Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20

charles_nkj
post Jan 24 2009, 07:23 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(JaXoN @ Jan 24 2009, 02:55 AM)
Anyone having problem with the GPS?
Currently my bro's N79 can't lock to a satellite.
Waited so long still don't have a signal in Nokia Maps & Garmin XT.
im just away for 1 day outstation and we have our V2....looks like im missing all the fun
register me as well whistling.gif
[charles_nkj] [12/07/2008] [ORI] [RMxxxx] [white set (covers = black, blue, brown) since its a company fone, so i dun noe the price whistling.gif ]

any1 planning to get that armband? brows.gif

n abt the satellite locking....
1. try satellite locking outdoor (preferably open field with no tall buildings)
2. turn on agps (u'll be charge for locking though)

as my unit doesn't have problem with locking, though it would take longer time to lock if u r in the basement or something similar

This post has been edited by charles_nkj: Jan 24 2009, 07:59 AM
charles_nkj
post Jan 26 2009, 09:02 AM

125 posts

orang kaya spotted whistling.gif
charles_nkj
post Jan 28 2009, 05:35 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Jan 26 2009, 10:13 PM)
Are you guys having any problems with the keypad, i felt it was hard to use and with nails even harder, please enlighten me guys
as coldfission said, u will get use to it
i myself find it kinda hard in the beginning... my thumb flat... whistling.gif
the good part is that there is transparent plastic over the keypad...
so, the paint finish wun peel off whistling.gif

at any rate, u can try kaw kaw at any nokia center... tak payah bayar punya ma brows.gif brows.gif
charles_nkj
post Jan 28 2009, 09:33 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 28 2009, 09:00 PM)
ok thx..
i will not spam anway...

hmm..
by the way .. can i updated the latest firmware when i buy it[although if it is Zitron]???

the warranty covered it right..?
generally the difference between ap units and ori (zitron/avaxx) is the warranty issue...
although there are some minor firmware upgrade offer by ap company... (language support... etc etc)

u have 3 options to do ur firmware upgrade
1. FOTA... over the air, mainly wifi (or 3g if u r bloody rich whistling.gif )
2. NSU... thru pc
3. go to service center (very mah fan tongue.gif )
charles_nkj
post Jan 31 2009, 09:50 AM

125 posts

yo, n79 users....

just wanna ask u all, have any 1 encountered dark, under exposed pic when using the camera flash?
it kinda irritates me as it ended up me "missed the moment"... mad.gif mad.gif

any solution to this? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by charles_nkj: Jan 31 2009, 09:51 AM
charles_nkj
post Jan 31 2009, 09:38 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Jan 31 2009, 11:16 AM)
i encountered this situation before.. wondering y the pic will under exposed. i think u have to play with some setting and try not to use the flash if possible. the flash gv u terrible white balance. u can try to do ev setting or adjust iso..
well, thnx 4 the tips... though i still wonder y... when flash used, it should lighten up the area, or over exposed it
but this time its really dark n under exposed...
hope this will be fixed...
charles_nkj
post Feb 2 2009, 09:50 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 2 2009, 05:41 PM)
yah not cheap they retail it for 15+ EURO online...... tat is killer price just for tat back cover.....
meaning the price quoted its abt 100 each is true?? rclxub.gif
crap... i guess the current 3 covers will do. whistling.gif

charles_nkj
post Mar 27 2009, 09:13 PM

125 posts

luckily mine is a company fone...
so, din feel the "pain" so much whistling.gif

This post has been edited by charles_nkj: Mar 27 2009, 09:14 PM
charles_nkj
post Apr 24 2009, 08:14 PM

125 posts

holy crap!!! shocking.gif
cool... too bad, teaching this stuffs is banned here.. whistling.gif
otherwise, i would ask u how to do it brows.gif

btw, had any1 encounter fone hang when unlocking the keypad?

0.0450sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:41 AM