11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20

HEERO
post Apr 12 2009, 03:59 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Apr 12 2009, 01:10 PM)
the memory card in n79 can support up to how many GB? in nokia page is stated to support up to 8 GB.. but have heard that 16 gb is oso readable? is this possible? won't it make the phone lag?

can n79 support microSDHC ? any recommended micro SD/SDHC sellers in lowyat.net that i can buy from?
I had tried 8GB into the phone...n it's well function and not lagging. biggrin.gif
But i don think that N79 can support till 16GB, as wat i heard is only N82 can up till 16GB. flex.gif

microSDHC "HC" means >> high capacity...almost all memory card from 4GB onward ald have tis HC appear.

if u want to buy a high speed trasfering microSD,try to look for the "class" ask to d dealer...usually class 6 is better.
u can find a cheaper microSD wif HC in PC fair (today last day) o lowyat plaza...try to ask for a cheaper price.
Now microSDHC 8GB is around RM50-RM70 only...don get ppl scam. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 12, 2009, 4:10 pmAny1 know that where can i get a software that allow me use to move my menu by d sensor???
I know this apps from my bros N82, he had h@cked d phone then can install d apps without "cert". He send to me but i preess install n shown "certificate expired" ==

This post has been edited by HEERO: Apr 12 2009, 04:10 PM
HEERO
post Apr 13 2009, 11:59 AM

265 posts

Is this phone can support until 16GB?
Is Nokia step counter well function? I read through d forum provided, it's seen like difficult to control.
Any recomment on which brand o where to buy a better bluetooth headset?
HEERO
post Apr 14 2009, 10:00 AM

265 posts

can anyone know how to solve this:

1)i go to maps, then tools>setting>go online.
(Then this will auto connect to service provider but will not let me choose to connect wifi o service provider.) I had set in setting>positioning>positioning server>always ask. But why still i can't use wifi in wifi area when using map?

So how can i set it back as last time i can choose the server to use when connect map to go online?

This post has been edited by HEERO: Apr 14 2009, 10:02 AM
HEERO
post Apr 14 2009, 12:14 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Apr 14 2009, 10:15 AM)
You cant. Wifi cant follow you everywhere so there is no selection for wifi, only telco networks.
why do you need to go online to use maps?
Yes i know wifi can't follow me everywhere. But i'm just in d area only.
I go online for maps is want to use satelite view, as what i know is go online will allow it download d satelite view map. Last time i still can choose either connect to telco network o wifi, any setting can i set it to be like before?
HEERO
post Apr 14 2009, 02:24 PM

265 posts

Ic...haha thx nia:P
HEERO
post Apr 15 2009, 02:37 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 15 2009, 01:43 PM)
hey guys..
can tell me latest price ap set for n79??
is it ap set also cum with xtra 3 hosing??
ap set now is just only around RM1100-RM1200 only nod.gif
ap set surely come with xtra 3 back cover but not "hosing" icon_rolleyes.gif
Grab a new N79 to join us for d "Nice looking Nseries" n also have a better battery life rclxms.gif
HEERO
post Apr 15 2009, 03:59 PM

265 posts

Anyone know where can i download "h@ck" o unlocked phone apps?
With full guide and easy-show steps.
HEERO
post Apr 15 2009, 05:02 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(chlangle @ Apr 15 2009, 04:01 PM)
Wanted to join N79 user club few weeks ago, but all of sudden being sent oversea for project.
Would like to check with u all, is the Black / Petrol Black edition available now in M'sia?
I can't find any here in Turkey too (can check on display only, have communication problem with the turkish ppl, not able to ask them the black edition availability)
Just FYI, they are selling around RM1400 (after conversion). How much is ori set in M'sia now? If want to buy AP set, where can i get reputable seller? Any recommendation?

Many thanks.
The Eco pack (petrol black edition) still not yet implant in M'sia cry.gif
You can easily found this N79 model in M'sia. rclxms.gif
Ori set now is only just RM1330 somethings only (most recommended) nod.gif , AP set is around RM1100-1200 only.
Want to get more cheaper price...you can try take turn asking around in Plaza Lowyat.
This phone is light-weight, nice looking, good quality audio & longer battery life icon_rolleyes.gif
HEERO
post Apr 18 2009, 10:05 AM

265 posts

Ya this thread really dying now...
Maybe more new user join us and share their experience will helping this.

Why i go into "download" in my phone, then try to load catalog via wifi but the phone always pop-up a sentence [ error when loading ] i tried many times still same things occur ==
HEERO
post Apr 18 2009, 11:30 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Apr 18 2009, 12:31 PM)
are you using the built-in browser or self installed one??
erm i think is built-in browser...seen i didn't install any other software. hmm.gif
i just click into d "download" then ask for refrest catalog only, when i go inside apps "error while loading" is appeared rclxub.gif

Added on April 18, 2009, 11:38 pmKekez...that's ritez, share opinion and experience will rescue this thread thumbup.gif

coldfission...u means that the connection is blocking? I don't think so seen every website i can access and also not a limited gateway.

Erm...but i suspect Tools>Setting>Destinations
(izzit setting in there will affect?)
Access point in uncategoriesed usually is used for what type of connection?
(seen if i set the netw. destinations>Internet the priority is gave to wifi then all internet access will just try to search for that line 1st)

This post has been edited by HEERO: Apr 18 2009, 11:38 PM
HEERO
post Apr 19 2009, 08:27 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Apr 19 2009, 03:36 PM)
guys how do u keep your n79?

use silicone, hardcase, pouch, or just naked?
I'm using silicon case...and also with a pouch...kekez whole protection, heart will break if get any scratch cry.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(prolog @ Apr 19 2009, 08:25 PM)
wow.. ok

and is there anyway to view little smileys in the received message smile.gif  sad.gif  instead of : )  : (?
Erm...for smileys...we still can receive but can't view through the phone.
If u want to see and put...u need to install a software to do so...
As what i know, this had tried in N82 and it's work preety good.

Added on April 19, 2009, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(MT-MT @ Apr 19 2009, 11:03 AM)
I'm Digi user with N79..sure i like it very much..decent camera, wifi, and symbian stuff..

however i just get my phone bill, it just like a bomb..extra RM100 compare with my usual usage...

i think it is cause by the new HP..I'm online using wifi..and every time i online,
the phone ll ask me to choose the connection method..and it also show using
wifi logo at right of the top, but not edge logo at the left of top..

So...is it using GPS cost me a bomb?? How to use GPS without charge??
And anyway i can disable the phone to prevent the charging cost to DIGI??
SInce now i  only dare to online with wifi using OFFLINE MODE,
And dont event touch the GPS icon...but i need the GPS!!!!

tHANKS for sharing
Do u upgrade your firmware via service provider?
If not mayb every time u go into maps and the phone ask for go online? Then it's not a wifi connection, you sure need to pay a lot. If not then mayb u had n the AGPS...this is allow you to use lesser time to unlock your location.

This post has been edited by HEERO: Apr 19 2009, 08:33 PM
HEERO
post Apr 20 2009, 03:39 PM

265 posts

cutiesbaby312...
I found the apps in china website, if want to use that apps usually need to h@ck the phone 1st.

Some more other cool apps like, controlling your cursor by sensor...it's cool but very sensitive.
HEERO
post Apr 21 2009, 04:30 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Apr 20 2009, 05:21 PM)
yeah.. i heard that china website got alot of cool apps...

did u h@ck yr phone yet?? if u did.. can u mind teach me the steps how to?  blush.gif
cry.gif that is d problem...i haven't h@ck.
But now i found in china website have a clearer guide,
still learning how to do that without affecting o reduce the changes in phone. smile.gif

Added on April 21, 2009, 4:31 pmInstall of Garmin XT latest version need to h@ck phone 1st???

This post has been edited by HEERO: Apr 21 2009, 04:31 PM
HEERO
post Apr 22 2009, 05:44 PM

265 posts

Anyone know whr can download the apps to unlock / h@ck N79?
HEERO
post Apr 23 2009, 06:07 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 22 2009, 10:26 PM)
please dont mention the word begin from h...
moderator see will ban you..
even if u replace with ahem also cannot..
make sure your thread is clean..
make sure LYN is clean..
xD
hmm.gif ic...thx for ur reminder laugh.gif

Added on April 23, 2009, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 22 2009, 05:48 PM)
your N79 is lock???[oversea set..???]

anyway,.. this is not right place to discuss about illegal thing.. just google friend..

google for HelloOX 1.03 and certificate for n79
Not oversea set...nvm, i tried search for that last time...but i dunno what is d certificate for hmm.gif
Erm...If not allow to discuss here, then jz reply for dunno..thx nod.gif

Added on April 23, 2009, 6:11 pm
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Apr 22 2009, 07:10 PM)
ohhhh it's under sensor settings?? thank you! the phone lags like **** when the auto accelerator thing is on. sad.gif
Let's try to change your theme...
Bcoz difference theme will have difference way to switch the screen biggrin.gif

Added on April 23, 2009, 6:14 pm
QUOTE(JakzT @ Apr 22 2009, 09:48 PM)
Anyone know how to hide files and put a password for my message,Coz my fren get my phone he sure go see my message..
Teach me..
Erm...so far i just know got a apps can protect all your gallery content,
as anyone want to view those files, they need the password to log in. icon_rolleyes.gif

If u want to protect message...sry i'll try to look for it. laugh.gif

Added on April 23, 2009, 6:16 pmIzzit using the silicon rubber case will damage the phone housing???

Bcoz i heard from handphone selller...

This post has been edited by HEERO: Apr 23 2009, 06:17 PM
HEERO
post Apr 23 2009, 10:56 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Apr 23 2009, 09:06 PM)

Added on April 23, 2009, 6:14 pm
Erm...so far i just know got a apps can protect all your gallery content,
as anyone want to view those files, they need the password to log in. icon_rolleyes.gif

If u want to protect message...sry i'll try to look for it. laugh.gif

Can tell me using wat apps to protect my gallery content?
notworthy.gif
the apps name is Media Locker, if want the source,
i'll try to search for it... tongue.gif
HEERO
post Apr 25 2009, 02:48 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(charles_nkj @ Apr 24 2009, 08:14 PM)
holy crap!!! shocking.gif
cool... too bad, teaching this stuffs is banned here.. whistling.gif
otherwise, i would ask u how to do it brows.gif

btw, had any1 encounter fone hang when unlocking the keypad?
I dunno how to unlock, so dunno how's the situation...
But i'm interested on how to unlock d phone tongue.gif
u can no need to guide here...but just show me where can download n get the guide to install icon_rolleyes.gif
HEERO
post Apr 30 2009, 02:18 PM

265 posts

Wow...no ppl posting any comment this few day ==
Don't let this trend dying...
HEERO
post May 2 2009, 02:28 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(prolog @ May 1 2009, 10:10 PM)
I just opened Menu -> Tools -> WLAN Wiz -> Start web browsing -> "www.youtube.com"

after loading a youtube video, 20 cents already gone  sad.gif
hmm.gif sound weird...
pls go to Tools>Settings>Connection>Destinations>Internet(izzit the WLan access point is there?)
or
After u go Tools>WLan Wiz>(must choose any of the access point that can use instant of needed password)>start web browsing (every connected WLan has a small icon in upper right shown)>youtube(as youtube had been set into phone instant of typing again).

After trying this pls tell again ur situation smile.gif

Added on May 2, 2009, 2:33 am
QUOTE(terrabyte @ May 1 2009, 07:36 PM)
Hey people,i am thinking about buying a n79 and i have a few questions.First,is it true that zooming a picture using n79 takes ages?i heard that it takes around a minute or so.is this true?and second,this isn't a major concern though,but is it true that upon receiving a msg,the name of the sender is not displayed and only displayed in the inbox?
1) When camera is on and you zoom in the scene it's no delay at all.
2) Zooming in photo also no delay but after a new photo is taken it's needed a few second to clarify...
3) Every registered contact name will shown when ever in msg or calling.

Hope this information is useful for you laugh.gif
Hopefully you will buy this phone and join our thread. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by HEERO: May 2 2009, 02:33 AM
HEERO
post May 2 2009, 03:17 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ May 2 2009, 03:28 AM)
i think one of the factor why this thread is slow is because this phone has not much problem relative to the size of its user base
Erm...yea this shone quite stable with not much problem. rclxms.gif
But i will prefer the firmware can release a better 1 in this short while seen there is some problem in now v11.049

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:10 AM