Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20

neo_sharky
post Apr 9 2010, 07:59 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 9 2010, 08:41 PM)
i changed my front casing at NCC bkt bintang...
costed me rm60 (without the keypad)...
quite cheap. is it including labor cost? yours still under warranty?
neo_sharky
post Apr 10 2010, 10:06 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 10 2010, 02:41 PM)
still got warranty...
price include labour...the keypad need additional rm40...
i wonder if they can do service for cleaning the casing. mine is getting dusty at some opening of the phone sweat.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 15 2010, 06:46 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Apr 15 2010, 01:32 AM)
RM1004 for original set and AP set is RM870.
thanx for the price update smile.gif its a good buy now biggrin.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 19 2010, 05:58 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Apr 18 2010, 01:41 PM)
Hi, I want to ask where can I get the APAC version memory card original backup content?

I found some at chinese website, tried to download using their RaySource software but very very slow (4KB/s). Any other source to download it? Thank you.
is it the pre-install contents? like videos and songs?
neo_sharky
post Apr 19 2010, 10:47 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 19 2010, 09:38 PM)
I just got the N79 today. Was curious to try it because it got such high ratings on gsmarena.

One good thing is that the phone is very light.  nod.gif

But it seems the directional pad was designed by Satan. The Up button on the D-pad is a pain to press.  shocking.gif
haha. agree with u too. it takes time to get used to it. believe me tongue.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 19 2010, 10:51 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 19 2010, 11:48 PM)
may I enter this club..??

still have N85 though..
haha, i saw u on N79 sales thread. welcome to the club bro
neo_sharky
post Apr 20 2010, 11:32 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 20 2010, 01:56 AM)
My N79 is black. smile.gif
did u get the n-gage code bundled together with the package as well?
neo_sharky
post Apr 20 2010, 04:54 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 20 2010, 03:36 PM)
I don't know about kae7, but I already have an N86, but right now switching to N79.
Although the N86 has better specs overall, the main reason is convenience. The N79 is much lighter (97g) than the N86 (149g). It's also thinner. The candy bar form is also quicker to use, I don't have to push a slider like the N86.
also, hard to slip into the pocket if wear tight jeans biggrin.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 21 2010, 02:42 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Apr 21 2010, 02:54 AM)
N79 is a great all-rounder phone, it has wi-fi, a decent camera, gps and all the 3g services like video calling. A good priced phone too below 1k!
i will agree with u on that biggrin.gif

how do u guys protect your N79 from scratches? any case u're using? i want to use epikcase or capdase one, but none for N79 yawn.gif

This post has been edited by neo_sharky: Apr 22 2010, 02:22 PM
neo_sharky
post Apr 23 2010, 01:14 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 23 2010, 12:56 PM)
Yeah, the N79 keypad doesn't feel very nice. The number keys are okay, but the D-pad always causes me problems.
Otherwise the phone's functionality is pretty good.
But I think my N82, N86 more than enough liao... too many N series phones...  laugh.gif
i like N82 xenon's only. they keypad seems weird to use smile.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 23 2010, 02:22 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(deicide @ Apr 23 2010, 02:47 PM)
haiyo... pls help...
i want to update my fon using NSU.
my fon version is 11.049
when connect to NSU everything is ok, like normal.
then the update size is 151mb ++
after the download reach the 151mb, the size keep counting till 425mb then, update fail...
y ?
are u using wifi connection? im using free wifi connection, updated twice. so far no probs. mybe ur connection got probs
neo_sharky
post Apr 23 2010, 07:40 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 23 2010, 04:14 PM)
I think it's because I use N82 first, that's why I think it's easier to use than N79.
haha. gud for you then. at 1st, i was eyeing on N82 too. but, i've ask several shops, they said, no more N82 selling. then, they suggest N79. quite happy with it now smile.gif

QUOTE(deicide @ Apr 23 2010, 04:15 PM)
1s using my house streamyx..and 2nd use my maxis bb...same result
if like dat, dunno lah bro. mybe u can try update when ur line is not bz nod.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 23 2010, 11:55 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 23 2010, 10:20 PM)
Different ppl different the bluetooth headset can be used on any phone with bluetooth or even notebook/pc with bluetooth.
hehe. agree with u. cheap earphone is enuff for me tongue.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 27 2010, 12:00 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 27 2010, 12:02 PM)
Decided not to sell my N79 anymore.
No good offers and I've gotten used to the D-pad. tongue.gif
haha. welcome to the club back smile.gif low price also people dont want ahh?
neo_sharky
post Apr 28 2010, 09:33 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 28 2010, 05:45 AM)
Haha, I don't think I will sell my N82. Overall my favourite phone. smile.gif
the xenon's are too powerful tongue.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 28 2010, 09:36 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 28 2010, 05:28 PM)
I'm not familiar with E52, but between N82 and N79, I'd choose N82 because of the Xenon flash.  laugh.gif
I also prefer the N82 keypad and direction-pad, but different people have different tastes.
If you plan to get the N79, I think get the white version because the black version is seriously a fingerprint nightmare. ohmy.gif
Currently on gsmarena,  N79 is rated 4th while N82 is rated 7th.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif i prefer grey color bcoz it has white back cover, since it was out of stock, i go for black one biggrin.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 28 2010, 10:56 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 28 2010, 11:51 PM)
mine is grey color.. thumbup.gif

is the black really has fingerprint issue..:?
i think all color has the fingerprint issue since the materials are glossy. love the back design which almost the same as N86 and N97 tongue.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 29 2010, 02:21 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Apr 29 2010, 12:59 AM)
roughly how much u can get it nowadays??? anyway the led flash can cover a mini group pic at clubs?? like 3-4 ppl only....face only
got several people selling at RM700++ mybe u can try searching at the garage sales section. pic in low light condition not so nice. got many noise tongue.gif
neo_sharky
post May 1 2010, 02:35 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 30 2010, 08:18 PM)
yes.. other phone that will be interesting is N85 haha..

kae7,
owner of N85 and N79 and former owner of N95 and N82
u r a big fan of symbian. im ex-user of N95 too smile.gif
neo_sharky
post May 1 2010, 01:45 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(<shinpeng> @ May 1 2010, 11:51 AM)
Now owner N79, N86, 6220 classic

former owner N-gage QD, 6120 classic, N81, 5320 xpressmusic
wah!! shocking.gif this guy lg freak!! tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0471sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:56 PM