5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

joeylny
post Mar 23 2009, 10:01 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(barteria @ Mar 22 2009, 10:57 PM)
i saw LX3 selling at Pavilion's Harvey Norman yesterday. they're selling it at 1699 with free normal lumix pouch, 4gb class 4 sdhc and lcd protector. thats all. no tripod. is it worth it? i mean the price for the lx3 n freebies? and btw, i hv good news (i think) for all the lx3 lovers here. The guy in Pavi's HN told me all the accessories for lx3 will be coming soon for sale there. when he said he also donno. now, thats a good news rite?
Cheapest u can get is in lowyat so far
RM1550-1599 for LX3 + normal lumix pouch+ panasonic 4gb SDHC class4 card / other brand 4GB class6 SDHC card +mini tripod + screen protector + panasonic gift

QUOTE(omie @ Mar 23 2009, 09:46 AM)
what is the difference between LX 3 and LX 4? juz the body made of titanium for lx 4 or any other specifications? i need to know more. please assist me.. tq
Got LX4 r?
or u mean Dlux 4?

If its Dlux4
To my knowledge
one is panasonic lumix brand wif leica lens
the other one is Leica brand

Panasonic Lumix LX3 is RM1.5XXk
Leica Dlux4 is RM2.7-2.9k

Obviously Leica is not a normal household brand ..more targetted to the higher end camera users..even their cheapest DSLR cost 15k n above i heard..

I did read this somewhere DLUX4 noise control is much better than LX3
just telling what i read not sure how true it is.
correct me if i am wrong

This post has been edited by joeylny: Mar 23 2009, 10:55 AM
joeylny
post Mar 23 2009, 12:17 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(omie @ Mar 23 2009, 12:06 PM)
thanks bro for the explanations. Yes it is Dlux 4. RM2.9k only? I thought sumone mentioned RM3.9k? if its RM2.9k i would love to get the Titanium model.  shocking.gif
i know Leica is an exclusive camera, i am so into Leica and Lumix now due to the wide angle lens and the accuracy as well. not to forget its compact and easy to carry for a lady user. eventho i do have one dslr camera but i like to bring along my LX3 as well. help me guys to decide.. hehehe
well if u can afford it get dlux4 .. i know someone can get it 2.7+ k
one of the members here mention before..

but lumix is nearly half the price..plus i am also a gal who dont want to carry bulky dslr when travelling so i bought lx3 instead..

but u will fall in love with the leica brown leather bag..retail RM700+ but now sold out n no longer for sale..

i can only afford lumix brown leather bag..bout RM200+ only
joeylny
post Mar 23 2009, 02:04 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(omie @ Mar 23 2009, 12:33 PM)
hi joeylny

thanks for sharing some info. phewww...finally a lady responded to this forum. hehehe. btw i already booked the Leica leather pouch that costs me RM400.00 the brown one. its in a silver black box. will be getting it this weekend. can u recommend the forumer that sells the dlux 4. thanks
i will try to find the the contact for u later..
its one of the post in the threads..

btw may i know where u buy ur leica pouch at RM400? its 18669 silver leica box rite.
how come u buy pouch before u buy camera?
joeylny
post Mar 23 2009, 06:33 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Mar 23 2009, 02:19 PM)
u guys ordered this ?

yeah this is nice
i saw cheapest online 90usd plus shipping to malaysia so far..

dlux4 is at 2.8 k lets say n the pounch is RM300 meaning its 2.5k
so if 2.5k for dlux4 compared to lx3 1.55k its nearly 1k diffrence ler..
can buy a lot accesories oredi wif one k

joeylny
post Mar 23 2009, 07:08 PM

555 posts

Go to Amara beta 2nd floor lowyat RM1550 you can get
LX3 black + Panasonic SDHC 4GB card + mini tripod + panasonic free gift (subject to availability coz that day i go they say dont have anymore but when they have stock can call me to go collect) if they have any

Just mention i am Jerry's fren Joey

only 1 black unit left as of today coz i just asked jerry today coz they say panasonic is out of stock at the moment so who wants to go buy better go fast..

joeylny
post Mar 23 2009, 08:43 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Mar 23 2009, 07:29 PM)
Well theres a shortcut on creating a hdr. Instead of going for the bracket mode (which is inconvenience since you have to bring a tripod or rest your camera on something flat) Taking a picture in a raw / single image also will do the trick. Use photoshop to set the exposure from -2 , -1,0 (original image) ,+1,+2 So you already have 4 image with different exposure plus 1 (the original ; 0 )

Heres my first attempt on creating a HDR :3

oooh smart..thks for the tip pal!!
then i have to download photoshop oredi
hehehe

joeylny
post Mar 24 2009, 07:55 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(heni @ Mar 23 2009, 10:16 PM)
" i am jerry's fren, Joey "
i will be going this thursday. Hope no one grab it before MEEEEEEEE  drool.gif

btw, i can get at RM1551 ( lx3, 4gb + standard pouch ) hehe
ooops i mean
jerry's fren joey recommend u to go ..not u are joey
lol

Added on March 24, 2009, 7:58 am
QUOTE(allic @ Mar 23 2009, 11:17 PM)
LC-1 Mod - ala IanHo style  rclxms.gif

wow
means no need the normal cap..
much easier to use..
but really stick those stir the coffee spoon on it r? lol

This post has been edited by joeylny: Mar 24 2009, 07:58 AM
joeylny
post Mar 24 2009, 06:23 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(heni @ Mar 24 2009, 05:50 PM)
Bought LX3 today at RM1475 ( 4GB + Case ) . yEHoOoOO biggrin.gif
wow this is even cheaper than i bought
where where where?
joeylny
post Mar 24 2009, 07:37 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(heni @ Mar 24 2009, 07:07 PM)
bought it direct from Panasonic. But i think iambloodysick's deal not bad afterall.  smile.gif
When you can get below RM1,600, go GRAB it !
u got frens or relatives working in panasonic issit?
staff price?

can still get ?
my fren is interested in buying.
can pm me the sales person who sell it to ya?
very much appreciated!

Added on March 24, 2009, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 24 2009, 07:29 PM)
Err...he advertised his package as follows: Lumix case + panasonic 4 GB SDHC card which is the same as what you bought at RM1475 ( 4GB + Case ) - a savings of RM125 that can be use to buy Ricoh lens cap and other accessories.
who advertise?
iambloodysick? his thread says 15XX wor for just lx3 plus case plus 4gb

This post has been edited by joeylny: Mar 24 2009, 07:40 PM
joeylny
post Mar 24 2009, 09:15 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(heni @ Mar 24 2009, 08:05 PM)
my bad my bad.
yea my fren help me to ask but he suggest us to go Mid Valley. Shop name unknown.
I will try to ask if he can tell me the name smile.gif
cool
hear from ya soon~
joeylny
post Mar 25 2009, 12:43 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Mar 24 2009, 11:39 PM)
hi all

i got my Leather Leica pouch today. very authentic. worth the buy. so i am selling off my used Lumix pouch. check out at the Buy & sell column. Who is selling Leica camera? I want to buy one. If i get my Leica will sell off my 4 mths old Lumix silver.

Anyone can suggest where to buy Leica?

thank you
Me also itchy wanna sell off my LX3 for Dlux4 since so many say its better..
one of my fren works in a roadshow for leica n i got the contact from him ..
called the person but i need to go to one of his dealers to get the price personally..
so might drop by these 2 days..
which model are u looking for?
pm me n i help u ask as well

joeylny
post Mar 25 2009, 06:13 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(barteria @ Mar 25 2009, 06:46 AM)
yamiya online shop got titan dlux4 and the normal one. u can also go to almost any foto shangri-la shop, they're selling leica now. plus pavilion also have, 1st floor,somewhere near tangs and in front of the escalator, got leica small booth there.  nod.gif

correct me if im wrong, the normal one costs around 2.3k and the titan costs almost 4k. price varies lah for different retailers/resellers.

and fyi, the titan one comes with its own pouch/case/bag. much more stylish!
QUOTE(andrekua @ Mar 25 2009, 08:04 AM)
I dont think you can find DLUX4 for 2.3k or else everyone will be buying Leica instead of LX3. Its more to 2.7~2.8k, with some arrogant shop quoting RM3k retaill price.
agree wif andrekua ..i din really ask but from my survey so far u can get so cheap at 2.3k or else i will buy DLUX4 instead of LX3
the cheapest ive seen so far is 2.8k retail is 3k +

joeylny
post Mar 25 2009, 06:20 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(lester @ Mar 25 2009, 03:11 PM)
decided to get myself a Black LX3..any shop located at KL giving good price?
well so far RM1550 is the cheapest i can get
LX3 + lumix case + mini tripod + panasonic 4GB SDHC card + free lumix gift
Go to Amara Beta in 2nd floor LowYat plaza .Tell them Jerry's fren Joey introduced u there.

btw only one last balck unit i heard got coz panasonic dont have stock nowadays.
so while stocks last!

Got another member claim to get his LX3 plus at RM1475 but so far he din reveal where n how .. so this is a the best deal so far

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 25 2009, 05:15 PM)
so, I got myself a LX3...black one...err...I dunno how to use it other than point and shoot using the IA...err...is there any web sites recommended for the LX3 or shooting digital pictures?....I google around but its mostly for DSLR.
welcome to the club..
i am also new ... if u found any website do share as well =)

Added on March 25, 2009, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 25 2009, 06:18 PM)
hear on the radio that Panasonic is having a roadshop at Sunway pyramid, maybe you can check  them out.
hmm wonder if they are selling accesories there?

This post has been edited by joeylny: Mar 25 2009, 06:23 PM
joeylny
post Mar 25 2009, 08:46 PM

555 posts

anyone of u lx3 buying extra batteries n sd card for ur lx3?
where to buy cheap? how much issit?
pls share.thks

joeylny
post Mar 26 2009, 12:28 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(heni @ Mar 25 2009, 08:58 PM)
the price i got from my fren was a " special price" so i dont think u guys who wanna buy can get it. sorry.
LOL
1475 is a very special price..
so that means the camera shops is getting RM75 profit from my purchase.. since i bought it at RM1550
shud tell the camera shops someone sell RM1475 can offer same price? hehehe

Added on March 26, 2009, 12:29 am
QUOTE(bboyrice @ Mar 25 2009, 09:22 PM)
how special the price can be??
i'm getting one extra attery from imsobloodysick..
got my LX-3 from him too... =)
how much is ur extra battery?
original rite

This post has been edited by joeylny: Mar 26 2009, 12:29 AM
joeylny
post Mar 26 2009, 04:43 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Mar 26 2009, 01:26 AM)
lx3 camera price cost price alone from panasonic factory is rm 1200 wor
Then when better camera release in future lets say LX4 comes out then LX3 become RM1200

joeylny
post Mar 26 2009, 02:25 PM

555 posts

i am thinking to get a long tall tripod
generally hwo much is one?
i think i shud just go lowyat n buy
joeylny
post Mar 26 2009, 09:09 PM

555 posts

erm budget below RM100 ler i think not very exp only rite

QUOTE(laichong @ Mar 26 2009, 04:20 PM)
i think garage sales got sell also... try look for ngbh. i think i saw one of his post selling tripod.

tumpang, anyone know where to get hotshoe cover??
cant ler have to buy tmr..i am flying off saturday mrning..
unless cod but mahfan ler..lowyat just nearby my house

Added on March 26, 2009, 9:13 pmbtw whats hot shoe cover n gorilla pod?? *paiseh*

This post has been edited by joeylny: Mar 26 2009, 09:13 PM
joeylny
post Mar 27 2009, 01:39 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 27 2009, 08:19 AM)
Try using google, so no need *paiseh* icon_rolleyes.gif

A hot shoe is a mounting point on the top of a camera to attach a flash unit
http://www.digicamhelp.com/camera-features...parts/hot-shoe/

Gorillapod is Flexible Camera Tripod
http://joby.com/products/gorillapod/

Heheh thank you for your kind explanation
i also want a gorillapod drool.gif
joeylny
post Mar 27 2009, 05:22 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Mar 27 2009, 01:49 PM)
just placed an order for the normal gorillapod(non-Joby) from one of the forummer here... getting the medium size, scared the mini will be too small for the LX3.
how much are u buying at?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:11 AM