Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V20!, The Orange Legion

creepydslr
post Jan 29 2009, 12:07 PM

627 posts

hi guys...
long time no post...
just been stalker to this thread...been bz working..
btw, speaking of noise, which noise software u recommended???

dinraxx: how bout u check n compare at dyxum first..i cant recommend u which one since i never try both lens..

This post has been edited by creepydslr: Jan 29 2009, 12:08 PM
creepydslr
post Jan 29 2009, 12:53 PM

627 posts

craziqbal: thanks..

albnok: albert...i wanna find and change my focusing screen to split and prism focusing screen if have any...do u recommend me to change it or not??if yes, which focusing screen u recommend and where can i do it??it a bit hard la when to use f1.8 using normal focusing screen....or

This post has been edited by creepydslr: Jan 29 2009, 12:53 PM
creepydslr
post Jan 29 2009, 01:10 PM

627 posts

signither: thanks sig...where can i find it here at shops in KL???
creepydslr
post Jan 29 2009, 04:03 PM

627 posts

ah_Hui: if u get SAL50f14, u can shoot in low light w/out flashlight...but if u have F58, u can shoot in low light with any lens even with SAL50F14...so i recommend u to buy F58 first...
creepydslr
post Jan 31 2009, 04:18 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Jan 31 2009, 03:05 AM)
hehe blush.gif well, thats old story la bro tongue.gif  now i already have my own dslr, i want to kumpul duit and study hard thumbup.gif

Added on January 31, 2009, 3:07 am

How about Minolta Zoom 100-300 XI f/4.5-5.6? isit good? hmm.gif 

i have 3 M42 lenses. Can use ar? calar, oily already.  shakehead.gif

can u take a picture from front of the lens and without front lens cap??
looks tempting... wub.gif

This post has been edited by creepydslr: Jan 31 2009, 04:19 AM
creepydslr
post Jan 31 2009, 04:30 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Jan 31 2009, 04:27 AM)
poisoned-people detected..  sweat.gif
haha...im just wanna see what lens that his have...

This post has been edited by creepydslr: Jan 31 2009, 04:37 AM
creepydslr
post Jan 31 2009, 08:22 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Jan 31 2009, 12:07 PM)
is split screen = focus screen?
what is it for actually? saw a few cost around 250-300
yup...split screen is focusing screen also...
it useful for manual lens..
but im prefer a split with prism screen...

fas29: i wanna see the front of the lens...thats all...
creepydslr
post Jan 31 2009, 08:52 PM

627 posts

thanks fas29...really appreciate it...
creepydslr
post Feb 2 2009, 04:28 AM

627 posts

im also using the kitlens only.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by creepydslr: Feb 2 2009, 04:46 AM
creepydslr
post Feb 5 2009, 07:51 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Feb 5 2009, 02:36 AM)
sifu and sifus....

will it be cheaper to look for used minolta / sony lenses in Jap?
it is used to be more cheaper there....
but for certain lens such as 28-135 f4-4.5 and 17-35 f2.8-4 it is a lil bit cheaper than here...
mostly, easier to find any lens and it is cheap....
nowadays, i dont know la since world wide economy down..

This post has been edited by creepydslr: Feb 5 2009, 07:53 AM
creepydslr
post Feb 9 2009, 04:20 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Feb 9 2009, 02:14 PM)
guys...a very common quetion here....
what AF area mode u guys using??
Wide or Spot or Local??
coz when i use wide the camera will always focus on other part of the subject.....
n how to get almost all part of my subject been focussed in??
i never use wide...
usually i use spot or local depends on situations..
during night or low light, usually i use spot...
btw, try to use local...
u can select focus point u want...

This post has been edited by creepydslr: Feb 9 2009, 04:21 PM
creepydslr
post Feb 11 2009, 11:14 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 11 2009, 09:46 AM)
pix spam for today....C&C appreciated.....

tight framing...
in ur picture, a space on top of her head and ur chop her hand is not so good..
if wanna do tight, dont left a space but dont chop anything esp hand..
just my 2 cent...

QUOTE(visigoth90 @ Feb 11 2009, 10:52 AM)
Hi Sifus!

Need to ask your opinions, I'm planning to get a 18200 lens for my Sony A300.

Am not very sure how to differentiate the specs of the lenses.

So wanna ask, which of the above lens should I consider?

Want something versatile with Macro and Zoom capabilities up to 200mm.

Please help me. Thanks.
hmm...
i think SAL18250 is better...
price just a bit expensive than SAL18200...
the IQ, u can see the shootkk's flickr as he use SAL18250...then u can judge urself

0.0262sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:03 PM