2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector
SUSscoringmachine
May 3 2009, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(shumaky @ May 3 2009, 06:02 PM) Guys.. which Machines store have the most iPhone 3G related products like cases, docks, speakers... when to KLCC one.. didnt have the I wanted n didnt have Bodyguardz also. Hows the selection in Pyramid..? Today oni i went KLCC tat wan... Got Switcheasy Colour lar at the cupboard opposite All Iphone 3g case.... But bodyguardz Machines wont sell wan i think...
shumaky
May 3 2009, 06:14 PM
Ya I got a color also .. but didnt have the red one.. I got yellow/orange instead
SUSscoringmachine
May 3 2009, 06:23 PM
oic den gud luck la but 1u oso got one machines u can go try and find...
teikwing
May 3 2009, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(prototype_x0 @ May 2 2009, 03:12 AM) hi... noob question, whats the different between all of the screen protector available on the market today? you have a rm20 ringgit screen protector, a mirror screen protector and some branded expensive screen protector... do whats the different? any thoughts on this? QUOTE(shumaky @ May 3 2009, 06:02 PM) Guys.. which Machines store have the most iPhone 3G related products like cases, docks, speakers... when to KLCC one.. didnt have the Switcheasy Colour I wanted n didnt have Bodyguardz also. Hows the selection in Pyramid..? Guys.. which Machines store have the most iPhone 3G related products like cases, docks, speakers... when to KLCC one.. didnt have the Switcheasy Colour I wanted n didnt have Bodyguardz also. Hows the selection in Pyramid..? @prototype_x0:anti-glare is the best i've used so far. mirror SP get scratched easily. clear ones are fingerprints-prone. just get those cheapo RM10 ones will do. unless you got extra money to spare. branded ones are almost the same quality. would you spend RM40 on a SP? @shumaky:try Machines Midvalley or Lot 10. Sunway Pyramid's one got plenty of choices too. This post has been edited by teikwing: May 3 2009, 06:25 PM
boogie78
May 3 2009, 06:32 PM

i think i go for iclear because its less bulky
davidmak
May 3 2009, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(boogie78 @ May 3 2009, 06:32 PM) i think i go for iclear because its less bulky I was contemplating a Rebel Serpent too (RM119 at KLCC Machines) but I eventually chose the iSkin Solo Black since its more sleek and maintain the original profile. Rebel Serpent is really nice, the quality is also there but it make the iPhone look like military spec. communication device. Haha! You know it look like a piece of the soldier suit from Crysis.
fuiyo
May 4 2009, 12:02 PM
Does anyone who use Capsule case iPhone encounters poor WiFi signal?
xxrule
May 4 2009, 04:13 PM

iPhone Casing: SGP shield for iPhone 3G Price:RM99 Rating: 9.9/10 Pro: 1.super duper extreme kaw2 kuat 2.the screen protector is ultra clear 3.cover whole body including the crome part Cons: although the screen protector is ultra clear, but still it suffer from fingerprints Comments: for ur info,i already peel it for 3 times...but yet, it still can stick to my iphone...really superbb shield!! Pictures:    This post has been edited by xxrule: May 4 2009, 04:14 PM
davidmak
May 4 2009, 04:24 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(xxrule @ May 4 2009, 04:13 PM) iPhone Casing: SGP shield for iPhone 3G Price:RM99 Rating: 9.9/10 Pro: 1.super duper extreme kaw2 kuat 2.the screen protector is ultra clear 3.cover whole body including the crome part Cons: although the screen protector is ultra clear, but still it suffer from fingerprints Comments: for ur info,i already peel it for 3 times...but yet, it still can stick to my iphone...really superbb shield!! Pictures:     Are those actual pictures? Cause you're showing pictures of a bareback iPhone 3G rather one with SGP. Am I missing something?
xxrule
May 4 2009, 04:38 PM

yes....those are actual pictures...why??still cant believe??hehehe...u can check it with twinkles...hehehe..
joenjill
May 4 2009, 05:56 PM
any white iphone user using on SGP shield? coz after stick with IS, after few month it become yellow color already.
PeeEl
May 4 2009, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(davidmak @ May 4 2009, 04:24 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Are those actual pictures? Cause you're showing pictures of a bareback iPhone 3G rather one with SGP. Am I missing something?  SGP Shield is a transparent 'film' like Bodyguardz and Invisible Shield. I think you were thinking about SGP Case. Btw, SGP Shield is thinner than the other 2 products mentioned above.
davidmak
May 4 2009, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(xxrule @ May 4 2009, 04:38 PM) yes....those are actual pictures...why??still cant believe??hehehe...u can check it with twinkles...hehehe.. My goodness! It works then! I was fooled that it was bareback. How much is it? So it is something like BestSkinsEver, InvisibleShield, etc?
xxrule
May 4 2009, 11:47 PM

RM99...get 2 set just like bodyguardz...it is more than Invisibleshield or bodyguardz...for ur info,i already peel that shield for 3 times...and yet it still can stick and still fit to my iphone...very superb shield!!!have a try bro...hehehe..
keithchen
May 5 2009, 12:10 AM

@xxrule, great job with applying the skins  i have sgp shield as well, btw when u removed it 3 times, do u wash it with water or the solution provided?? reason why i asked was, mine has finger prints on it...so i would like to give it a crystal clean with no finger prints so tempted to remove it after a week of application
xxrule
May 5 2009, 12:30 AM

i also have almost the same problem with u...what i did is i try to wash it slowly with the solution(not with water)...then just place it back at the white paper(the one where i called kertas yg mule2 sticker melekat) or glass before u want to stick it back...when u want to apply it back to ur iPhone,just spray the solution kaw3 on the shield so that u can reposition the shield and stick it back to ur iPhone...
Hint : if u want to peel it,just peel it slowly2 and gently...put it back to the white paper or a piece of glass...spray kaw2 to the shield before stick it to ur iPhone...and also wash ur hand with soap,lap dgn tuala and spray it with the solution(to prevent fingerprints)...
This post has been edited by xxrule: May 5 2009, 12:32 AM
lycan87
May 7 2009, 04:07 AM

@xxrule
does the SGP shield cover the chrome bezel ? planned on getting one myself soon ...
stutzedward
May 7 2009, 07:21 AM
where did u get the SGP shield? I want one too.. it's superb!
PeeEl
May 7 2009, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(lycan87 @ May 7 2009, 04:07 AM) @xxrule does the SGP shield cover the chrome bezel ? planned on getting one myself soon ... Yes. Added on May 7, 2009, 11:13 amQUOTE(stutzedward @ May 7 2009, 07:21 AM) where did u get the SGP shield? I want one too.. it's superb! Here at GS. So far, only Twinkles is selling. This post has been edited by PeeEl: May 7 2009, 11:13 AM
stutzedward
May 7 2009, 01:43 PM
Wht is GS and is Twinkles a selling in LYN?