Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

apiitms
post Mar 19 2009, 12:40 PM

14 posts

Anywhere i can get cheap lens tube + UV filter?

apiitms
post Mar 19 2009, 02:28 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 19 2009, 12:46 PM)
e-bay hong kong.
I got mine from there.
Polarizer + UV filter + tube for ~RM100.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 19, 2009, 12:48 pmHmmmm.....just tried to move my multipy blog over to blogger and changed the template....
http://pcho82.blogspot.com/2009/03/pchos-h...-beginners.html
What u guys think?  blush.gif
Any link to the particular merchanct that you bought from?
Thanks again.
apiitms
post Mar 19 2009, 03:02 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Mar 19 2009, 02:35 PM)
tongue.gif

yes sir! LOL
now finding how to change aperture *hmmm*
i am like totally blur bout this cam so need to ask more from u sifus mar so i am gonna be active here for quite some time
i shud have bought the  adapter tube  plus uv filter.. like u did..btw how long did it take to reach u from hk to msia?

We can buy together if you are interested.
apiitms
post Mar 19 2009, 10:48 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 19 2009, 12:46 PM)
e-bay hong kong.
I got mine from there.
Polarizer + UV filter + tube for ~RM100.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 19, 2009, 12:48 pmHmmmm.....just tried to move my multipy blog over to blogger and changed the template....
http://pcho82.blogspot.com/2009/03/pchos-h...-beginners.html
What u guys think?  blush.gif
I am still waiting for the link, tried to find, but no luck. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Thanks in advance. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

apiitms
post Mar 19 2009, 11:12 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 19 2009, 10:56 PM)
Hihi guys~!
Sorry....had badminton just now  laugh.gif

The seller is Go4dc.
And here is the link to the item I bought:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=120329803003

Check it out.
Anyway, u can actually find a lot of other sellers selling totally different packages.  wink.gif
i think this package is good enough for beginner like me.

SO anybody plan to order together?
apiitms
post Mar 24 2009, 10:18 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Mar 23 2009, 07:29 PM)
Well theres a shortcut on creating a hdr. Instead of going for the bracket mode (which is inconvenience since you have to bring a tripod or rest your camera on something flat) Taking a picture in a raw / single image also will do the trick. Use photoshop to set the exposure from -2 , -1,0 (original image) ,+1,+2 So you already have 4 image with different exposure plus 1 (the original ; 0 )

Heres my first attempt on creating a HDR :3

Hi bros,

Nice work there. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
May i know how big in size is the raw image, concern about the quantity of pics i can stored.
The cam is not with me right now, no chance to try it out yet.

This post has been edited by apiitms: Mar 24 2009, 10:18 AM
apiitms
post Mar 24 2009, 10:41 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Mar 24 2009, 10:25 AM)
The size for a raw image is around 10.4mb. Right now i have 2 x 4gb (class 4 and class 6) sdhc. So no worries on storage.
Thanks for your info.
I'll need to grab another piece of sdhc perhaps. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
apiitms
post Mar 24 2009, 11:19 AM

14 posts

Let me list out the writing speed of each class.

* Class 2: 2 MB/s - 13x
* Class 4: 4 MB/s - 26x
* Class 6: 6 MB/s - 40x

For normal SD, the speed is maximum writing speed.
For SDHC, those are the minimum writing speed.
apiitms
post Jun 29 2009, 07:42 PM

14 posts

anyone know is there any substitute battery can that hold longer?
LX-3 stock battery can only last me for 3-4 hours of shooting.

Thanks in advance.

0.0420sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:12 AM