265 posts

Is there anyone install google apps???
HEERO
post May 23 2010, 08:58 PM

265 posts

Hi, need help pls...
Recent my N79 just install opera browser, you tube, garmin and some theme; the phone memory getting lesser free memory even i had uninstall some themes and apps.

Message save by memory card, call log cleared. Pls tell me what to do to increase back my phone free memory...
HEERO
post May 24 2010, 02:11 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 24 2010, 10:58 AM)
you install the apps[opera browser/garmin and theme] in memory card or phone memory..

anyway.. are you always browsing internet.??

try to clear all cache / or even cookies ...

it happen to me to sometimes..

it happen when.. i'm always browsing heavy sites such as youtube...
then i need to clear cache..
I install those apps in memory card plus i always clear all privacy data after i finish browsing.
Weird case is it's still consume my phone memory.

Added on June 1, 2010, 8:24 pmGreat news...
Today i read magazine saw tio N79 can support 16GB external memory card tested by using Sandisk 16GB. (With supporting info from wikipedia state also that N79 model max. support external memory of 16GB!!!) Nice phone ~tongue.gif

By searching in google search engine, i found out that nokia discussion shown most all Nseries model can support till 32GB memory card, so N79 also can handle it once u can get 32GB class 10(recommended) in market.

This post has been edited by HEERO: Jun 2 2010, 05:02 AM
HEERO
post Jun 6 2010, 09:04 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 4 2010, 09:21 PM)
my N79 is updated to latest firmware...
well.. nothing much difference.... just need to recustomize/tweaking/hacking again...
Are u mean updated to ver32.001?
This ver still dunno the changelog also plus nokia said jz improve contact copy from sim card.
HEERO
post Aug 3 2011, 11:52 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jul 31 2011, 10:02 AM)
Bro,

I bought one N79 from a forumer a few weeks ago. After i test it for a few days, a weird symptoms happen.

The background theme tend to change and causing vibrations without good reason at all. It tend to happen randomly. Is it a default theme bug of firmware problem?

I have 2 units of the N79 with me and the other unit is working fine and ready for sale.
Hi, don worry about it. Theme change and vibration is cause by the "Auto theme change when back cover change".
If u didn't off ur auto theme switch in setting thr, this might happen again as u slightly press ur phone's back cover.
Try off the setting by : Tools>Settings>General>Personalisation>Themes>Theme switch (choose off)
N79 have sturdy latest firmware so don worry. Hope this do help u...

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0186sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:18 AM