Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V5 The Ultimate™, We Conquer the P-World! Rock 'n Roll!

khenglc
post Jan 25 2009, 02:57 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 25 2009, 02:46 AM)
You mean the G series is practically pointless apart from a better camera?

Plus, erm why is P1i so popular? Due to what reason? Bang for the buck for a smartphone?
cool2.gif yes P1i obviously a very good phone at reasonable price, won't hang frequently and could install a lot of third party application drool.gif
I could said it is a very good and stable phone, full of entertainment and business features on the go with coreplayer, walkman3 touch, documents to go and etc.. cool.gif thumbup.gif
hope this help. more info refer to 1st page the pro and cons of the phone... wink.gif
khenglc
post Jan 27 2009, 07:34 AM

104 posts

Happy Chinese Niu Year 2009 to all P1i users! cheers and get more angpow!
khenglc
post Feb 1 2009, 10:59 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Feb 1 2009, 08:39 AM)
guys, i found my p1i nowadays like nid to restart phone always...

1. when i went to a no line area for my digi, then I went up where got line, i cant receive msg....nid restart phone then juz can receive..

2. when i plug in my handsfree...sometimes cant detect...nid restart phones..

anyone face this?
do i nid reflash?
cool2.gif Hi my fren, you don't need to restart your phone actually for the no line part, just switch to flight mode and then switch back to phone mode if digi turn to emergency call only. After that, it would become ok again, hope this help rclxms.gif
cool2.gif For the hand free can't detect part, for me i just replug the handfree properly then it would be fine already icon_rolleyes.gif
For me so far still can detect fine actually, almost 7 months usage, still ok icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 1, 2009, 11:01 am
QUOTE(kousou @ Feb 1 2009, 06:49 AM)
seriously need help from pros...always hav to simply press a button to c the time...wonder how to set it to appear itself all the time during idle...
cool2.gif Hi, did you try out G desk application? it could have switch to deskstop theme with any Iphone theme, it would show time big and nice tongue.gif
cool2.gif I uses Iphone theme currently for Gdesk

This post has been edited by khenglc: Feb 1 2009, 11:01 AM
khenglc
post Feb 1 2009, 11:19 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ivin @ Jan 31 2009, 09:59 PM)
i've just bought the P1i stylus from Sony Style, 3 for RM59.
but they are not compatible to my hp,keep dropping out...  sad.gif
cool2.gif They must be selling you cheap or fake stylus...zzz
cool2.gif Original ones should be better and well fit to the phone, it is heavier compare to the cheap ones
hmm.gif so remember, next time must try it on your phone 1st b4 buying, cautious a lot of unkind seller in hp line... shakehead.gif
khenglc
post Feb 2 2009, 10:38 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kousou @ Feb 2 2009, 08:50 PM)
that is with G desk appl...the phone itself dont hav the function set in it?the old k700i had it even my bro's k810 too...now if not in use the screen appears blank only...

and 1 more question,can p1i use 2gb m2???and how about 4gb???
cool2.gif P1i support up to 8gb and mayb 16gb?
hmm.gif Currently I am using 8gb thumbup.gif
khenglc
post Feb 3 2009, 04:54 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Feb 3 2009, 12:08 AM)
wahh! P1i can support up to 8gb and mayb 16gb?

u use 8gb? i only use 4gb.. but that already suffer slight *and juz a slight! * delay on my phone...

how is yours with 8gb? any delay? u can live with that?
cool2.gif Delay? Not really, I could even play mp4 file smoothly using coreplayer1.3 and play mp3 using walkman 3 touch cool.gif
All no lag while playing, consider ok right? whistling.gif
khenglc
post Feb 5 2009, 08:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Feb 4 2009, 06:22 AM)
how you know I am using vista O.o so you mean i cant install the SEUS properly using vista sad.gif

when you stay? i sure chia you kolok mee when got chance. you wan what i aLSO  chia. you so kind biggrin.gif tongue.gif
cool2.gif Hi fren, I am using Window Vista, i could install SEUS and successfully flash my P1i, who said cannot? icon_idea.gif
Please be patient when downloading the SEUS update, it do need some time, last time i waited approx 1hours if i am not mistaken sweat.gif
hope this help whistling.gif
khenglc
post Feb 8 2009, 12:53 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Feb 8 2009, 11:31 AM)
GUYS!!!
guess what?
at 4am this morning i decided to give it a shot. I backed up the data and then tried to update the firmware and TADA IT HAPPENED!! for some odd reason. lol

It went so smoothly this morning i installed the walkman 3.0 and TADA IT HAPPENED!!! so happy now rclxm9.gif i will never change phone anymore tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on February 8, 2009, 11:32 amoh and i wanna thank you all for helping me out!!! notworthy.gif
Congrat! walkman 3 touch is wonderful! enjoy! install coreplayer 1.3 then it would be perfect! rclxm9.gif
khenglc
post Aug 5 2009, 12:05 PM

104 posts

Long time did not drop by this thread... Already page 24... so far I am still happy with P1i... my lovely and entertaining companion wink.gif
khenglc
post Aug 10 2009, 12:17 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Aug 9 2009, 03:38 PM)
hey guys..... I finanlly managed to watch youtube from P1, how bout you guys?
Me still cannot, what software you use to watch?? Any patch files need to installed?? pls let me know? thx!
In btw, i have coreplayer 1.3, but still cannot watch...zzz

0.0273sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:17 PM