Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20

cutiesbaby312
post Apr 11 2009, 11:41 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Apr 10 2009, 12:40 PM)
I'm not switching off my n79 since last week...
still got no problem... tongue.gif

last week, switched off my phone because I've installed new font.. rclxms.gif
Since then, I never switched it off... laugh.gif

BTW, ordered white front housing for my n79...
this grey look a bit oldish la pulak...<--nyesal plk... sweat.gif

Plus, can't match with 2 other back cover colour...
orange/red and white...only with this dark brown it will match... yawn.gif

maybe it'll arrive by next week... rclxm9.gif
wow.. how much u ordered for yr white color at the front??? I want to order too!!

Added on April 11, 2009, 11:44 am
QUOTE(chittyserv @ Apr 11 2009, 03:32 AM)
cutiesbaby312
Hard format your phone?...

about the USB, try plugging into a different USB port. If still cant try restart PC and Phone.. sometimes detect unknown USB device. After restarting phone/computer then ok already..
hmmm... i've tried it already.. anyway i've successfully reinstalled my phone's firmware but removing all the nokia pc suite drivers and registries... but one thing very funny is.. eventhough it's stated successfully reinstalled, but then all my contacts, apps still remained rclxub.gif sweat.gif

i feel something is wrong in my phone.. even for the battery level.. sometimes i had to restart to check the battery level status.. coz used played games, listen to music quite long also the battery is showing full bar... sweat.gif once restart, it will drop 2 - 3 bars.. OMG OMG OMG!!! icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Apr 11 2009, 11:44 AM
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 12 2009, 11:59 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(cicakman07 @ Apr 12 2009, 10:33 AM)
is this phone is good?compare to n82 how???because planning to buy phone...seems i interested either this model or N79...any testimonial???how good this phone...thanx...
this phone has more animation? slimmer... firmware newer i think.. ermmm.. keypad larger? and has free 2 back covers for u to change, and it changes the theme as well..

BTW, n82 is a good phone as well.. esp the camera.. if yr a camera lover.. then go for n82... otherwise, take n79 as they're both practically the same phone..
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 13 2009, 01:54 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Apr 13 2009, 09:41 AM)
Look on ebay.com.my...
search for n79 housing...
AP quality full set housing...(front :white + back cover : White)
RM59.95 for the cover set + manual...
Add RM9.95 for the tools (t6 + housing opener)
Postage RM6... icon_rolleyes.gif

Here also got...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/907865
but still don't know how much...
PM'ed the seller already for the price...
will update here once he replied my PM... wink.gif
hmm.. ive checked out the ebay.. and it seems like its bidding style... he only has one set or more yah?? and where did u get the tools and stuffs? can directly direct us to the correct links? Thanks alot bro!! notworthy.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 13 2009, 02:54 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Apr 13 2009, 02:33 PM)
the price given is the price I've bought...no need to bid...('buy it now' tag attached in his post)
also got the tools from that seller...

I think he got many stock...since he sell many rare phone housing in ebay...
plus he got good feedback in ebay...96.0% positive...

I think he has a phone shop or something... hmm.gif

already emailed him asking if he got many stock...
also will update here once he replied... icon_rolleyes.gif
wow.. thanks alot bro!!!!! Kudos !!!
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 14 2009, 08:05 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(nitninja @ Apr 14 2009, 07:53 PM)
guys got a new n79 two  days back...navi wheel selection key doesnt light up wen using...wen breathing option is made on it works...i have the 10.0.firmware version.wats the problem???..pls reply fast...thanx
yeah..the navi wheel for me also doesn't light up...

BTW, hell yeah.. i wanna disable the camera shutter sound but i heard we need to upgrade or change the firmware to dunno what region.. and the gallery... its quite weird when lets say.. u have taken 80++ in a day.. it will organize following the date u took .. but if exists a certain number.. it will create another folder inside the 'dated' folder... lets say B after the A folder... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif this is crazy and so unorganized!!!
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 16 2009, 02:13 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

hey everyone, i am wondering whether can the fonts in my N79 can be changed? Because I saw my friend actually have changed it but he's using chinese fonts.. i tried it with english fonts with some guidance from other websites.. it doesn't seem to work =(
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 16 2009, 07:16 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Apr 16 2009, 04:57 PM)
Changed my font...
Now I'm using UniSun font (which support chinese & Japan font) with some help from Fontrouter to enhance my font by applying anti-alias and more... rclxm9.gif
currently no screenshot app in my n79...
old one need pencil key.. sweat.gif

will post some screenshot of my n79 if got new screenshot app for FP2... rolleyes.gif
WOW!!! help me help me!!! Teach me can?? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on April 17, 2009, 10:08 amsweat... i guess this thread is kinda dead.... no point checking everyday =.=

This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Apr 17 2009, 10:08 AM
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 18 2009, 12:31 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(HEERO @ Apr 18 2009, 10:05 AM)
Ya this thread really dying now...
Maybe more new user join us and share their experience will helping this.

Why i go into "download" in my phone, then try to load catalog via wifi but the phone always pop-up a sentence [ error when loading ] i tried many times still same things occur ==
are you using the built-in browser or self installed one??
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 19 2009, 12:33 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Ermm.. weird, i never come across this problem b4... maybe try resetting all yr connection settings???
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 19 2009, 04:24 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Apr 19 2009, 03:36 PM)
guys how do u keep your n79?

use silicone, hardcase, pouch, or just naked?
i used pouch with full body shield protector
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 19 2009, 08:37 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(prolog @ Apr 19 2009, 06:22 PM)
Just purchased today..
Anyway, does anyone know how to insert a smiley in a text message?
hi there, not golla.. its just a normal white pouch which u can see it selling everywhere smile.gif and sorry, i dunno if i can share the pictures of it as i only hav one camera which is my phone.. blush.gif

QUOTE(prolog @ Apr 19 2009, 08:25 PM)
wow.. ok

and there's no way to view little smileys in the received message too instead of smile.gif  sad.gif?
yup, there is no way to insert or to view it... but im wondering is there any 3rd party can help to do so? hmm.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(HEERO @ Apr 19 2009, 08:27 PM)
I'm using silicon case...and also with a pouch...kekez whole protection, heart will break if get any scratch cry.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 8:29 pm
Erm...for smileys...we still can receive but can't view through the phone.
If u want to see and put...u need to install a software to do so...
As what i know, this had tried in N82 and it's work preety good.

Added on April 19, 2009, 8:33 pm
Do u upgrade your firmware via service provider?
If not mayb every time u go into maps and the phone ask for go online? Then it's not a wifi connection, you sure need to pay a lot. If not then mayb u had n the AGPS...this is allow you to use lesser time to unlock your location.
hey there, can i know what software they used to view the smiley and so on? shocking.gif

Added on April 20, 2009, 1:54 am
QUOTE(MT-MT @ Apr 19 2009, 11:03 AM)
I'm Digi user with N79..sure i like it very much..decent camera, wifi, and symbian stuff..

however i just get my phone bill, it just like a bomb..extra RM100 compare with my usual usage...

i think it is cause by the new HP..I'm online using wifi..and every time i online,
the phone ll ask me to choose the connection method..and it also show using
wifi logo at right of the top, but not edge logo at the left of top..

So...is it using GPS cost me a bomb?? How to use GPS without charge??
And anyway i can disable the phone to prevent the charging cost to DIGI??
SInce now i  only dare to online with wifi using OFFLINE MODE,
And dont event touch the GPS icon...but i need the GPS!!!!

tHANKS for sharing
hey there, i've tried just nw... hehe and i think i know how to use it without charging it to yr bill...

i'm using prepaid by the way, so its real time charging.. hmmm

change yr position method to only enable bluetooth GPS and integrated GPS..

i know it sounds insane why bluetooth GPS when u dun hav the device.. but amazingly.. it could detect yr location.. hahaha.. so i think its built in and its meant to be this way..

oh yeah, once yr in garmin, it will ask u to choose yr bluetooth device to connect... just ignore it, close it... and then u try and see...

tell me next month yr bill is how much, of cos test moderately.. otherwise i know u'l be coming after me tongue.gif

Gd luck

This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Apr 20 2009, 01:54 AM
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 20 2009, 05:21 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(HEERO @ Apr 20 2009, 03:39 PM)
cutiesbaby312...
I found the apps in china website, if want to use that apps usually need to h@ck the phone 1st.

Some more other cool apps like, controlling your cursor by sensor...it's cool but very sensitive.
yeah.. i heard that china website got alot of cool apps...

did u h@ck yr phone yet?? if u did.. can u mind teach me the steps how to? blush.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 22 2009, 12:17 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

hello guys.. can i know what's the price for car charger ar? coz i use GPS quite frequent..

Oh btw, nokia has this very cool feature that we can use the FM transmitter.. i was like.. what's that.. i tried.. it was so cool esp when we hav a car!! Haha..next time i dun hav to burn music cd anymore.. just use that ^^
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 25 2009, 04:34 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(charles_nkj @ Apr 24 2009, 08:14 PM)
holy crap!!! shocking.gif
cool... too bad, teaching this stuffs is banned here.. whistling.gif
otherwise, i would ask u how to do it brows.gif

btw, had any1 encounter fone hang when unlocking the keypad?
i had it too... indeed, many times rclxub.gif rclxub.gif i feel kind of frustrated with it though.. had to take out battery and then restart again.. dah lah the back cover is kinda hard to dissemble ... later my back cover clip spoils edi... blame NOKIA mad.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 30 2009, 03:53 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

dunno why this thread is worse than N82 eventhough its much newer than N82.. hmm.. people.. lets share abt what u like and dislike abt this phone...
cutiesbaby312
post May 3 2009, 11:19 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

yeah, totally agree... always gets hang whenever i unlock my phone.. it just gets stuck there... hav to restart manually everytime =(

btw, when im viewing my photos.. why it will take like 10 seconds to see it clearly? izzit coz i hav too many pictures?
cutiesbaby312
post May 8 2009, 01:54 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

hey guys.. i wanna ask, do anyone faces lag problem with the phone?? Esp when typing a message... if yr a fast typer... it'l suddenly lag awhile then the words u typed will appear one shot.. ermm...

and then.. the garmin.. when routing that time.. suddenly can get hang and stop routing.. alw hav to restart phone.. what's the problem yah? memory card problem or??
cutiesbaby312
post May 17 2009, 11:33 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

wow!! new firmware is out!! cool!!! so after update anyc hanges??
cutiesbaby312
post May 17 2009, 12:21 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

how to see whether our product code is from which region???
cutiesbaby312
post Jun 3 2009, 06:28 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(maximus_masta @ Jun 3 2009, 02:08 PM)
After soft reset....still cant save captured picture....now dunno wud else to do....

Added on June 3, 2009, 2:13 pmAfter soft reset....still cant save captured picture....now dunno wud else to do....
ermm.. if that's the case.. try to reupdate yr firmware....

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0466sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:23 PM