4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V20!, The Orange Legion

nickilala
post Feb 4 2009, 10:27 PM

elusion
594 posts

hi, i got my a200 a month ago.. but until now cant register.. may i know how to register? or the model no problem? i bought it from someone in lowyat.. so if ask for the purchase date, i should make it to today date or the date i bought? thanks.
nickilala
post Feb 4 2009, 10:55 PM

elusion
594 posts

@nickilala
tried with model number without dashes " - " ?? if not.. call them up... i got mine fix when i call the hotline...
forgotten the hotline no edi.. can find at mysony.sony.com.my nod.gif

[/quote]

thanks.. will call them up tomorrow.
nickilala
post Feb 5 2009, 12:23 AM

elusion
594 posts

hi, some question here.. pls help

1.Sigma 24-60 f2.8 EX DG F2.8 - RM1568
2.Sigma 24-70 f2.8 EX DG Marco F2.8 - RM1648
3.Sigma 28-70 f2.8 EX DG F2.8 - RM1268

question.
1. Is the price ok? or can get cheaper?
2. Which one produce more quality & sharp image
3. Whats the different if the lens without Marco? image quality & sharpness got different?
4. Which one u will prefer?

Thanks for advise...

nickilala
post Feb 5 2009, 12:25 AM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(seram @ Feb 5 2009, 12:07 AM)
hi all
trying my f42am hehe

cnc are welcome

a100 kitlens f42am

thank you
nice rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nickilala
post Feb 5 2009, 12:44 AM

elusion
594 posts

ok. vandechorome.. thanks..

This post has been edited by nickilala: Feb 5 2009, 12:45 AM
nickilala
post Feb 5 2009, 12:36 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 5 2009, 11:02 AM)
vandechrome: HSM lenses do not have the risk of gear stripping.

fas29: Alamak korang ni awal giler... 10am is a bit early for us working people. Or at least people who like to go out on Friday night hehe.

ryzan76: The Zeiss has a very nice range, and you lose just on average 1 stop, but if you're using flash it's not a problem at all. Oh and the contrast levels and clarity will be on a different level!

Great stuff on the spiders!

SpOOkY, I like #3 (fish frying in front of junk) though #4 could be slightly underexposed for mood.

nickilala: All of them are not very wide as they are meant for full-frame. But if I had to choose, I'd pick the 24-60mm F2.8 - it's sharper than the 24-70mm F2.8 and we have not heard of it getting gear stripping problems yet.

ohzmygod: Yes some lenses will be cheaper and easier to find, especially rarities like the 200mm F2.8G HS APO, 85mm F1.4G D Limited, 35mm F1.4G, 28-70mm F2.8G, 17-35mm F3.5G, etc.
thanks. master albnok ... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
nickilala
post Feb 7 2009, 05:17 PM

elusion
594 posts

hi, what is the cheapest F58 price now? drool.gif
nickilala
post Feb 7 2009, 07:15 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(edmondwwk @ Feb 7 2009, 07:10 PM)
I went PhotoEdar yesterday,quoted me F58 at RM1150,should be able to nego down to RM1100,the salesperson said new price list is coming out next month,but I doubt the possibility of reducing price,so I gonna get it probably next week,wish me luck  rclxms.gif

Btw,I bought Maha PowerEx from shashiki,but the model out of stock... C204W,anybody has idea how long do they need to deliver this "special order item"??  icon_question.gif
thanks for ur info notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
nickilala
post Feb 7 2009, 08:33 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Feb 7 2009, 07:38 PM)
jz bought F58am frm a shop in SW..
RM1130....
now tryin it with all kind of shots....
wow. congratulations too... yeah.. waiting ur pic spam..

Added on February 7, 2009, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(craziqbal @ Feb 7 2009, 08:12 PM)
just got back from sg wang where I jalan2 with sifu albert and ahmike. Jalan2 survey 1680Z, 16105, siggy 1770 f2.8-4, and siggy 1850 f2.8.

the siggy 1770 is seriously insane man, damn sharp, focuses damn fast, the MFD is freaking awesome (20cm..I was almost touching ahmike's face with the front of the lens, and it still focuses) and the images are damn sharp! (i know i mentioned this twice, but I had to!)

there's not much difference between the 1680 and 16105, just the colour a bit different. (from my eyes la..)

couldn't find the tammy 1750, I'll go survey this lens first before making my decision. right now it's 50-50 between 16105 (i love the range) and the siggy 1770 (all the reasons stated above)
any sample pic of siggy 1770? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nickilala: Feb 7 2009, 08:34 PM
nickilala
post Feb 7 2009, 09:26 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Feb 7 2009, 08:42 PM)
Wow, u guys got poisoned by 1770? ok, some photos from 1770 for u guys...hmm..is the focusing fast? i think i expect it to be faster though smile.gif

was playing around with my cam today (too bored) some pix for anyone that is interested in 1770:
exif still intact:) images color was adjusted, no cropping just resizing, no sharpening, all shot at MFD

c&c much appreciated

Added on February 7, 2009, 8:43 pmnickilala, edmondwwk  check out the pix. taken with 1770
thanks.. close & sharp.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nickilala
post Feb 7 2009, 11:58 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Feb 7 2009, 11:17 PM)
Picture Spam from amateur model shooting today

No PP, just resize

The following photos uses Sony Alpha 350 + Kitlens + HVLF42AM

The following photos uses Sony Alpha 350 + CZ 135mm F3.5 m42 lens + HVL-F42AM

Note: the m42 lens still cannot change aperture, so I'm just stuck with 1 aperture settings only
hi, how to use flash to snap the model? what is the flash angle & setting? i never use flash.. hehe. thanks in advantage..
nickilala
post Feb 8 2009, 12:06 AM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Feb 8 2009, 12:02 AM)
anyone can let me know asap Sigma 18-200mm how much selling ? for Sony A200 use Thank.
i know Tamron 18-200 -RM1199
nickilala
post Feb 8 2009, 12:09 AM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Feb 8 2009, 12:05 AM)
Flash using no-brand stofen bounce
Flash point up.... at Auto power and '105' settings
WB set at 5300
thanks.. but what is 105 setting? WB 5300 is for day light shooting? .notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
nickilala
post Feb 8 2009, 12:17 AM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 8 2009, 12:12 AM)
white balance depends on the situation oso.. maybe at that time 5200 is not too warm or too cold..
Thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on February 8, 2009, 12:17 am
QUOTE(chiggy @ Feb 8 2009, 12:12 AM)
F42am has 2 settings, one is the power 1/1, 1/2, 1/4 etc and the other is the range. The power I set at auto while the range I max it at 105
as for WB 5300, that is the WB for flash
Thanks. may be i should buy a flash & test... is it using flash can make the image very sharp?

This post has been edited by nickilala: Feb 8 2009, 12:17 AM
nickilala
post Feb 8 2009, 12:19 AM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Feb 8 2009, 12:11 AM)
Tamron good? i head that tamron auto forusing slow then sony and sigma lens?
i juz hold once.. feel that the focusing speed not so fast...my fren juz bought it.
nickilala
post Feb 8 2009, 12:21 AM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 8 2009, 12:20 AM)
it helps supplying enuff lights... make ur subject more clear la like that..
sharp sharp tue i gotta say depend on ur lens n where u focus at la..  biggrin.gif
yeah.. so is it worth to buy F58?
nickilala
post Feb 8 2009, 12:50 PM

elusion
594 posts

hi, y the internal flash produce a bad shadow & lighting image(too right & dark shadow) ? is it the setting problem(what setting u use?)? thanks.

Added on February 8, 2009, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Feb 8 2009, 01:58 AM)
definitely get the f58 man....
jz played with it for couple of hours......
damn nice when the lighting bounce to the ceiling while shooting indoor portrait.....
bro, can post some picture sample? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nickilala: Feb 8 2009, 12:52 PM
nickilala
post Feb 8 2009, 04:28 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 8 2009, 03:14 PM)
SPAM!!  sign0014.gif
LEFT pic : pop-up flash...
RIGHT pic : bounced F58

which do u think u'll like more?
haha. thanks for ur flash sample photo...of course the pic using f58 better ..haha show the f58 value ..
may i know how to use it.. i mean the setting.. TTL? or need other setting? thanks.
nickilala
post Feb 8 2009, 04:40 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 8 2009, 04:38 PM)
wht is TTL?
flash setting? need sifu explanation..
nickilala
post Feb 9 2009, 09:48 AM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 9 2009, 09:37 AM)
If someone tells you that you are not producing good images simply because you are using a Sony Alpha, then I would say that person is a nut and knows nothing about producing good quality pictures...  doh.gif  It is not all about camera, camera, camera...... The camera is only one part of the equation lah....

OK, on a different note:

Here is another photo from my trip to China. It was a very foggy day when we went for the boat trip on this lake. I can't get a single decent clear shot, so instead, I took foggy scenery shots! tongue.gif Hope you guys like it. biggrin.gif

Scenery @ Xi Wu (West Lake) in Hangzhou, China. Shot with A700 & Sigma 70-200.
Kysham, your China series photo is great.. kind of feeling peace..

Added on February 9, 2009, 9:49 am
QUOTE(cjlai @ Feb 9 2009, 08:22 AM)
moon spam

C&C biggrin.gif

Added on February 9, 2009, 8:23 ammirage filter smile.gif

500mm for the moon?haha. great.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nickilala: Feb 9 2009, 09:49 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top