Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20
kae7
Mar 29 2009, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Mar 29 2009, 12:41 PM) yup.. N82 is better... esp the camera... but i switched from 82 to N79 coz of the look.. cannot accept the thickness of N82... well N79 is a good looking and stylish phone.. who dun care bout money can buy this fon
kae7
Mar 30 2009, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Mar 30 2009, 04:46 PM) oh gosh... nokia symbian is harder than UIQ man.. this is getting confused... =S well it is not so hard..its really easy...but not as easy as SE phne...[JAVA platform]
kae7
Apr 1 2009, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Mar 31 2009, 09:24 PM) like the Nokia N86 original theme..
kae7
Apr 4 2009, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(kege @ Apr 4 2009, 09:40 AM) up to you i guess. If you like playing n-gage games then install lo. Simple as that.  btw anyone know how to install full version of resco viewer? can't seem to find the... "special file" anywhere on torrents  oh yeah, add me to the list pls [kege] [26/3/2009] [AP i think] [AUD529 from eBay][Blue,Brown,Green covers. Looking for White to trade.] you ask how to install..?? thats mean you have the software.. if you dun have there are some cr@cked software at net[google it] then sign the software with SignSiS[with your cert and key] just google for more info man
kae7
Apr 5 2009, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(SkYY @ Apr 5 2009, 04:38 PM) - Canvas white with light sea blue/espresso brown/olive green - Seal grey with espresso brown/coral red/white - Petrol black with dark grey/steel grey/deep plum i found this at nokia malaysia website. what does it mean with the canvas white, seal grey and petrol black? can we choose which package to get when buying original N79? it is the colour of back cover la... i think it depends of availablity...you can choose any of the package given to you...
kae7
Apr 5 2009, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(SkYY @ Apr 5 2009, 05:32 PM) eh you sure?  1 box comes with total 3 covers, then the canvas white/seal grey/petrol black should be the frontal colour right? i was blur-ed with the description as well just googled: check this out http://dailymobile.se/wp-content/uploads/2...1/black-n79.jpgit is a back cover..i think you only get two extra la... better u ask people who had bought this from original nokia This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 5 2009, 06:33 PM
kae7
Apr 5 2009, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 23 2009, 08:51 PM) N79 Active Pack » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Last month we saw the first leaks about the new wireless Polar heart monitor made for Nokia mobile phones. Well, now it’s official. And it comes in the company of Nokia N79 through a special retail combo.
The Polar WearLink Bluetooth heart rate belt allows you to monitor your heart rate while practicing so you can improve the way you train by staying focused on your training goals.
While you're training you can listen to the music stored on the 4 GB microSD card you'll find enclosed in the Nokia N79 Active pack. There will also be a pair of sports headphones and an armband which should make the Nokia N79 easier to wear while jogging.
At the same time you can monitor your heart rate using the handset, again, and see if you need to step up or if it's time for a little brake.
An updated version of the Nokia Sports Tracker application is expected to become available by the time the Nokia N79 Active hits the shelves (release time still unknown). The Sports Tracker allows keeping and sharing your workout records or favorite routes.
We still remember the first cooperation between the two Finn companies - Nokia and Polar. Back in 2004 they introduced the Polar S625X Running Computer and Polar S725 Cycling Monitor for Nokia 5140.
The Nokia N79 Active will only be available in select markets for an estimated price of 375 EUR before taxes and subsides. N79 Eco Pack » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The nice looking Petrol Black version of Nokia N79 appeared today on the Nokia UK store web page. It's available in a so-called Nokia N79 Eco pack. What makes it “Eco” is the lack of a charger. While that sounds like a strange lind of eco-friendly initiative, it actually isn't.
When there's no charger in the box the package can be much smaller. That means less paper and water wasted, fewer trucks for all Nokia products to be delivered worldwide needed and millions of euro saved (of course there's an economical side of the ecology). Plus re-using your older Nokia charger, saves some recycling expenses.
Nokia stated that in nearly two years they have sold 250 million phones in small packages (all lower to midrange ones) and saved 15 000 tones of packaging material, 100 000 cubic meters of water and avoided 5000 truck journeys as more phones fitted in each truck.
Check out those articles (here and there). They are quite a read.
In fact, there's something else and it is important, too. The sum of 4 GBP (around 4.5 euro or 6 USD) of the 319 GBP paid for every Nokia N79 Eco will be donated to the WWF.
The price of the eco-friendly N79 is not much different from that of the regular Nokia N79, but the extra cool Petrol Black color is pretty much worth it by our books plus there's a nice eco campaign involved. Who needs another charger anyway?
The Nokia N79 Eco is now available (for online pre-order, though).  QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 5 2009, 08:50 PM) WOW! I did not know that N79 also comes in black..this is new.. reminds me of n82 black, only better. btw, N79 comes with three different coloured back covers that has chips on it that can change the theme of the phone according to the corresponding back cover's colour. it is N79 eco pack actually...[if fully black]
kae7
Apr 6 2009, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Apr 6 2009, 11:00 PM) guys.. can anyone teach me how to bypass those certification checking??? how to do i view my system files  I'm noob in symbian s60... i dunno how to open my system files using xplorer do you have full version xplorer[if u have..it seems no problem..you can access all files there] the certificate can be bypass by h@cking N79..or just sign the application using your own certificate and key... [google for it..as it is prohibited to discuss here...anyway you can pm me for the link]
kae7
Apr 7 2009, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Apr 7 2009, 08:10 PM) sighz... i am having problems with my N79  Sad case.. I'm not sure why, but when everything I have connected to my phone via USB cable, and I chose Mass Storage.. even PC suite etc etc.. my computer will detect it but it will say that "N79 is connected in an incompatible USB mode".. what does that suppose to mean?? And then, whenever I am connected to Mass Storage mode, I open my memory card via my computer, lets say I'm browsing my files or pictures inside... it always refreshed by itself and then the window closed and then I gotta repeat the steps again.. and it happened again.. closed again .. its like there's a bug of fault in the USB cable that it had redetected all the time.. how to solve this?? is your computer detect the N79...need to update the driver I think or the faulty usb cable
kae7
Apr 7 2009, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Apr 7 2009, 08:29 PM) i updated many times already, stil the problem persists.... you use mac or windows..?? which version..??? have u try with another usb cable..?
kae7
Apr 9 2009, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Apr 9 2009, 07:45 PM) sigh.. dunno how long they need to fix it :S lol..it only take a few hours
kae7
Apr 12 2009, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(maximus_masta @ Apr 10 2009, 07:10 PM) Yesterday go to Mines for price survey.... For AP : Rm1180 Ori: RM1340++ Cheap or not....not sure..... Also asking them how much if install Garmin Xt.....they ask for 80~120....  the price is cheap  ..you can survey at http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories for cheaper.. install the original Garmin XT it is $99[in US dollar] which means about RM 300 ...better u beware...they may conned you... if with 1 year license.. it is about RM 720 for 1 yr.. for more info ... go to www.garmin.com by the way.. you can install and get Garmin XT for free
kae7
Apr 12 2009, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(cicakman07 @ Apr 12 2009, 09:09 PM) thanx...how about battery?is it ok?or like n95???very bad experience with that phone...but need spec like N95...but not sliding for this time...yeah...the keypad N79 look better than N82...the back cover colour come with the set or choose one?anyone know how the set i mean back cover colour come in( black, white and brown) or the colour is random???thanx...hopefully can join this club...  i think you can disxuss with the seller and choose what you want.. but it depends on the stock too
kae7
Apr 21 2009, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Apr 21 2009, 08:25 PM) Anyone know how to turn off Rotate Screen thing? I went to Settings, cant find like how I would find on my N82 go to setting >> general >>> sensor setting>> choose auto rotate display off
kae7
Apr 22 2009, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Apr 22 2009, 12:17 PM) hello guys.. can i know what's the price for car charger ar? coz i use GPS quite frequent.. Oh btw, nokia has this very cool feature that we can use the FM transmitter.. i was like.. what's that.. i tried.. it was so cool esp when we hav a car!! Haha..next time i dun hav to burn music cd anymore.. just use that ^^ i think its about RM 30 ++ [original car charger,based on e_trade_pj price] fm transmiter is nice but sometimes its no good.. it cannot be as clear as music that produce by using cd but it still okay.. FM transmitter
kae7
Apr 22 2009, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(HEERO @ Apr 22 2009, 05:44 PM) Anyone know whr can download the apps to unlock / h@ck N79? your N79 is lock???[oversea set..???] anyway,.. this is not right place to discuss about illegal thing.. just google friend.. google for HelloOX 1.03 and certificate for n79
kae7
Apr 24 2009, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(HEERO @ Apr 23 2009, 10:56 PM) the apps name is Media Locker, if want the source, i'll try to search for it...  just search in google is better..
kae7
Apr 25 2009, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(HEERO @ Apr 25 2009, 02:48 PM) I dunno how to unlock, so dunno how's the situation... But i'm interested on how to unlock d phone u can no need to guide here...but just show me where can download n get the guide to install  what do you mean by unlock..?? usuALLY phone that sell in malaysia is unlock.. but if your set is oversea set.. maybe its unlock/maybe not very hard to unlock..if sent it to shop maybe will charged you RM 50- RM 150[depends] if ur phone is locked...-cannot use local telco[mms,gprs,and even sms]
kae7
May 3 2009, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ May 3 2009, 11:19 AM) yeah, totally agree... always gets hang whenever i unlock my phone.. it just gets stuck there... hav to restart manually everytime =( btw, when im viewing my photos.. why it will take like 10 seconds to see it clearly? izzit coz i hav too many pictures? it is common bugs...if u have more than 100 pictures .. but sometimes... it takes only 1 seconds for you to see images clearly... maybe it will fixed in next firmware
kae7
May 5 2009, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(xinzhang @ May 5 2009, 11:55 AM) not illegal website..  i can detect wlan in my house....maybe is the wlan signal from others house....i still can connect it..but when i use...it show ''no gateway reply''...is it my neighbour had set the modem setting?so i cant use his wlan? maybe your neighbour . has set some security setting there... go ask your neighbour lorh.. using other people thing need to ask them first...not just connecting without ask them