HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

Sh@rty 5
post Jun 25 2010, 11:06 PM

104 posts

if interested for v kool elite original from v kool not those acc shop can pm me , can have special price but of course for klang branch only smile.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 21 2011, 01:25 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 21 2011, 12:53 PM)
You better upgrade your security alarm. Civic is hot car now.
tongue.gif install pedal lock haha

p.s of course theres alot of security system out there but some dont like to go for aftermarket alarm system cause afraid will void warranty smile.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 21 2011, 08:51 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 21 2011, 02:53 PM)
Depend on what type alarm instal. Some won't avoid.

I don't instal pedal lock. It is dangerous when accident happen. And would it knock on your leg when in/out?
o, haha didnt know any after market alarm for civic which will not involve cutting of wires

about leg hitting, so far none complain, civic especially, big space left

hmm, dangerous when accident happen? Mind sharing wat u meant?
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 22 2011, 01:15 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 21 2011, 11:27 PM)
Have. You got to search hard.

This pedal lock as hard as rock and it between your d**k. Once accident, this thing crash toward to you. Anyway, I ve read many case where pedal lock also no use. They take time to unlock it.

I rather just use a good quality stering lock.
biggrin.gif i thought take longer time to unlock would be a good point? harder for theif to unlock, isnt it good ? haha
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 22 2011, 07:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 22 2011, 09:39 AM)
You got to read more here and others forum about civic stolen and the history. Even the car in your house, it manage to drive off. Cause they have a time to unlock it.

If in this case, I would rather consider my safety during accident than instal something not so effective.

This just happen recently in my taman at night. And a lady driver get hijack during morning market. All Civic. And many more.
just got one of our forumer civic install with the pedal lock

and for the fist time i reli took the effort to look at it, and i personally feel that theres still plenty of room for our leg

and for accident thingy, i mean, when ppl fix security tint, they too know tat wat if one day u were lock in ur carnot being able to open any door, ( tats wat someone told me ) how would u break ur glass..

so i feel chance of u hitting it is ........... biggrin.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 25 2011, 12:18 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jan 25 2011, 12:16 AM)
Uh,bad news for me. Have it in both my Hilux and Civic doh.gif
blush.gif than better be extra carefull

haha . but at least better than not even having any protection smile.gif

Sh@rty 5
post Jan 26 2011, 08:00 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Jan 26 2011, 07:55 PM)
Hey guys,

Want to ask, how ro remove the front number plate chrome frame as picture below??

Is there any screw?

Need guide. Thanks  notworthy.gif

yup, just take out the the number plate and u will see ths screw

but why wanna take out? unles u r changing to another type of plate holder, not very easy pecah cause behind ntg to support unsure.gif it
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 26 2011, 08:16 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Jan 26 2011, 08:10 PM)
Thanks bro.

I dont like frame holder neither front or back. Just wan to put arcalic plate alone only. Hehe.  tongue.gif
o ok, than i suggest u go acc shop take a look at their frame, cause u will regret no puttin it, IMHO, i feel it looks nicer with a frame, not ur orignal frame of course, and secondly, wouldnt break easily thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 30 2011, 06:19 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Jan 27 2011, 05:15 PM)
Use carbon sticker background, then the font need to use double sided tape to stick d..
yup there are few designs out there that uses double sided tape for the number plate... looks nice smile.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 31 2011, 07:54 PM

104 posts

Anyone got recommendation on where to do nice number plates? I've not seen this carbon type design, but I've seen some nice materials before that makes the letters kinda "floaty" and the white is so white, almost as if got light from it. Quite nice.

[/quote]

tongue.gif ur location ?
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 4 2011, 06:32 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Feb 4 2011, 05:35 PM)
Isit standard price compare w out there or a bit pricy dont u think ?
blush.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 6 2011, 04:42 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Feb 6 2011, 10:45 AM)
I think it definitely wont go cheaper than now.
hehe if u still coming down for ur lock than i can help u save slightly for the number plate blush.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 7 2011, 02:40 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Feb 7 2011, 12:28 PM)
I alrdy done my special font plate with cheap price.. Hehe  brows.gif

Now pending for ur pedal lock, will look for u very soon..  biggrin.gif
tongue.gif how much is cheap? drool.gif share share sikit
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 25 2011, 12:59 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 25 2011, 12:19 AM)
Bro, its all in the manual... Fog light is H11...

The other 2 I forgot...
headlamp 9006 if i am not wrong
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 28 2011, 03:26 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 28 2011, 12:34 AM)
Sorry to hear that... Such old model also people wanna steal... Make me worry of mine too...
nowadays no car is spared from being stolen

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1352771/+260

check my thread, i posted one pic of a nissan sunny coming to get his car installed with the pedal lock

so if even a nissan sunny would feel insecure, wat about u guys? nod.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 28 2011, 01:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 28 2011, 01:28 PM)
It is not about old model. fd or 8gen is a hot & famous civic. It is no suprise that thieft target at it.

Many people neglet the security of the car.
one thing we must understand is, its isnt important whether it is old or new, stealing is a no cost business, and every car they steal whether they sell it for 5k or 10 k, its still pure profit margin sad.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 7 2011, 01:46 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(shantiolim @ Mar 7 2011, 01:00 AM)
my boot lock kena open by someone...

how much to replace o...

sad lor... T.T
shakehead.gif just sharing my experience in the line , those lock werent stolen for a reason, first they will steal ur rear lock to duplicate ur key, second they will use it to drive off ur car, so dont take this lightly, u have two choice, change the whole set include the ignition, or get urself installed with a pedal lock or some other added security ( forget about baseball lock )
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 8 2011, 03:33 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 8 2011, 01:26 PM)
Hehehe the talk here is more slow and steady.... less hardcore if compared to threads like Persona and Satria... laugh.gif
waja thread also very hardcore ma tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 13 2011, 02:20 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(rhythmd @ Mar 13 2011, 02:16 AM)
Hey guys,

I too wanna join this club. I just got my car 2 days ago. Just like to know..anyone got contact to buy the door visor and other
assesories..?

warm regards
tongue.gif ur location? hehe if u dun mind coming down to klang smile.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 24 2011, 08:45 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(herofire86 @ Mar 24 2011, 09:06 AM)
i just bought a new fd1.smile.gif yay!

i ask the sa what security to put ...they told me if i do changes then might void warranty....they say that factory immobilizer is enough(although we know that is not true...)

wanna ask all the sifus here , any reccomendation for additional security measures, im planning to put lock tech and steplock....connex im not so sure...
than u can pm me, can install locktact, once lock brake cnt be pres engine cnt be started.. simple yet good..

most importantly all doesnt need to cut wires tongue.gif

0.0579sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:12 PM