function of setting inbox messages weather to be stored in phone or memory card. But in SE i cant find that option... I have read the manuals but still cant find... Hope someone can give me a hand in this.

Thanks in advance.
rsliew
post Feb 12 2009, 09:07 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Feb 12 2009, 01:46 AM)
Why your phone memory full ? You should install all application to your memory card, 2GB was more than enough for storing photos and songs.
I installed all my songs and application in the memory card, it takes up like 1gb++ But my question is messages and call logs, can they be transfered to be stored in the memory card instead of phone memory?

Thanks. icon_question.gif
rsliew
post Feb 12 2009, 12:12 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Feb 12 2009, 10:52 AM)
Please refer to this
but its 3rd party? not symbian preinstaled function?
rsliew
post Feb 14 2009, 10:35 PM

174 posts

I sifus, i faced some problem doing the walkman thingy

I followed all the instruction pasted all the files to C:

I saw the walkman icon but cant launch it...

And, anyone try 8Gb on their phone?

This post has been edited by rsliew: Feb 14 2009, 10:48 PM
rsliew
post Feb 14 2009, 11:59 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Feb 14 2009, 11:47 PM)
you checked yr firmware yet? only works with the latest version
yup , i am using latest firmware.
rsliew
post Feb 15 2009, 11:30 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 15 2009, 04:51 AM)
In normal case, if you can see walkman icon but it failed to launch...it means your firmware is not the latest.
Please kindly check carefully  sweat.gif
Attached is the screenshot of my firmware...

I copied for more than 5 times, still cant work,

Btw, why my firmware code like so strange de? And after flashing this firmware I cant see chinese character

Any soloution for this? I saw one link in the 1st page that can view, but i wanna write chinese word...

Pls help, Thanks in advance, icon_question.gif .

This post has been edited by rsliew: Feb 15 2009, 11:37 AM

rsliew
post Feb 15 2009, 03:09 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Feb 15 2009, 12:42 PM)
sweat.gif yeah thats not the latest firmware. thats why tongue.gif

newest is R9K009
why got R9koo9 there wan? not meh?
rsliew
post Mar 14 2009, 03:20 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 5 2009, 12:27 AM)
my setup oso same as yours, paired with garmin 10x, but me running ver 5.0 software.....MFM 1.44 lite do work great....less lag compare to other older version...but then the poi point, all base on contributer, the more ppl contribute, the detail the map.....

me from sitiawan, i do update on my area poi at MFM... smile.gif
Hi ,

Mind teaching me how to make the GPS work in P1? I read frm the 1st thread that it needs a reciever?
rsliew
post Mar 14 2009, 05:53 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 14 2009, 05:34 PM)
Yes, you need an external bluetooth GPS receiver as P1i itself doesn't have internal GPS receiver smile.gif
got picture how does it look like? where can buy? It will be used like a paired devise(Eg, bluetooth earpiece)? Need any special mod to my phone?

0.0302sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:40 AM