2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

monked
post Feb 22 2010, 02:10 PM

1,079 posts

wanna ask tht is there any casing with hole for you to put a phone decoration ? "duno the actual name ><"
monked
post Feb 24 2010, 09:28 PM

1,079 posts

is SwitchEasy CapsuleRebel recommended as a good case? worth every penny ?
monked
post Feb 27 2010, 01:27 PM

1,079 posts

aikz ... but now i feeling to take the capsule neo =X
coz other den the hard for installation bad review, there no more bad review for tht..

where else for rebel, most of them having saggy bottom, n the case will turn into funny looking pattern after using it for quite somewhile =)
monked
post Mar 1 2010, 09:08 AM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(viper-xs @ Mar 1 2010, 05:24 AM)
so far been using capsule rebel (rebeldevil) and no complaint so far. no scratch on the chrome cos the outer shell will encapsulate the inner rubber thingy so I don't know where or which part of the chrome can get scratch

Added on March 1, 2010, 5:28 am

not sure about looking funny though only that I thought it's having funky colors in a way plus served its purpose well.
saggy yes because the bottom are not being encapsulated with the shell so after awhile it will become saggy but so far no complaint from me. once in long while if i don't have much things to do i will take out the casing and just clean it out
how old is your rebel??
saggy problem might cause to scratch your chrome area ??
monked
post Mar 3 2010, 02:12 PM

1,079 posts

does switcheasy's warranty be appicable on those purchase from machines outlet or xavierlyn?? =X 2 year warranty sound too good @@
monked
post Apr 14 2010, 01:46 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Apr 14 2010, 01:30 PM)
got my SE torrent today =)

so far very satisfied with the case ^^
i too loving this case =)
but the I clip very prone to scratches ><
monked
post Apr 14 2010, 02:26 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Apr 14 2010, 02:21 PM)
have to be very careful then...
btw, scratch on case is better than scratch than iPhone itself rite?  tongue.gif
true but u still want ur case to look handsome right?
wanted to ask whether other color will be less visible for those scratch?
monked
post Apr 14 2010, 03:59 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(xavinlyn @ Apr 14 2010, 03:43 PM)

True oso, some time need to keep the casing handsome oso, but i've sold most of the colors, the result is the same, ez to scratch, so better keep all ur keys, coins or other things that can scratch the casing away from ur iphone.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
aiks >< tot wanna get another color to mix n match ... but still prone to scratches ><"
hope SE come out with something new and better =)
monked
post Apr 14 2010, 06:46 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Apr 14 2010, 05:56 PM)
i'm thinking the same thing too~ biggrin.gif

anyway, they case isn't that bulky for full protection case. but the 'SE' logo at the back has deducted some marks. can't place iPhone on table flatly. and the screen tends to turn into horizontal if apps is running and iPhone place on the table...
Well i think tht this case is meant for putting the screen facing downward instead of upward ...
there are extra "cushion" so ur screen wont be touching the surface
monked
post Apr 19 2010, 08:15 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Apr 19 2010, 07:47 PM)
check this out, maxis promo on Microshield Tatu

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone3gs/rewards.asp

its really worth it
limited to 1 customer per day =.=
what the shakehead.gif
monked
post Apr 19 2010, 08:56 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Apr 19 2010, 08:50 PM)
* Limited to one unit per customer (per day) only.
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
sorry >< clumsy me

monked
post Apr 20 2010, 09:54 AM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Apr 20 2010, 02:39 AM)
i just noticed that the screen protector that comes with the SwitchEasy CapsuleNEO isnt fingerprint/smudge proof like the actual screen..troublesome really having to wipe off the annoying smudge marks and fingerprints.. sad.gif
ya
they just give u normal SP
but it does the job well =)
*except the anti finger print*
monked
post Apr 22 2010, 08:29 PM

1,079 posts

wow those casing look great!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
too bad there are limited country =/
WHERE ARE YOU HOLLAND!! lol
are those leather case?
monked
post Apr 29 2010, 11:58 AM

1,079 posts

that why they call it Fuel Lite =D
monked
post Apr 29 2010, 02:03 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Apr 29 2010, 12:24 PM)
Still finding hypermac nano. Anyone selling?
like battery looks the best among all others ><
how much is tht hmm.gif
monked
post Apr 29 2010, 03:06 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Apr 29 2010, 02:43 PM)
y do u call it the best with a wire hanging between your device and the battery?  hmm.gif
well i like it coz it is small and portable ..
u can carry around even ur not using it ...
as for external battery in a case ... like Morphies...
where u gonna put ur casing when u dont need the charge ?

my perception thou icon_rolleyes.gif
monked
post May 15 2010, 01:29 AM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(xavinlyn @ May 14 2010, 10:58 PM)
As far as i know, powersupport and switcheasy is a very good AF SP.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
er...
do Switcheasy have AF SP too hmm.gif
monked
post May 15 2010, 12:58 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(xavinlyn @ May 15 2010, 01:32 AM)
According to my supplier, Anti-glare SP is the type of Anti- Finger Print. Do correct me if i'm wrong ya.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
yes is correct, but i tot switcheasy only have anti static SP, in other name a normal SP

0.0208sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:20 AM