Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V20!, The Orange Legion

vandechrome
post Feb 5 2009, 01:10 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 5 2009, 02:28 AM)
err...i dont get it bro....can elaborate ka...???
when u sharpen or reducing noise using software, the picture will get some kind of black or white line between in-focus subject and background..so becarefull when PP bout sharpening, high pass, noise ruduce..dont over do it..sometimes if u reduse the noise to much the picture will looks like plastic n cartoon-ish..

thats just my observation la.. smile.gif
vandechrome
post Feb 6 2009, 12:09 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Feb 5 2009, 11:43 PM)
I need some help on choosing some lenses here. I was browsing through the forum and i saw Minolta Maxxum AF ZOOM 100-200mm F4.5 going for RM 450. Is it a good buy ? ( In terms of price and how good the lens is - sharp? ) Another lens is a macro lens, Minolta Maxxum AF ZOOM 35-70mm F4.0 MACRO going for RM 300 . Advise from alpharians needed . Thanks  tongue.gif
some samples..

what can i say, this lens is sharp enough for its price..the disadvantage is only its MFD, about 1.5m

vandechrome
post Feb 6 2009, 12:14 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Feb 6 2009, 12:10 AM)
Not bad..Ill put that into consideration. Thanks for the samples  rclxms.gif
both pics taken at f4.5 but the first pic PPed and the second one original from camera..u can get sharp image at f5.6 above..depends on distance..
vandechrome
post Feb 6 2009, 09:40 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(suchap69 @ Feb 6 2009, 06:04 AM)
vikingw2k: regarding GND... is it screw on to the lensĀ  type or is it a piece of glass that u hold in front of the lens?

and how bout this pic, the sky area is quite small but i lost the details, can fix it using GND?

GND is like this

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Feb 6 2009, 06:40 AM)
hmm...just wondering while you're all discussing GND filter. why don't you use a CPL instead? that would like make th sky more blue and not lose the details right?
CPL can be used for removing grey in sky and also removing any reflection

but with GND, u just can pick what type of GND u want more blue or less blue, or more black or less black

Source..
HERE and HERE

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Feb 6 2009, 09:45 AM
vandechrome
post Feb 6 2009, 10:20 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 6 2009, 10:06 AM)
GND available in "plastic" form.... or... only as a "filter" ???  hmm.gif
i would love to buy the plastic 1..
available in glass form..
vandechrome
post Feb 6 2009, 10:26 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 6 2009, 10:23 AM)
a piece of glass or filter ?
a piece of a glass with holder to hold at the filter thread at the lens..

ask hanafinoor, he got many set of this filter.

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Feb 6 2009, 10:28 AM
vandechrome
post Feb 6 2009, 08:37 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Feb 6 2009, 07:54 PM)
hahaha. why me?Ā  sweat.gif

Added on February 6, 2009, 7:57 pmbro albnok: You have flash? Bring it if you have, wanna try. hehe drool.gif
he was one of the first owner that own the cobra in Malaysia..for sure he got one.. biggrin.gif

so, what's the TT progress?

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Feb 6 2009, 08:41 PM
vandechrome
post Feb 6 2009, 09:07 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Feb 6 2009, 09:03 PM)
oh. haha blush.gif
im going tommorow. are you going to join? brows.gif
probably not..dont have transport and camera to go to.. biggrin.gif
vandechrome
post Feb 6 2009, 10:21 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 6 2009, 09:59 PM)

oh no,bro,LRT still an option and Teksi also an option.If wanna do KL area oso can,Pergi balik cost just RM 20 including taxi.
me from bt caves, no Putra, Star or Komuter here blush.gif rm20 is big for me..cuz me also student.. sweat.gif
vandechrome
post Feb 6 2009, 11:24 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 6 2009, 10:55 PM)
any1 can confirm whether Canon 430EX's stofen fits F42?
using it too..but dont prefer stofen, i like bouncing! icon_rolleyes.gif
vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 12:01 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 6 2009, 11:45 PM)
I like bounce too... but wht if outdoor? no wall for u to bounce? stofen comes in handy here icon_rolleyes.gif
for outdoor i like to use bounce card.. biggrin.gif
vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 12:14 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 7 2009, 12:08 AM)
ooo..maybe i need to experience it myself...thx for the idea sifus...
i have the stofen, but not use long time d..for indoor, bouncing the flash with attached bounce card to fill in the subject with light..same method for outdoor..just need to adjust the power level and the head angle...

sometimes i just direct blast the head..

diff user diff method...
vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 12:46 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 7 2009, 12:26 AM)
how to adjust the power of flash?
i just set to auto....is it the 'Level'?
the level which is 1/1, 1/2, 1/4...

try all the power have in one condition..let the aperture, shutter speed and ISO level constant..then try out all the level, u'll see the difference..
vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 12:58 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 7 2009, 12:51 AM)
tried...1/1 strongest...1/32 weakest.. right?
thats right

QUOTE(ah_Hui @ Feb 7 2009, 12:52 AM)
try not to shoot with power 1/1..
the power of 1/1 can cause u blind if u shoot continuously.... biggrin.gif
the more power u use, the longer time it takes to recharge..try to use initially 1/8>1/4>1/2 for indoor..use 1/1 if there's no option for u..

usually for indoor im using 1/4 and 1/4 depends on what ISO level that im using..
vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 02:50 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(edmondwwk @ Feb 7 2009, 02:17 AM)
Thanks for the prompt reply  rclxms.gif

Actually I prefer the new 1 since the used unit doesn't cost difference too much,maybe RM100~150? I still can afford that much...hmm...that means I should just grap without concerning about the coming up announcement of new price list?  hmm.gif
i dont heard about sony or canon, but nikon speedlight, expected the price increase yesterday (Friday) or anytime next week..

thats my source tell me lah..
vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 09:03 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

vote for option 3!
vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 01:15 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(firz @ Feb 7 2009, 01:08 PM)
guys.. any much better lens substitute to our 1870 kitlens..i mean same range but different quality..budged below 4k.. tq
budget rm4k? niceee...dont change the kitlens, but buy SAL70300G brows.gif .
vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 04:01 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

maybeTHIS ONE can help whether to shoose CZ 16-80mm or tamron 17-50mm

vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 05:07 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Feb 7 2009, 04:31 PM)
woah, didn't know sony was gonna close 27 factories. that's quite alot, i wonder if that would affect prices - go up because 'limited editions' or go down because demand fall, most change to canon or nikon.

the zeiss may be hard to resist, but with the money you can probably get the tammy + a flash, i think that can be more practical then throwing all your money (assuming you have limited) to one lens alone.
the closed factories is for trinitron production, not alpha.
vandechrome
post Feb 7 2009, 05:18 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

not having both of the lenses, but alredi tried both, and i vote for CZ1680 in terms of sharpness..sharp from f3.5 i can say..but tamron1750 got its own advantage, can open wide aperture, but soft at f2.8

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Feb 7 2009, 05:19 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0448sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:44 AM