Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20

doomx
post Mar 17 2009, 11:58 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Mar 17 2009, 10:50 PM)
http://symbianwebblog.wordpress.com/2008/0...ccelerated-n81/

nfs is ok wait for others check that link n u know wat I mean  smile.gif
Ok i get what u mean now smile.gif. The differences is seriously alot.

To N79 users, can u do me a favour? Remove yr battery and shake.
Does it sounds like something is loose inside? I wonder if that is the accelerometer or what.
So far that sounds is quite loud but when the battery is insert and the cover put on,no sound d. lol
doomx
post Mar 18 2009, 03:27 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Mar 18 2009, 12:31 AM)
I believe what you're hearing is the copper connectors which connects to the X-press on covers to initiate theme changes. Don't worry, they're all like that.
Lol thanks for clarifying it for me,one minute i thought something inside my phone has fallen off =/. Thanks dude.
doomx
post Mar 18 2009, 12:56 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Mar 18 2009, 05:38 AM)
come on guys, take pictures of ur N79 if u have a case for it
No time to get my case,might be goin lowyat this weekend and scout around see got nice case or not.
doomx
post Mar 18 2009, 04:42 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Mar 18 2009, 04:20 PM)
talking about case for the N79, any recommendations?
Im looking for golla or maybe some pouch like the 6300 last time got 1. Would post up the pic of mine when i get it smile.gif
doomx
post Mar 18 2009, 05:25 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Mar 18 2009, 05:03 PM)
This n79 got black color ah...?
've seen the images on the net...

And what is this refers to...?
Black unit or black back cover...? hmm.gif
QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 18 2009, 05:14 PM)
talking about black unit why didnt they make the whole n79 with xpress cover instead of just the back cover onli.
Im using the petrol black version. Full black phone smile.gif.
doomx
post Mar 19 2009, 12:12 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

Im talking like something like the first, but if u know where to find the 2nd or the 3rd pouch,do let me know smile.gif

Chun,i was doing some hunting at ebay and i found this :

N79 Leather Pouch

This post has been edited by doomx: Mar 19 2009, 12:27 AM
doomx
post Mar 19 2009, 11:52 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Mar 19 2009, 10:49 AM)
Doomx, the 2nd picture(which i think is very similar to yours) of the leather pouch I also took from ebay, but ebay Singapore lar.. price also not bad...

just search for leather sleeve and you can find it.
Will be going off the SG tmmrw... so might just get a pouch/case/sleeve there if they have better designs...  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Chun,if u happen to find the leather sleeve like that and it fits perfectly for the N79,can u get for me? smile.gif
doomx
post Mar 19 2009, 01:47 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Mar 19 2009, 12:47 PM)
Ya it is nice...
but I think black is more classier... tongue.gif

AP set already have in market r..? hmm.gif
yes ap already have in market. original have in market d ap confirm sure have.
Ap come out faster than original.
doomx
post Mar 22 2009, 01:39 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(nFiniteFX @ Mar 21 2009, 11:00 PM)
Where is Kelana Jaya? LoL, according to his listing, have to go to his mobile shop booth, I probably be more around in Bukit Bintang area, thats where I am planning to stay for the night, unless there is a good reason to go there other than just getting the phone. I mean, if the price that e_trade_pj is not much substantial difference, I don't see the reason to get all the way there.... But anyway, thanks for the tips...  How about the shops surrounding Bukit Bintang...? Pavillon or 1Utama?
I used to have contact in Asia Mobile at lowyat there but unfortunely that guy quit,maybe some other ppl can share with. I get mine from PJ.
doomx
post Mar 22 2009, 03:44 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Mar 22 2009, 03:43 AM)
Where You Guys Find N79 Application?
Google only can find what smile.gif but then most of it must sign. sigh.
doomx
post Mar 22 2009, 12:30 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

guys how to mark multiple msgs? since there is no more that pencil button anymore.
doomx
post Mar 22 2009, 10:24 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(machoguy @ Mar 22 2009, 12:31 PM)
hi guys need ur opinions...

so far any prob with this phone? hang,camera,crash,auto restart ??

advance thanks for reply...

may be grab this phone this week
The only problem i have is when after press unlock keypad button which is the Left softkey + * my phone hang,have to take out the battery and put it back. That's all.

QUOTE(skyer @ Mar 22 2009, 07:06 PM)
I am too tired with the 5800 XM now. The user interface is not my taste. I mean, one of the factor for a good user-interface is the number of presses to reach a menu. SE has done this very good. But SE lacks the Active Standby which I like in Nokia.

So now I am looking at N79. May I know, besides warranty, AP set N79 is comparable to Ori set?
Besides warranty,everything else is the same smile.gif
doomx
post Mar 23 2009, 01:52 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Mar 23 2009, 10:09 AM)
woohoo! finally got my N79!! please add me to owner's list... kekeke

[chun] [21/03/2009] [ORI SG set] [White] [Great phone & great Camera & great functions! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ]
Lol. Congrats bro smile.gif. Looking forward to have u in the forum more. Anything u cant install u just ask here lor. We will try our best to help
doomx
post Mar 23 2009, 03:50 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Mar 23 2009, 02:29 PM)
haha..thanks...

will learn how to hack this phone...
just like my ex-n73... brows.gif
So far i think cant hack yet, im waiting to do it too then no need sign anything brows.gif
doomx
post Mar 23 2009, 07:08 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Mar 23 2009, 04:53 PM)
n79 already listed as hack-able phone in Ipmart... rclxms.gif
But only partial up to firmware version 11.049 only...newer version not confirmed yet... hmm.gif

Will hack my n79 this weekends...
wanna shut the camera sound off...
and install s60 ticker server... brows.gif
get already i wanna know how also. sharing is caring tongue.gif
doomx
post Mar 23 2009, 10:13 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Mar 23 2009, 08:22 PM)
sigh.. me still trying to figure out how to install the garmin mobile xt on my n79... looks like FP2 got some extra steps

so far the best guide was found in the noeman forum

anyone knows which Garmin version better for n79? 5.00.30 or 5.00.40 ?
Hmm im using 5.00.30 and it is working flawlessly. lol
doomx
post Mar 25 2009, 11:31 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 25 2009, 11:12 AM)
just download and directly install it..no need to do anything anymore. Remember not to UNinstall v5.3, just install the new 5.4 and it will update itself.

if you get a lock on on the ldp and then went towards tall urban areas the last position that you would be in the map is on the ldp. unless you turn on a-gps.

if you want to know your position constantly in urban areas, normal gps just wont do.
A-gps helps to lessen the wait time to lock on the sat, after that it is entirely up to the sat. Dont worry once u got the sats lock on.,it is hard to lost signal. I use gps to navigate me through kl city also no problem smile.gif
doomx
post Mar 26 2009, 02:51 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(HEERO @ Mar 26 2009, 12:32 PM)
If u r zitron set, i would advise u go to nearest nokia care centre let them help u to do d update,seen they will confirm that d firmware update won't be interrupted.

If u r updating d firmware in nokia care centre,they will return to u d memory card inside. So the update will not mess up ur files. Enjoy ur update ya! tongue.gif

Added on March 26, 2009, 12:43 pm
1) i had tried, it's around 2-3sec will be done to capture a moveable object.

2) u can on it, if u wish not to paid, then go to Tools-Setting-Positioning-Positioning Method-Network based(disabled it) then gps connection is free to use!

3) in my opinion, i advise u to convert the files to mp4 so that it's smooth when play.
i tot Assisted GPS need to pay ony? Network based also need?
doomx
post Mar 26 2009, 05:50 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Mar 26 2009, 03:07 PM)
network based is A-GPS smile.gif
Then there is another option there Assisted GPS? So must leave 1 turn on only which is the Integrated-GPS right?
doomx
post Apr 6 2009, 10:27 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 5 2009, 09:00 PM)
but do nokia malaysia sell the Black n79 eco pack with the sports headphones and an armband and bluetooth heart rate belt?
I believe no or u have to preorder. The black n79 i bought comes like the white n79,everything the same

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0222sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:20 PM