Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V20!, The Orange Legion

ryzan76
post Feb 10 2009, 09:02 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 10 2009, 08:58 PM)
mad.gif  mad.gif Geram la Macro's.Sometimes needs to have tripods or monopods to do the job to steady it.
QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 10 2009, 08:59 PM)
use tripod also difficult
because the object keeps moving
unless shooting benda mati
bro.i never use tripod when shoot macro.
kuat kuat senaman bro......
nasib juga saya ajar pjk disekolah,adalah kekuatan tenaga sikit flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 10 2009, 09:10 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 10 2009, 09:06 PM)
must learn from ryzan76
always produced good macro shots of spider
respect icon_rolleyes.gif
after experiencing macro shot myself, makes me respect people who take macro shot more wink.gif
i still learn bro...
we learn together k....
knowledge is for everyone....... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 10 2009, 09:16 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 10 2009, 09:13 PM)
wow really nice.

anyone got picture side by side 42 vs 58 hmm.gif
thanks but still learn
i dont have 42 but have 56....
btw the poison virus of f58

better watchout....and buy ittttttt icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 11 2009, 06:12 PM

1,775 posts

try to learn product shoot......
and also try to racun2......

2 flash i use left f56 with my diy softbox
right i use f58 with stofen diffuser

cnc please sifu2

This post has been edited by ryzan76: Feb 11 2009, 06:14 PM
ryzan76
post Feb 11 2009, 06:39 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 11 2009, 06:23 PM)
Ryzan, try to rearrange your product to make it more appealing in the photo. Look at some magazines to see how they arrange their products for a product photo. smile.gif
bos saja saja ni bos tengok lightning ok ke tak....

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 11 2009, 06:28 PM)
One shot for photo SPAM! laugh.gif Another photo from my China trip:

This was shot in a silk factory in Suzhou, China. The little blob in the middle is a silk worm cocoon. The machine was used to extract the silk from the cocoon. This factory makes a lot of silk products.
cantik oh bos.....sampai nampak itu berus gigi...
lens apa ni?

Added on February 11, 2009, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 11 2009, 06:24 PM)
bro,there's shadow in ur second pix in the lower part....i think if there's no shadow,could be better...my not-so-expensive-like-highend-lense comment.... biggrin.gif
tq bos....this is my first shoot for this kind of skill rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ryzan76: Feb 11 2009, 06:41 PM
ryzan76
post Feb 11 2009, 08:07 PM

1,775 posts

how about this one.....
about the lightning only.....
arrange later i look look at buku buku drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

cnc please

ryzan76
post Feb 12 2009, 07:36 AM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 11 2009, 09:05 PM)
ryzan76: product photography is all about lighting and the placement of the product. Depends on what are u shooting, what i mentioned are the most critical part of the photography. Here's my example of product photography using 2 different lighting:

btw, since u wanna shoot the box of the F58, i suggest u to put the actual product and the box side by side. smile.gif
THANKS for the tips bro...... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 12 2009, 01:55 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Feb 12 2009, 01:51 PM)
any1 here got a tammy 1750 that i can try try? tongue.gif already manage to ask spooky to test his siggy 17-70...but was quite surprise that it is not a constant f2.8... sad.gif
i got .....u come here and try try tammy and the czcz drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 12 2009, 01:59 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Feb 12 2009, 01:55 PM)
where you located? tongue.gif
beside my sifu....kysyam....... cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif
buy it from yngshin la....rm1450.....the cheap one.i also buy there...
but if u want test mine,come here...
test the tammy and i give free of charge of test cz1870.....
test one and get free to test one
ryzan76
post Feb 12 2009, 02:02 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Feb 12 2009, 01:59 PM)
haha....how much you got your lens and when? filter size 72mm?
jan 09......1450 price.....67 mm filter......
u want the czcz drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 12 2009, 03:35 PM

1,775 posts

which one is better lightning .....please comment

a) without steofoam

b)with steofoam

tq
ryzan76
post Feb 12 2009, 03:41 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 12 2009, 03:38 PM)
Both doesn't look good for me. One is underexposed, another is overexposed.
so what should i do?
must i add more layer of the steofoam?
ryzan76
post Feb 12 2009, 03:51 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 12 2009, 03:43 PM)
there is no right or wrong with ur pics...i like the second one...follow ur instinct bro...u can call it a new type of photography...

p/s:got dust d la in ur sensor... tongue.gif
tq bro.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 12 2009, 03:55 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 12 2009, 03:52 PM)
For the first shot, you can notice that the lower part is covered by the shadow. Perhaps a DIY reflector to bounce some light to fill in the lower part?

For the second shot, you can notice that the color is slightly washed out, means not that pinkish due to overexposed.

Just my 2 cents smile.gif
tq bro.....i take it as a note rclxm9.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 12 2009, 05:28 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 12 2009, 05:11 PM)
Oh? You want to see the lens attached to a camera? Err... ok. I remember I have a photo of this lens attached to an A300. Here you go:

hensemnya bos.......

ryzan76
post Feb 12 2009, 05:39 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 12 2009, 05:33 PM)
hensem.... tapi rosak cry.gif
blh repair ba tu bos.....
kan under waranty flex.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top