2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

Shoki
post Mar 21 2009, 03:53 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(crxr @ Mar 21 2009, 01:19 PM)
I am bringing in this external battery pack with dock for 3G.
http://kidigi.com/product_lv2.php?pid=703

[attachmentid=859109]
Looks good.. How much you planning to sell?

This post has been edited by Shoki: Mar 21 2009, 04:45 PM
Shoki
post Mar 21 2009, 11:57 PM

2,139 posts

But does it have 3.5mm audio port? Can't find em in the pictars.
Shoki
post Mar 22 2009, 11:58 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(yoong @ Mar 22 2009, 10:01 PM)
i bought this today: http://theappleblog.com/2009/01/13/power-s...-for-iphone-3g/

price: Rm 128.

looks good. its thin, almost weightless, came with one anti glare and one clear plastic screen protector.
the material is plastic, but it has a rubbery feel to it for grip. and it's only 1mm thick.
From your link, they mentioned :

1. Air Jacket had left numerous scratches along the sides of the chrome bezel. And they were not light nicks; the scratches were deep and numerous enough that only a thorough buffing with Brasso could remove.

2. Also, the rubberized finish proved to be quite susceptible to be scratched off, and is simply a coating over what is really a clear Air Jacket. After only five days, the rubberized finish had chipped off at all four corners of the Air Jacket.

And most importantly, For a $34.95 product, the build quality of the Air Jacket is simply disappointing.

Do post the outcome of your case after a week or two to see if it's really disappointing.

This post has been edited by Shoki: Mar 22 2009, 11:59 PM
Shoki
post Mar 24 2009, 08:10 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Mar 23 2009, 08:26 PM)
Shoki, where can I buy Brasso? I think i need it to polish my chrome bezel cause mine got some scratches  cry.gif
Any hardware should should do icon_idea.gif
Shoki
post Apr 1 2009, 11:38 PM

2,139 posts

Then what would you suggest? BG?
Shoki
post Jun 30 2009, 04:48 PM

2,139 posts

Head over to Garage Sales..
Shoki
post Aug 26 2009, 11:59 PM

2,139 posts

A cheap cheap case I bought and modded from GS.

Shoki
post Aug 28 2009, 04:56 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Aug 27 2009, 12:26 PM)
Is that the Silicone Jacket? How does the original one looks like?
Nope it is not.
Shoki
post Sep 15 2009, 11:30 PM

2,139 posts

I'm wondering how often do I need to change shields like IS and BG. My SGP Shield is starting to peel off. After 1-2 months.
Shoki
post Sep 16 2009, 11:59 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Sep 15 2009, 11:46 PM)
when the edges start to peel off, try to use some water and apply on the edges and stick it back. do it before the edges start collecting dusts/particles. it worked in my case. been using it for almost 3 months plus.

or get a silicone case without taking off the shield. smile.gif
Thank you.
Shoki
post Sep 17 2009, 08:56 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(ksoonx @ Sep 17 2009, 01:38 PM)
Innovative and interesting design. Would wanna know the price here.
Shoki
post Sep 27 2009, 05:31 PM

2,139 posts

It proves that it has good grip.
Shoki
post Sep 27 2009, 08:30 PM

2,139 posts

That's why you should install a shield from the first day!
Shoki
post Sep 27 2009, 09:41 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(fizyboy @ Sep 27 2009, 08:39 PM)
shields have no drop protection though! you might drop the phone while you're using it and you don't have the pouch on.
We just have to be careful. Even a hard case also doesn't guarentee no damage upon impact.
Shoki
post Sep 28 2009, 11:39 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 28 2009, 10:32 PM)
i heard ppl said those sheild after a few moons turn into yellowish n peeling off

no under warranty ker?

walao so pariah? sad.gif
My SGP Shield still remains clear. No signs of turning yellowish after 2 months +.

SGP Shield is thinner then other shields too.
Shoki
post Sep 29 2009, 08:08 PM

2,139 posts

Do you know if it's available locally?
Shoki
post Sep 30 2009, 07:17 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Sep 30 2009, 11:13 AM)
can anyone ans me this? thanks
SGP Shield user here. It covers the chrome bezel too.
Shoki
post Oct 17 2009, 12:26 AM

2,139 posts

SGP Shield is quite durable. I have been using it since day 1!
Shoki
post Nov 24 2009, 05:36 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(groggysquirrel @ Nov 23 2009, 12:17 PM)
Hi, i'm using sgp shield for full body, when installing, i used fabric when pressing the round corner, and then the edges somehow stick a bit colour from the fabric, become yellow, i couldn't remove them with water. the yellowish doesn't bother me alot coz i will put on case when i get one but i'm worried that they will stain the real surface of iphone after a long period. is that possible? anyone has same problem before?
Won't affect your iPhone.

0.0436sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:18 PM