HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub
hardforum
Jul 3 2010, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Jul 3 2010, 04:03 PM) Want to ask FD owners here, which brand of brake lock are you guy installing? I've tried LockTech, however it always blocked me when I tried to switch from acceleration pedal to brake pedal. So in the end, I returned it. Did anyone face the same issue and any other recommendation brand I had the same issue with locktech but I have already get used to it. I have already get used to take off my shoe to drive my FD now.
hardforum
Jul 12 2010, 10:07 PM

Anyone knows how much to replace the door key lock and the rear bonnet key lock for FD2. Someone broke into my car .. the rear bonnet was opened and triggered the alarm. Luckily they didn't take my car away.
This post has been edited by hardforum: Jul 12 2010, 10:16 PM
hardforum
Jul 12 2010, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 12 2010, 11:29 PM) Where happen? How happen? Somewhere around Ampang Point. Police reported that the crime rate in the area has been decreased, I don't think so .......
hardforum
Jul 13 2010, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 13 2010, 09:31 AM) I think they not target to get your car. This just a small crime thieft after your thing in the car. To replace your lock, you have to go back to the honda SC to replace it. Not cheap.  Cost me RM530 for the driver side door and bonnet key locks. This post has been edited by hardforum: Jul 13 2010, 10:22 PM
hardforum
Jan 21 2011, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Jan 21 2011, 10:37 AM) Dear sifus here, Im the new owner for civic FD1. Just collect car last 2 days. Pump full tank about RM88, after 2 days travelling, first half tank now go for about nearly 400km (70% highway, 30% city driving), is this normal?? For FD1, the fuel tank above is bigger or below is bigger? Beside, as for new car owner, any advises from all sifu what to do or what not to do?? Thx very very much..  Need some time to let the engine run in. New engine consume more fuel which is normal no worries ! Enjoy your ride anyway and welcome on board ! This post has been edited by hardforum: Jan 21 2011, 09:43 AM
hardforum
Jan 21 2011, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Jan 21 2011, 10:46 AM) Thanks boss. Sometimes i feel the gear change abit weird.. Keep changing different gear, especially going uphill and pickup time.. Little while gear change and rpm reach 3k, then little while drop back to rpm 2k.  this is due to the i-vtec ... Honda ..... The power of dream ! Enjoy ........
hardforum
Jan 21 2011, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(gregy @ Jan 21 2011, 11:04 AM) ??? You mean your FD1 can achieve even better than 400km at the half tank mark? Impressive. Ooopppssss ... my BAD ! I thought 400KM for a full tank on the FD1. My FD2 only able to make 210 - 220KM half tank.
hardforum
Jan 21 2011, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Jan 21 2011, 11:31 AM) Haha bro.. Means this is normal?? Because of i-vtec thats why it keep changing gear? Maybe im not used to it. Hehe. Yeap ... This is normal ADVAN. No worries as you will get used to it.