HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

saukoon
post Mar 31 2009, 09:29 AM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

i've booked a 2.0 FL too, but the car was said to be delayed, having to wait until middle of April

btw, the bank loan I got is 2.32% from Public Bank.

Law, can you confirm again on the 'price drop' news from your SA? By how much and why would a new FL drop price??
saukoon
post Mar 31 2009, 10:51 AM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Mar 31 2009, 10:15 AM)
2.0 previously is RM128,800 now after facelift its RM129,980.. 1.8 previously is RM113,800 now its RM114,980... for peninsular.. price increased by 1k+...
thats for Penisular Msia, I guess for Law who's from Miri, the price indeed did drop
saukoon
post Mar 31 2009, 03:09 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

QUOTE(ZERO_ONE @ Mar 31 2009, 03:08 PM)
Buy Vios la....

can mod banyak things....sure terrifying sleeper car killer
if you have the time and money, modding is never an issue lah.

btw its Honda Civic club, Mr. Zero
saukoon
post Apr 1 2009, 09:05 AM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

/ignore (enter)

btw, anyone here already booked the new FL? When's the expected date to get the car?

I just called honda Msia, and they said mine is 2nd or 3rd week of April, which is much later than what SA has promised
saukoon
post Apr 6 2009, 01:06 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

QUOTE(Haru Glory @ Apr 4 2009, 08:27 PM)
Sorry, I have a question. I'm gonna leave my civic at home for 2 months. Is that ok ?
Will the engine & battery be ok if untouched for 2 months ?
Or must it be driven once a while ?
X.X if not I have to teach mom how to drive my car ~~
since your family at home, guess its better for you to ask them for a few minutes drive (or at least start engine) every week.

my civic and my friend's jazz have experienced the issue which engine cannot be started after not starting up the cars for a week or two
saukoon
post May 7 2009, 11:58 AM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

just got my civic last saturday.

everything is great except the radio function which cannot even support the RDS (radio text, i.e. showing MixFM when tuned to 94.5) and auto tuning. When reading the manual, I found that mine (and most probably Msia batch civics 2.0) is installed with "Type-D" player, which has FM, AM and CD/Aux buttons compared to "Type-C" which has FM/AM (combined into 1 button), CD/Aux and TP(not sure whats that) but fully supports RDS and Auto tuning.

Anyone here got the Type-C one? Easy to distinguish: Type-D has FM and AM button separately, but Type-C one has FM/AM combined into the first button.

Tried to call Honda Malaysia but they asked me to call the SC instead (too bad my SC is closed for this weekend)
saukoon
post May 7 2009, 01:27 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ May 7 2009, 12:24 PM)
but bros u guys must understand.. the heavier ur car the more stable it is when driving at certain speed. if too light also like leaving the ground d..

saukoon bro congrat u have your car already.. i still nid to wait next week..
thanks. let us know when u got urs

0.0498sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:28 AM