Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

intune
post Jan 26 2009, 02:13 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 26 2009, 02:04 AM)
wahlao... google that name and you get all the info liao. i just did that...
good.. rclxms.gif im not sure how it works i stumble on it .. not sure it only works with hack roms but it does on 5800 rclxm9.gif ..but ive been trying to do it with many apps..now most apps with cert error can be selfsign.. drool.gif non need to get dev cert..

This post has been edited by intune: Jan 26 2009, 02:19 AM
intune
post Jan 26 2009, 02:26 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Jan 26 2009, 02:19 AM)
@intune
wah lao eh bro
tq weyh..

gong hei fatt choy to u.. rclxms.gif
happy CNY to u 2 .. - X-Plore 1.32 selfsigned! DOne!

rclxms.gif
intune
post Jan 26 2009, 10:36 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 26 2009, 09:36 AM)
when i press the device info it only stated that my CPU speed is 192MHz  hmm.gif
not really aaccurate on the x-plore i think they take average at that time processor speed. As you know nokia processor does not run at full pseed all the time(conserve energy)
intune
post Jan 26 2009, 11:03 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 26 2009, 10:58 AM)
how to use the Xplore application? i want to install 1 appn that got expired cert...
what do you mean how to use..? x-plore is not a hack app..its like y-browser.

You need freesigner for symbian if you want selfsign apps. Just google..Sorry cant give you link to hack apps in this thread.

intune
post Jan 26 2009, 11:48 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Ziramitchi @ Jan 26 2009, 11:23 AM)
i am having hard time accessing internet with wireless lan . my wireless lan bar show i got 3 bar and yet i  cant use the browser error no gateway reply .

can anyone tell me what the problem
if no gateway reply meaning you didnt get proper DHCP connection therefore full wlan is not possible. some hotspot are not meant to be shared..their just open. Ive been using my 5800 at home wif my wpa2 secured wifi network and no problem ..fast and reliable.. testing has been in 3 weeks without no glitch ..mind you i use opera mini 4.2 rather then the nokia inbuilt browser

This post has been edited by intune: Jan 26 2009, 11:48 AM
intune
post Jan 26 2009, 12:05 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jan 26 2009, 12:00 PM)
guys..do u realized it too complicated to us to remove sim card from tube ? easy to put but hard to remove .. lol..
thats why i install dual sim adapter on mine.. haha.. now i dont need to swap between two of my sims.. i can swap between my digi and celcom on board..

rclxms.gif

Btw..another Apps i highly recomend is Smartphoneware Best Full Screen Message.

Nonw i wont miss any sms..once sms comes in it will full screen auto..

This post has been edited by intune: Jan 26 2009, 12:08 PM
intune
post Jan 27 2009, 01:29 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

have anyone tried the Invisible Shield full bodied Protector for 5800XM?
intune
post Jan 27 2009, 03:12 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

Have anyone tried using DVD Decrypter to decrypt DVD and using winAVI to convert.? Hows quality..?

Im tryiong to Decrypt a full length DVD e.g MATRIX or STAR WARS to my Tube..

e.g please..
intune
post Jan 27 2009, 08:31 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 27 2009, 08:23 AM)
if u dun mind ppl help, u can request ur dev cert from a forumer in flyingspaghettimonster. but u need to give the IMEI number ar.
he will bundle the cert with a program that can help to sign. i 4got the name.
mind telling me whats the app..?
intune
post Jan 27 2009, 10:50 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(ggoo @ Jan 27 2009, 10:50 AM)
oh.. rigester here symbiansigned.com ?

so its like to get the certificate so that any application can be installed?
SELFSIGN IT..
intune
post Jan 27 2009, 07:38 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

anyone seen the BL-5J anywhere in lowyat..? i saw adds in ebay going for 6 pound including desktop charger..

This post has been edited by intune: Jan 27 2009, 07:42 PM
intune
post Jan 27 2009, 09:06 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

I need casing like dis... cry.gif

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by intune: Jan 27 2009, 09:28 PM
intune
post Jan 27 2009, 09:57 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

Aha great, I managed to installed Quickoffice . It was a struggle but success finally. You need to install v3.8.5.1 then upgrade to V6!

rclxm9.gif

Off to make the 5800 a full Business phone.. PIM Papyrus..done! now Office..Done! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by intune: Jan 27 2009, 09:58 PM
intune
post Jan 29 2009, 07:25 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 29 2009, 12:04 AM)
i also encountered this prob. donno why. but for me, remove once n put back, restart its ok back.
I have encountered this so called problem recently. I called it memory card corruption bug. After installing few softwares I noticed there ius kinda lag on my tube. Sometimes system is responsive and touch input seems to be very lag. After a while system hangs and suddenly comes back to normal..

What i did was to copy most contacts from save to memory card back to phone, BUt after restarts system wont boot. It just hang at the nokia default startup logo. So I had to remove battery and restart the phone again, Again the system hang so I suspect it might be the memory card.

After this i restart the phone without the attaching mem card and it works.. once system boot up i reinsert mem card. Everything works fine as normal... Until when you might want to switch off the phone then the problem persist.

The only way to permanently fix this problem is to reformat the phone and the memory card. Which i did yesterday... Everything works fine now. I dunno not know why the memory card corruption but i suspect because its native FAT32 type format so most probably lots of data corruption . Nevertheless if any of you guys happens to get into the same problem a mere reset could fix it... Nevertheless you could backup important data first before you do for easy restore..

This post has been edited by intune: Jan 29 2009, 07:27 AM
intune
post Jan 29 2009, 09:22 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Jan 29 2009, 09:07 AM)
Bloody hell. Learn to look around lar. How many times people posted the app Handy Shell already. The main page is customizable via settings > Personal. You seeking for attention or post count, spamming here all the time?

On another note, anyone installed Miriam Webster dictionary? Under installed apps, its there, but i cant find it anywhere else. More or less like a white elephant. Or does anyone have any dictionaries to recommend?
Ehm.. im more pissed off that i cant make PDF work properly on my Tube. I dont have the unlock key. Installed PDF+ but once installed it doesnt render the pdf file formatting properly.

I just want my tube to be as a productivity tool as my old N78 at least..

No wonder nokia scale this to XpressMusic .. doh.gif

intune
post Jan 29 2009, 02:34 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 29 2009, 11:16 AM)
Oh yes we don't... Thanks for the reminder for others... biggrin.gif

THERE ARE things we should not have the cheek to discuss openly here, people... hmm.gif

Anyhow, 2 full months have passed and STILL no workable (ie. edit enabled) QuickOffice... Aisehman... sweat.gif

And certain products (Myphone?) have no Jack Sparrow versions asso... brows.gif
I manage only to installed Quickoffice V3 But need a workaround to get to the Premiere v5 since to upgrade need to access C:\sys bin and C:\private folders.. Still under testing it seems there is a solution for unhackable firmware done by a guy from India. I have to test it first on the tube.
intune
post Feb 1 2009, 01:10 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

Found a nice leather casing .. fits and protect perfectly... price rm40.00

Flip type like capdase but quarter the price.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by intune: Feb 1 2009, 11:28 AM
intune
post Feb 1 2009, 01:20 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

order from me larr.. i want to make some $$$$$$$$$$$$

I like it looks smart and protects well..fits well too.. to be bnot real leather like capdase else way too expensive lor..

Sorry guys no phone inside the casing cos using the tube to take pics.. that explains the bad pics.. LOLOLOL

This post has been edited by intune: Feb 1 2009, 01:31 AM
intune
post Feb 1 2009, 02:58 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

OK guys im going to do a Bulk on the case anyone interested please visit my thread ok?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry23373807

rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
intune
post Feb 1 2009, 03:05 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Feb 1 2009, 03:04 AM)
I see your more responsible than many eiraku and pana bo doubt. Anyways congrats bro intune on your bulk moneyflies.gif
tubian coomunity service mahh..lol.. lai lai faster order.

This post has been edited by intune: Feb 1 2009, 03:06 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0181sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:05 PM