HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

iobai
post Jul 8 2010, 03:09 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jul 8 2010, 12:31 AM)
1.8 S-L as mentioned before is same concept like Accord 2.0 VTi-L... As for the 1.8 S-L:

Side Mirror Signal
Leather Upholstery
Metallic Side Meter Panel
Chrome Door Handle
Cruise Control
Steering Audio Control
but heard from my SA that leather not black in colour..interior oso not like 2.0 where they'r grey in colour..
interior colour remain 1.8 (beige), leather colour like the hybrid colour...any1 2 clearify?
iobai
post Jul 15 2010, 08:59 AM

98 posts

saw the S-L version yesterday nite n confirm buying...today soft lauching for those who wants to view it.....
i feel overall, more impressive than 1.8S...at least giv u a more superior feeling...
the interior colour (dashboard compartment / Y pillar / side doors) is oso diff...darker brown (think like hybrid interior colour)..
leather seats are in black (which is great!! coz SA prev told me is dark brown - like hybrid which i feel sucx)

other add-on as per discussed....just hope they could add in the paddle-shift!! haha..
iobai
post Jul 15 2010, 11:33 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jul 15 2010, 04:42 PM)
Yea, I viewed it yesterday evening too. I like the interior colour. Actually bro iobai, the interior is not hybrid colour. It is civic 2.0 colour. Leather seats are dark blue and interior is two tone dark blue and grey.

Too bad no paddle shift but ok la...got autocruise i'm happy. Love using autocruise when travelling out-station. I will be getting one too.. smile.gif
yameh 2.0 mehh?? nola, 2.0 is greyish eh lehh..nyway, dun care la, as long as not hybrid colour!! cheerrss!!!
iobai
post Jul 20 2010, 03:08 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(iLiberty @ Jul 20 2010, 12:06 PM)
@iobai,

have u book your Civic 1.8? what colour? which honda centre?

i'm also interested, but they told me i only can get the car on september...  sad.gif
haha..getting 2molo looo!! colour is urban titanium....i got it from jln 222 branch (cant remember da shop name)..
when i book (beg jul), still got 2 white colour S-L for Jul incoming, now not sure...den aug oso got, but oso left white....

if u 1, there shud b norm 1.8, urban titanium in aug (actually i reserve 2, 1 is S-L~Jul, another is norm~Aug, jest in case S-L turn up not nice)
so if u 1, i can intro u my SA, n u take my allocation...but den its norm version la...not S-L...nyway, u can pm me ur contact, i ask my SA call u loo..

iobai
post Jul 21 2010, 12:23 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Jul 20 2010, 11:47 PM)
icy maybe u can ask for iobai's help..SA got pilih bulu ..if ure nice to them or know them before they will "up" u into the list..
actually, i think tenaga setia quite pro la in a way dat, they show u all thier stock level/incoming delivery...so if u book, immediately they'll allocate it 2 u...oso, think SA is oso quite frenly (my wife bought city previously here, but prev SA already quit, now new SA still frenly...den my aunty bought city oso from USJ later on, SA oni useful when sell, after dat no assist in ny query - eg : service, etc)
mayb jest my luck 2 meet wif gud SA...but den, if da SA is axy, i sure wun buy from them...nyway, still think Honda SA+overall still better den "T" tongue.gif

This post has been edited by iobai: Jul 21 2010, 12:25 AM
iobai
post Aug 4 2010, 02:05 AM

98 posts

Hi guys,
Wana ask, after 1k milleage, below is my feel/problem :
1) stearing vibrate at 110km/h onwards ==> think n hope this is alignment prob
2) when accelerate, can feel the engine vibration on the paddle==>this shudnt happen rite? i hv a city, so far no prob...

so, any of u guys face this prob? any advice?

thanks...
iobai
post Aug 13 2010, 09:41 PM

98 posts

Added on August 9, 2010, 12:28 pm
Yup, sound like wheel balancing problem, or the worst cases, engine mounting. Get it to the sc and check it out bro. nod.gif

[/quote]

sent my car for 1k service...blady hell, din fix anything, apart from that 2 issues, i got another 1 is my bck roof is loosen (can put whole hand in)..den when drive can feel da "krer krer" sound due to knocking...

when go get my car (i was late, already close..so SA jest realease it) saw in below is the reply in the service receipt :
1) stearing vibrate at 110km/h onwards ==> done wheel allignment (yet to test speeding till 110kmh above)
2) when accelerate, can feel the engine vibration on the paddle==>adjusted (still same, duno what the hack they adjust)
3) bck roof loosen ==> all civic are like this vmad.gif (BLADDY HELL!!)
4) krer krer sound ==> n sound (this is subjective - due to road condition, i accept, but they shud fix above roof)

after get above reply, stright away taruh my SA...SA told me technician no time on Sat to repair, need send on weekdays...kanasai!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif
taruh bck i oni free on weekdays, y not when 1 2 sell oni ask me weekdays come...den ask SA investigate which tech write the stupid reply n must get the tech manager to reply me...called me up nxt day appologising n ask me go again...will taruh kau kau when i go service again..blady hell!!

i think the vibration, shud b engine mounting liao...else after the tech so call "adjust" why still hv da vibrate...
will den complain again to honda after da repair...

0.0484sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:09 PM