Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V20!, The Orange Legion

ah_Hui
post Jan 23 2009, 09:27 PM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jan 23 2009, 08:49 PM)
i meant the "gathering" part la.. how? Zeegon wanna follow kot..
interested also...
staying near to u...haha
ah_Hui
post Jan 24 2009, 10:06 PM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Jan 24 2009, 09:48 PM)
still bad...need learning more...use photoshop...
nice lar... rclxms.gif
ah_Hui
post Jan 26 2009, 11:37 AM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Jan 26 2009, 10:24 AM)
Our sensor can stand for strong sun light? scare to spoil the sensor...
hmm, will try it out for sure later. so proved i'm not dreaming just now.

Added on January 26, 2009, 10:27 amBTW, GONG XI FA CAI TO ALL SONY ALPHA MEMBERS!
i think shouldnt be a problem..
just now was shooting under hot sun..can feel whole camera n lens was hot..!
ah_Hui
post Jan 26 2009, 06:05 PM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Jan 26 2009, 05:40 PM)
Arghh!!I miss that Eclipse.All I stare was that it became bulan sabit.Then after 1 minute gone edy.Damn!!! doh.gif
didnt even see the sun...cloudy here...going to rain i think
ah_Hui
post Jan 27 2009, 11:10 AM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Jan 27 2009, 10:10 AM)
hi, just wanna ask some opinions!
i have a200 - should i upgrade lens maybe to a 16-105mm or should i sell the body and get A700 with 18-70mm? budget got problem sikit la..tongue.gif
i think i will save for lens lor..unless u wanna upgrade to FF
ah_Hui
post Jan 29 2009, 03:56 PM

The KOP
721 posts

hi guys, wanna seek advice
in indoor low light situation...do u guys think i should go for F58 and stick with my kitlens or SAL50F14 ler? i suppose 50mm F1.4 allows me to shoot in low light condition right? and i was thinking about a prime also..
since both F58 and 50mm are about the same price..which 1 to get first...of coz if i got $ i want to have both..tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ah_Hui: Jan 29 2009, 04:02 PM
ah_Hui
post Jan 29 2009, 04:11 PM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(creepydslr @ Jan 29 2009, 04:03 PM)
ah_Hui: if u get SAL50f14, u can shoot in low light w/out flashlight...but if u have F58, u can shoot in low light with any lens even with SAL50F14...so i recommend u to buy F58 first...
QUOTE(signither @ Jan 29 2009, 04:07 PM)
i believe F58 would be better.. you can learn a lot more of the photography style n technique from a flash compared to a lens nod.gif
thx guys...guess i will go for F58 first.. smile.gif

ah_Hui
post Jan 29 2009, 11:15 PM

The KOP
721 posts

guys,any idea where can get a300 twin lens kit with good price?
my friend decided to get alpha...he was deciding 1000d n a300...
but i poisoned him to get alpha.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ah_Hui: Jan 29 2009, 11:35 PM
ah_Hui
post Jan 30 2009, 03:15 AM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jan 30 2009, 12:17 AM)
leader of the Autobots, defender of Earth:

kinda like the rain drops...are those rain drops?

ah_Hui
post Feb 1 2009, 12:22 AM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(reloadedprimus @ Jan 31 2009, 11:58 PM)
Hi guys,

Im really interested in getting a DSLR ,

And my consideration is on the A350 right now.

Anyone have any comments or even where i can buy this around pj or kl ? at a good price.

Ive asked at the 1utama area and they are asking for RM2850 for twin kit plus 4gb card.

Think i can get a better offer elsewhere ?

Thanks !!!
friend just bought it today at foto edar BB plaza ..26xx..twin lens kit, 4gb CF, cap ayam bag.

This post has been edited by ah_Hui: Feb 1 2009, 12:22 AM
ah_Hui
post Feb 2 2009, 09:00 AM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(nickilala @ Feb 2 2009, 12:55 AM)
whats the cheapest price now for f58 & tamron 1750? any one selling it ? rclxms.gif
quoted 1100 around sg wang...cash..
couldnt get 1080 as mentioned by other forummer... cry.gif
ah_Hui
post Feb 3 2009, 10:42 AM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Feb 3 2009, 09:00 AM)
hehe...can post some pics of day and night shots? cause i tried finding reviews, people trashing its build quality, lens quality...flare...

and what are the risk of buying 2nd hand lens?

how much is the 50mm f1.4 from sony?
i could only managed searched around 1050 cash price in sg.wang area
ah_Hui
post Feb 5 2009, 06:37 PM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 5 2009, 06:19 PM)
anyody knows digicolor close at what time?? wanna get something for my DIY project rolleyes.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 6:20 pm
thaipussam on sunday.. saturday night sure jam kaw-kaw.. not sure bout saturday afternoon/evening unsure.gif
saturday evening will be very crowded around that area i believe...
i went there last weekend and they seemed to have an early celebration d...

ah_Hui
post Feb 5 2009, 09:33 PM

The KOP
721 posts

missed the flash workshop.... cry.gif

for the TT...i will try to make it...kfc wangsa maju..
ah_Hui
post Feb 7 2009, 12:52 AM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Feb 7 2009, 12:46 AM)
the level which is 1/1, 1/2, 1/4...

try all the power have in one condition..let the aperture, shutter speed and ISO level constant..then try out all the level, u'll see the difference..
try not to shoot with power 1/1..
the power of 1/1 can cause u blind if u shoot continuously.... biggrin.gif

ah_Hui
post Feb 7 2009, 12:55 AM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 7 2009, 12:53 AM)
continuous? 1 shot enough to blind u if u r in dark room.. shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
haha...right...i always try with my room's light on...
i can see the power.. biggrin.gif
ah_Hui
post Feb 7 2009, 01:15 AM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 7 2009, 01:12 AM)
How about save up a little more and go for B+W? biggrin.gif

I'm using 82mm B+W. Loving it.
may i know how good is B&W...coz i think most of us using Hoya..
I am plannning to get one ...but still undecided which to get..
ah_Hui
post Feb 7 2009, 10:11 AM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 7 2009, 09:15 AM)
same.. i'll vote for that kittehlens replacement  rolleyes.gif

about that TT today afternoon... i might drop by too...
going out to saloon first.. then shopping~~
depends whether shopping can finish fast or not la..  laugh.gif
regarding the TT...is it the KFC inside carrefour?
never been there...if i finish work early then i will drop by lor
ah_Hui
post Feb 7 2009, 06:11 PM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(nickilala @ Feb 7 2009, 05:17 PM)
hi, what is the cheapest F58 price now?  drool.gif
i think still around 1100 lar...dont think price will go down
ah_Hui
post Feb 10 2009, 09:17 AM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Feb 10 2009, 08:35 AM)
all ext flash users, mind sharing what batts are u currently using and what is the price?Thanks
GP rechargable batteries..hehe...i find it quite ok lar..
available at any hypermarket....

0.0483sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:17 PM