Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V20!, The Orange Legion

fas29
post Feb 3 2009, 06:16 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 3 2009, 05:19 AM)

fas29, take a picture of the M42 lenses with the front part (so we can see what it says!) You probably do not need any more 'bokeh' lenses; I suspect that your dad's lenses are, from the short to tall one, 28mm F2.8, 55mm F1.4 and 135mm F2.8. Those were the standard ranges lah.

Also try to get the film body serviced; the lenses will seem more 'ngam' in focal lengths on a full-frame film body.

dinodino also sells the ISO to iISO hotshoe converter so you can use the HVL-F32X flash on the A200. But you'll have to shoot with manual flash power settings only.

yeah, it 28mm F2.8, 55mm F1.4 and 135mm F2.8. Auto rikenon brand. blush.gif

btw, where to service the lens?
Sp00kY
post Feb 3 2009, 07:55 AM

3,366 posts

ooh..that's a 55mm 1.4 lens:) sweet
sidewinderz
post Feb 3 2009, 08:07 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

@fas29
bro, you finally got your DSLR...congrats..i know i am a bit too late to wish...but welcome to the club...

hey...guys...was thinking of getting a KM 50mm f1.7...but reviews says that the lens is prone to flare...what do you guys think?
Sp00kY
post Feb 3 2009, 08:45 AM

3,366 posts

i somehow like flare, sometimes:). However, that lens produces fantastic colors and bokeh!
sidewinderz
post Feb 3 2009, 09:00 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hehe...can post some pics of day and night shots? cause i tried finding reviews, people trashing its build quality, lens quality...flare...

and what are the risk of buying 2nd hand lens?

how much is the 50mm f1.4 from sony?
Sp00kY
post Feb 3 2009, 09:11 AM

3,366 posts

I dun have any night shots with me now, this is an indoor shot (very lo light) i think i shot this with iso-1600 without flash...
i think the built quality is good- steel casing...
50mm 1.4 should be around 1000
2nd hand? the risk is a faulty lens, dirty lens....etc
sidewinderz
post Feb 3 2009, 09:16 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

you got any recommended seller to get this lens from? and can i attach a polarizer to the lens? and a uv filter too?

the bokeh is definitely worth looking..you got any low lighting shots taken with iso 400 or lesS? can you give me the exif for this shot?
Sp00kY
post Feb 3 2009, 09:25 AM

3,366 posts

i have lost the exif when resizing the pics, i think accidentally removed it..so sorry..i belive it is shot between f1.7~2.2.....

U can fit UV but not CPL because of its rotating ring (if not mistaken it is rotating) hahah....

i think soulfly sells this lens...i tot of letting mine go to fund for a flash..PM me if u are interested..
sidewinderz
post Feb 3 2009, 09:28 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

lol....snap some pics of your 50mm lens...hehe...wanna have a look.. smile.gif i am interested..just dunno should get a 50mm lens or a flash

Added on February 3, 2009, 9:29 amoh yea...can you attach a hood to the lens?

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Feb 3 2009, 09:29 AM
Sp00kY
post Feb 3 2009, 09:54 AM

3,366 posts

the lens comes with a built-in mini tiny hood:) erh....i am not sure if u can attach anymore hood on it..
alright, will snap some tonight;)

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 3 2009, 09:54 AM
cjlai
post Feb 3 2009, 10:22 AM

1,631 posts

can add screw type rubber hood if u think the flare is too much biggrin.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 3 2009, 10:31 AM

1,775 posts

yes bro....sony flash...
guess a with what flash and b which flash.....

Warning - Do not advertise your personal sales here. You've been warned.
ah_Hui
post Feb 3 2009, 10:42 AM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Feb 3 2009, 09:00 AM)
hehe...can post some pics of day and night shots? cause i tried finding reviews, people trashing its build quality, lens quality...flare...

and what are the risk of buying 2nd hand lens?

how much is the 50mm f1.4 from sony?
i could only managed searched around 1050 cash price in sg.wang area
raist86
post Feb 3 2009, 10:43 AM

1,577 posts

where do you guys go and test lenses arr? Do the shops owner go like bo song when u ask to try their lenses?

if ever come to malacca, don't go try lens at pakard photo in MP. Ask to try their tammy, terus give me grumpy face. wan to get them to answer some questions also so hard, they just ignore you. And this is when there's no other customer in the shop.
Sp00kY
post Feb 3 2009, 11:26 AM

3,366 posts

he wans a700
SHOfrE3zE
post Feb 3 2009, 11:35 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

i was thinking of upgrading my kitlens since it's the most often used lens. I'm considering both the tamron 17-50 and sigma 24-70 but both have their own problem where the tammy can't be used on full-frame camera (when i want to upgrade) and sigma with the gear stripping issue. even the CZ has a focusing prob. i wonder should i find a replacement or just stick with the kitlens. why i wanna upgrade coz i want something much more sharper than the kitlens.

This post has been edited by SHOfrE3zE: Feb 3 2009, 11:36 AM
ryzan76
post Feb 3 2009, 11:39 AM

1,775 posts

which one flash u all choose

a

b

Added on February 3, 2009, 11:56 am
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 3 2009, 11:19 AM)
what r u getting next bro? CZ?
maybe bro...still in process negotiation

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Feb 3 2009, 11:26 AM)
he wans a700
i also want this but they say got replacement so i wait....now waiting for my studio chap ayam lighting.....

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 3 2009, 11:32 AM)
ehem...someone got a lot of cash eehh....hoohohoho!!!
do got money bro.....just jual kacang and cd pirates..... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ryzan76: Feb 3 2009, 11:56 AM
hazril
post Feb 3 2009, 12:02 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

ryzan76 : both with flash i think...
hanafinoor
post Feb 3 2009, 12:18 PM

2,062 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 3 2009, 12:35 PM)
i was thinking of upgrading my kitlens since it's the most often used lens. I'm considering both the tamron 17-50 and sigma 24-70 but both have their own problem where the tammy can't be used on full-frame camera (when i want to upgrade) and sigma with the gear stripping issue. even the CZ has a focusing prob. i wonder should i find a replacement or just stick with the kitlens. why i wanna upgrade coz i want something much more sharper than the kitlens.
Nothing is 100 percent perfect, just buy n listen to yr instinct....if u r not satisfied sell back lah.
marushin
post Feb 3 2009, 12:21 PM

724 posts

QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Feb 3 2009, 12:18 PM)
Nothing is 100 percent perfect, just buy n listen to yr instinct....if u r not satisfied sell back lah.
yes, napi is rite!....beli dulu, nyesal kemudian...hahahaha

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:08 AM