11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20

HEERO
post May 3 2009, 08:22 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(citiranger @ May 3 2009, 12:18 AM)
hi all, newbie n79 here.
my ol phone nokia 6288 can't seem to transfer the contacts to n79.
symbian incompatibility ?
Hi...welcome of u for joining N79 user... rclxm9.gif
Erm...u can try the following way :
1)In your nk6288 there u move o copy all contact list into sim card.
2)Switch your sim card to N79 and go to contact list
3)press option in contact list there then go to settings>contact to display>sim memory
4)after all sim contact is shown, marked all > options > create backup > to phone o memory card.

wish this is useful for u biggrin.gif

Added on May 3, 2009, 8:26 pmI think i'll hope that new firmware can solve all hangging problem bcoz everytime hang need to pull battery out is annoyed.

This post has been edited by HEERO: May 3 2009, 08:26 PM
HEERO
post May 4 2009, 11:26 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(xinzhang @ May 4 2009, 10:38 AM)
when i connect with wlan....sometimes it show ''no gateway reply''...why??

thz....

Added on May 4, 2009, 10:41 am

oh...tq..
i had tried zedge.net...it show jar. file and jad. file??is it can be used??  rclxub.gif
In my point of view, i think that most probably is u connected to d WLAN but is jz a limit access in certain website only.
Means u cannot log in watever website u wish, as i know this setting normally use in school to prevent student go to illegal website blink.gif
HEERO
post May 5 2009, 11:19 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ May 5 2009, 06:31 PM)
sometimes u juz connected to the wireless lan only.. however, if the moden do not connect to isp, then u cant surf web. it will prompt no gateway reply. it's like a wireless connection without internet access..
ya..i'm agree with u rclxms.gif
HEERO
post May 6 2009, 02:57 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(xinzhang @ May 6 2009, 09:53 AM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif i had ask before....but he dunno how to se it.... blink.gif
thx for information.. smile.gif

Added on May 6, 2009, 9:55 am
ohh....i thk it is the problem now... smile.gif

Added on May 6, 2009, 12:24 pmi wan to ask that why i save songs into memory card via usb,pc suite..
and then i try view from my phone...music...''all song''..but dont show that songs i save just now...why?sory i am new user...--
I think everytime after u had update your music library, you need to refrest music library in option there so that all added songs can be view through all songs there.
HEERO
post May 7 2009, 01:57 PM

265 posts

Wow...many new N79 user coming...
Finally d topic become hot.
HEERO
post May 8 2009, 01:53 PM

265 posts

Erm..anyone can help me about where can i get the trial version of Ngage game, seen myself also havent activate free game.

I had read through nokia web site relate in Ngage game but izzit got any way allow me to install d trial in my phone without connect in PC suite?
HEERO
post May 9 2009, 06:23 PM

265 posts

Erm...i brough a 8GB MicroSD with class 6 izzit good enough?
HEERO
post May 10 2009, 06:57 PM

265 posts

Whr can i download a software to change d video format...
rmvb file to mp4...
HEERO
post May 15 2009, 02:06 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ May 15 2009, 12:08 AM)
Nokia N79 new firmware v20.175 out for NSU and FOTA

user posted imageuser posted image

Updated via NSU already.  Got 2 extra shortcut on standby screen there - email and internet telephone.  Cant tell much on performance, maybe after a few days use.

BTW email, internet telephone, and share online standby screen shortcuts all can be removed

Changelog courtesy of DAILYMOBILE.SE

rclxms.gif your information really accurate and fast.

After you had tried out all the changes and addition in d phone, pls share your view with us o. icon_rolleyes.gif
erm...pls share also if there is any bad in the update.
HEERO
post May 16 2009, 01:46 PM

265 posts

Erm...if i go to update d firmware version, izzit all the data including nokia maps, Ngage installer will b disappear?
HEERO
post May 17 2009, 01:32 AM

265 posts

Anyone know how to check for where is the phone made?
As i heard from my brother that if the phone is made in taiwan then the update version of firmware will compatible in taiwan version (eg it's not using pinyin in sms while using sound bo po mo fo ) so any idea on this?
HEERO
post May 18 2009, 06:52 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(-Velvet- @ May 17 2009, 11:32 PM)
hi there
any sifu here got idea how 2 change product code for n79??

i hv been try using nemesis to change the product code
but it indicate "ERROR" message....cannot read the product code...
anyone hv try n solve the problem???

currently hv an taiwan set which doesnt hv pinyin...
thinking of change the set into asean set so can get pinyin n more easy 2 update
any help o solution???
thx in advance...
In my opinion, i has the same view with boootes is advised you take it back to the shop where you buy the phone.
Changing the product code is too too risk.
Erm...my brother N82 also have the same situation like you (he update to latest version but then only he know that his product is from taiwan, so can't use pinyin.

Added on May 18, 2009, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(kayx @ May 18 2009, 11:09 AM)
- display my first few SMS or email message on the "Home" screen
anybody got the following problem?
the phone keeps asking me to: connect to "internet" via "DiGinet" - accept and set "use access point" "to automatically" but i am not running any other applications.
i am already on SW version 20.175.53.1 dated 06-04-09.
so far so good the phone - battery life is good, no hangs or slowness experienced. but i haven't install much software yet.
(display my first few SMS or email message on the "Home" screen) i'm not really understand. hmm.gif
izzit the phone asking u want to connect internet via Diginet and u just saw it whn you unlocked keypad that time?
haha i just got this problem few days ago... sweat.gif
Erm...1st mayb you can try
1)To delete some apps that you had install recently.
2)If still having problem, try to restore to factory setting.
3)Last, try to format your memory card.

Added on May 18, 2009, 7:09 pmqwe65...your info so details...very helpful nia ....thank man.
but i'm not understand what is :
we can count updated Bookmarks that allow users to remove Download link folders, MTP configuration to enable Social Cinema support???

This post has been edited by HEERO: May 18 2009, 07:09 PM
HEERO
post May 18 2009, 07:13 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ May 18 2009, 10:54 AM)
hi all
huh??
got new firmware meh??

i use nokia software updater still the same firmware wo...
Yeah buddy new firmware out already rclxms.gif
I'm sure very nice for phone, coz i had tried explore it...
Better way to update the firmware version i think will be using WLAN n update by "dev. manager" (*#0000#) thumbup.gif
HEERO
post May 18 2009, 07:20 PM

265 posts

booooster add me pls also ^,^
[HEERO] [20 November 2008] [Ori] [RM1750] [A nice looking + A strong symbian phone]
HEERO
post May 18 2009, 07:24 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ May 18 2009, 07:19 PM)
just noticed sumthing

the nocamerasound fix doesnt work after firmware upgrade

lol
tongue.gif no-camera-sound fix i think will not come true if work without @the phone.
it's bcoz to prevent social problem that people fault using camera in secretly taking photo icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 18, 2009, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(kayx @ May 18 2009, 07:24 PM)
haha, you must have e-series to understand of appreciate.
with e-series, there will be 2 lines reserved for SMS or email. so you can take a quick look at what is the 2 newest email/sms that came in. it has details about the sender and first few words.. so i don't have to go to inbox to view my sms/email and ignore those spam or delete it later.

i fixed my problem already. when i upgraded to the latest software (20.175.53.1), there was additional standby plugins like "share online", "install internet telephone" and "setup email" something like that. all these require internet access, so i just went into the application or click these items and use the settings to remove it from the standby. after that, it stopped asking me to dial internet connection
"install internet telephone" i also saw this but dunno how to use, mind to share???
So in this update will it display the newest sms???

This post has been edited by HEERO: May 18 2009, 07:27 PM
HEERO
post May 19 2009, 07:57 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(kayx @ May 18 2009, 11:05 PM)
you can actually go there and select "Remove shortcut" if you don't want it. what it does is to install an application called Gizmo5 (www.gizmo5.com) which works something like Skype for the phone. I prefer to use Fring, so I didn't install it. And no, this is not the function to show the SMS on your active standby menu, they only have it on the e-series.
I had removed d shortcut of that Gizmo5 but where to find d installer again in d phone?
Got any idea where to get something like MSN that can use in free?
Izzit share online will also affect phone always ask to connect internet?

This post has been edited by HEERO: May 19 2009, 07:59 AM
HEERO
post May 19 2009, 02:27 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(LyeNa @ May 19 2009, 01:15 PM)
ya ya, keypad protector likes n78. hehehe!!!~ i also think dun have aaar....sayang takut scratch at shining keypad.
haha i think no need to use that ba...
but i heard that got screen protector special edition 1 that can cover whole body of phone sweat.gif

for me 1 anti scratch screen protector is enough...seen i'm using a cover too icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 19, 2009, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(kayx @ May 19 2009, 11:02 AM)
i'm not sure if the installer already in the phone, but you can always go back to the gizmo5.com website to download.

can't confirm is share online will automatically online for you, i lazy to try, because i removed all the other standby applications one-shot like share online and internet telephony, and the phone never asks me to go online anymore..
Erm...i'll try to download fring in "download" there. biggrin.gif
I know hw to remove e-mail n that internet telephone, but just dunno whr to remove share online =,= rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by HEERO: May 19 2009, 02:29 PM
HEERO
post May 20 2009, 02:22 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 19 2009, 06:34 PM)
how bout invisible shield bro...?
it cover whole of body woo
invinsible shield???
what's that buddy>? sweat.gif

Added on May 20, 2009, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 19 2009, 11:38 PM)
DOnt worry, N79 would work with 32Gb!  rclxms.gif  And ensure to get class 6 or bare minimum class 4.
32GB???Really???
Will it be lagging? Mostly all 8GB are class 6 i think if don't want lagging sweat.gif

This post has been edited by HEERO: May 20 2009, 02:24 PM
HEERO
post May 20 2009, 03:34 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(kayx @ May 20 2009, 03:22 PM)
FOTA - firmware over the air is much more safe than upgrading your firmware through NSU. Failure during upgrading with NSU (nokia software updater) is very rare.

NSU re-writes your entire firmware and formats the entire phone, but FOTA only patches the required file only.
Ic that's why after i update via FOTA d memory all still remain.
Izzit encourage us to do a soft format (*#7370#) after d update?
HEERO
post May 20 2009, 08:32 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(chlangle @ May 20 2009, 03:57 PM)
Search for  "Invisible Shield" at lowyat trade zone. There are few forumers selling that. Seems attractive. Price around RM80
shocking.gif Thanks man..but the price sweat.gif
izzit worth to have "invisible shield"??? (seen the price open can be so high)

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1137sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:21 AM