Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20

sonumby
post Jul 5 2010, 10:05 AM

31 posts

Hi there,

Just bought a n79

By the way, the software is 11.049

I typed *#0000# --> and check for update --> but it reply no update available.

help..

sonumby
post Jul 5 2010, 03:58 PM

31 posts

any pc suite for mac???

thanks.
sonumby
post Jul 6 2010, 05:41 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 6 2010, 04:15 PM)
You bought AP phone?
Check what is your phone product code (eg. use JAF) and what RM version under *#0000#
Software Version - 11.049
Custom Version - 11.049.53.1
Type - RM-348
sonumby
post Jul 7 2010, 09:08 AM

31 posts

mine is 0568152

got sticker under LHMS warranty with something like sirim (kelas cma 1998 CM)

i doubt it's ap right? but i just can't update cos of the code.

i've tried 0123, 1234, 12345 oso can't
sonumby
post Jul 7 2010, 11:34 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 7 2010, 11:27 AM)
Your N79 is white, right?
0568152 seems like APAC (Emerging Asia) version, I think don't have chinese language...
http://www.nokiausers.net/forum/n-series-d...scriptions.html

If you really want to upgrade newer firmware with chinese version, you need to use JAF to change code to 0568144, which is Malaysia white N79, and then use Nokia Software Updater to update it.

But there's risk of doing this. I had change mine coz it's Taiwan firmware which is traditional chinese. But after updated when my phone restart, it hangs! I tot it was dead, luckily after unplug and reinsert back the battery the phone working fine till today, with APAC Malaysia firmware.  rclxm9.gif
how to do this bro..

i google'd this JAF, it seems quite complicated.

can guide me how to do it??

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

0.0436sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:07 PM