Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

zeeker87
post Feb 5 2009, 12:29 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(hysteresis @ Feb 5 2009, 11:36 AM)
Thanks for the info!
Anyone here know where to get Martin Fields screen protector for LX3?
u can buy it online here..last time i bought it here..a very nice screen protector..fit da whole screen of LX3.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
http://www.martinfields.com/dis_product.asp?model=Pana_LX3&modeln=Lumix%20DMC-LX3&prod_type=screen

zeeker87
post Feb 5 2009, 05:56 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Ppsprov @ Feb 5 2009, 03:54 PM)
yeah. all shop also told me the samething. no warranty for original battery.
for compatible battery, yes there is warranty.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 3:55 pm

Same same....
i wonder how to fit the 52mm lens tube and filter by using this pouch...... hmm.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 3:57 pm

buy form internet?
yea..lol..and they courier to my place..
zeeker87
post Feb 28 2009, 12:55 AM

272 posts

He might mean tat CPL can reduce the reflection on da eye.. tongue.gif
zeeker87
post Mar 3 2009, 11:50 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(avrilfreak87 @ Mar 3 2009, 11:24 PM)
Hey guys! Long time have not post here. Here's a panoramic shot (HDRed lightly from jpeg image) from Sydney Harbour! LX3 rocks! Feel free to comment! smile.gif

wow..this is really a great one..very nice man..haha..
amazed me alot..keep it up man.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
zeeker87
post Mar 12 2009, 02:22 PM

272 posts

ahaha..wow..new EOS user spotted.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
40D is a great DSRL..one of my fren own it..last time was planning to get 40D but due to tight budget so din manage to get it..haha..but i m happy enuf with my 450D now..haha..maybe next time all of us here can have a tt section o outing together for shooting..hehe.. tongue.gif
zeeker87
post Mar 12 2009, 03:03 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 12 2009, 02:56 PM)
i will try 2 make both EOS & Lumix users proud~!

Anyway zeeker87, what lens are u using now?
Just the kit?
Kit lens and 50mm f1.8II..haha..this is wat i could afford now..lol..will be getting flash gun once i got my budget..lol..but of coz a budget flash la..haha..my wallet is not tat deep since still studying..haha.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zeeker87: Mar 12 2009, 03:05 PM
zeeker87
post Mar 12 2009, 03:25 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Mar 12 2009, 03:14 PM)
Hehe jealous lah seeing you guys using DSLRs. But right now its half satisfied since I've got my LX3.
haha..LX3 can produce great photo also man..haha..no nid jealous..and it's a superb camera to use.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 12 2009, 03:18 PM)
Oh.....how much u got for the 50mm f1.8II?
I heard it costs around RM300?

Are u still holding on to your LX3?
450D + LX3 is hardly someone without income can afford  tongue.gif

Added on March 12, 2009, 3:21 pm

Dude, use ur LX3 to the fullest 1st.
From the LX3, u will learn tons of knowledge about photography.
Prepares you for the next step, if u r truly interested.

I would've waited much longer b4 I bought a DSLR bcoz I was truly content with the LX3.
But a close fren of mine gave me a proposal I couldn't resist....
That's why I ventured on  laugh.gif
haha..i got it by RM280..haha..consider lucky..buy together everything together thn da sales assistant 'count cheap' abit loh..
zeeker87
post Mar 12 2009, 04:29 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 12 2009, 04:08 PM)
But the prime lens doesn't have IS, kinda hard to use.
A lot of my fren's shots came out blur.
Although the bokeh is really something marvelous~!  tongue.gif
with aperture f/1.8..it actually hlp alot in low light shooting..haha..
i shoot alot of 'artictic' photo(blur) also even though my kit lens got IS..haha..
da detail n sharpness of prime is great..love it alot more thn my kit lens actually..haha..
but da only draw back is da lens hunts alot when looking for focus point in low light..which is kinda hassle sometimes..ahaha..

0.0412sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:05 PM