Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???
alpha_company
Jan 25 2009, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Bigblock @ Jan 25 2009, 05:42 PM) I would second to your opinion its a total waste unless your a collector or a totally status quo rich guy yeah i asked the shop and he said 8800 is for rich2 people who doesn't know on what else they want to spend their money on. but it's a phone suited for very2 rich businessman who need only call capabilities. SMSing on a version of 8800 is not that nice though... if titanium for 5800? man the price would be at least triple what it is now.
alpha_company
Jan 25 2009, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 25 2009, 05:46 PM) Better DIY...trust your own hand job....  LOL...hahaha... this sounds a bit weird though.. i do trust my own hand job..
alpha_company
Jan 25 2009, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(5zigen @ Jan 25 2009, 05:50 PM) Today i tested send file using bluetooth from tube to n85... it seems super slow send from tube to n85, but n85 to tube is very fast. Is there any setting need to do? maybe upgrade firmware to latest for both phones.. wooo hooo 1000 yooo..!! This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 25 2009, 05:54 PM
alpha_company
Jan 25 2009, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 25 2009, 05:56 PM) Don't scared la bro...no warranty sticker involve during DIY..only plectrum and small screw driver.... yeah... trust your own hands rather than getting it spoilt by sending it to the "experts" at ncc. because some already report that his 5800 has a loose casing because of this..
alpha_company
Jan 26 2009, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 26 2009, 05:03 AM) Man how'd you manage to do that?  Added on January 26, 2009, 5:05 amAt least we got N82 owners jealous of more things.  still camera wise..no other nokia user including 3mp 6500c, n73, 5610xm would be jealous with the camera performance of 5800xm...yup..the camera on all those phones are better...picture and video wise. Added on January 26, 2009, 8:09 amQUOTE(wypua @ Jan 26 2009, 04:00 AM) Wan say n82 camera very good also erm, sometimes la. Most of the time i can't get a nice pic too. My skill problem, mayb ?  Former n82 user here in terms of close up shots and day pictures even 2mp phones can make those kind of shots look very nice. the big diff is for low light shots, indoor pictures, night shots, low lights/indoor video. now in these areas n82 clearly has a very huge advantage..again VERY huge advantage. do note that n82 won a TIPA award. google it. in terms of camera performance N82 > N95/N95 8GB > N85/N79 > N73/6500c > 5610XM > 5800XM This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 26 2009, 08:09 AM
alpha_company
Jan 26 2009, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(scytherizer @ Jan 26 2009, 06:39 PM) want to ask will this phone's price drop with the upcoming release of N97? of course it will... btw guys, in the newspaper also said about the 1000 free songs...it's correct right?
alpha_company
Jan 27 2009, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(5zigen @ Jan 27 2009, 07:00 PM) If a prog need going thought the cert thingy means not free leh...wonder why websites mentioned free prog... As vexus said, freesigner can't sign new apps. that bad to hear... any other options that are less cumbersome Added on January 27, 2009, 8:18 pmQUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 27 2009, 08:12 PM) Do u all think tomorrow NCC will open ?? they should as cny holiday lasts 2 days only.. This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 27 2009, 08:18 PM
alpha_company
Jan 28 2009, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 28 2009, 11:59 AM) hope i comes in black..waiting for this also.. a black silicone case in my opinion doesn't do justice to the phone..it looks dull. maybe try a case like this?..