idoblu
post Jan 24 2009, 11:20 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

thanks cold. i found it already.....

after my reset, all my settings gone....thanks again
btw i downloaded a few more voices. got 3 new US voice (2 gals and 1guy's voice). I wish they are as good as Garmin's but its not. Quite difficult to understand.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 24 2009, 11:22 PM
idoblu
post Jan 25 2009, 08:23 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

cold - i reset to see if I can fix the Photos problem. I read somewhere that says after updating firmware must reset. But now I think reset it becomes worse....hehe

Jaxon - try resetting your phone *#7370#

alpha - really? something is still running? maybe suppose to be that way but i wonder for what

booooster - see thats why i say its THE Best not "the best" with hypens laugh.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 25 2009, 08:24 AM
idoblu
post Jan 26 2009, 08:13 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

not bored oready meh?
idoblu
post Jan 26 2009, 09:18 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i oso joking ma... smile.gif
idoblu
post Jan 26 2009, 09:39 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

doesnt matter avaxx or xitron
check garage sale for original seller
idoblu
post Jan 28 2009, 08:04 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

not black enough gua....
name must be call "black edition"
"eco edition" not counted
doh.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 28 2009, 08:04 PM
idoblu
post Jan 28 2009, 08:16 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

actually not completely black la. at the back covers still got other colors ma laugh.gif

dun report me for spamming, im just replying to your "dont update their firmware" suggestion
if really want to report spamming should report boooster and coldfission....see version 1 you know la

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 28 2009, 08:18 PM
idoblu
post Jan 28 2009, 08:22 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:19 PM)
SORRY AGAIN!!!

IS IT CALL SPAM..??

sorry..

by the way.. i will wait for N79 in black
why you want black? can see the greasy fingerprints better is it? if want black better buy N78
much cheaper and almost the same phone. I would have bought the N78 if its white

idoblu
post Jan 28 2009, 08:27 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

more megapixel means better meh? some ppl really get cheated by all these numbers
idoblu
post Jan 28 2009, 08:31 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Jan 28 2009, 08:23 PM)
lol.. i also kena.. haha.. fine.. then i better keep quite here.. no more comment on the phone or solution to solve some problem
dun la liddat...joking only ma.. notworthy.gif

Added on January 28, 2009, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:30 PM)
nope.. by the way..
5 megapixel is more bigger and larger
megapixel not the quality of picture,,.
k800[3.2mpx] is better than w960[3.2]

so it is just the size not quality..
your pc monitor how big?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 28 2009, 08:33 PM
idoblu
post Jan 28 2009, 08:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:34 PM)
pc monitor??

15.4" WHY..??
15inches want so many megapixel for what?
3 megapixels is already too big for your 15in monitor
idoblu
post Jan 28 2009, 08:44 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

yes you need at least a BSEE to understand this phone
idoblu
post Jan 28 2009, 08:51 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i dun even understand what is EE.... unsure.gif
thats why this phone....many features but dunno how to use.... sweat.gif
idoblu
post Jan 28 2009, 08:58 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

thats the problem, the manual doesnt tells you everything.....Im serious!
idoblu
post Jan 29 2009, 08:22 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i dun get it. you mean with the keypad lights on, you cant see what you are pressing? thats very strange. shouldnt the opposite be true? maybe you have a condition called astigmatism.

on another note, the screen backlight is what irks me most. there are settings in there whereby you can set it to display a background theme, like slide show, date, etc but you cant see this because the whole screen is darken. now thats stupid

idoblu
post Jan 29 2009, 09:18 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i am relax. no i dun mean to say anything bad. just trying to understand the problem. some ppl may have this condition where lighted objects becomes difficult to see.

can someone explain to me the difference between these two settings?
Light Time Out and Power Saver time-out
whats the difference? thanks

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 29 2009, 09:19 PM
idoblu
post Jan 30 2009, 09:38 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Jan 29 2009, 10:34 PM)
i think nokia software engineers really got some problem.. the screen totally black out after certain period.. then wat is the usage of power saver?? no point to set up power saver while u cant even view the date as u wish.. this is one of the bug in n79. my fren's n85 doesnt have this problem at all.. haiz.. hopefully next firmware update will bring some improvement.. the light time out is the time when the backlight and lcd turn off. the power saver time out is the time for the power saver to appear on the screen.
thanks for the explanation. ive played with it and it seems Nokia probably mixed up power saver as screen saver.
it looks like to me the power saver turns the screen totally black after so many seconds (follow setting). You cant see a thing when this happens.
the light time out - the screen dims but you can still see the words. not sure what is the purpose of this since the power saver feature is there.

by the way, playing around, i noticed that one security feature whereby you can lock the phone by sending a certain text message to it. you have to set the particular message first. anyone tried this?

Added on January 30, 2009, 9:41 am
QUOTE(123joe @ Jan 30 2009, 04:41 AM)
hi, im interested to buy this phone. if sum1 got used n79 to sell, pm me ur offer price, tq
check this someone selling - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=913163&hl=n79

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 30 2009, 09:41 AM
idoblu
post Jan 30 2009, 09:47 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

btw it looks like you guys are not kidding when you said you reported me for spamming. I got a 10% warning tag now on my profile.
why so serious when you all did the same thing and worse?

0.0182sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:53 AM