HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

e_k1117
post Sep 3 2011, 04:07 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 3 2011, 02:19 PM)
Use good ATF that is... Like ATF Z1 Ultra, or even better equivalent...

RON95 doesn't really affect our FD2 performance, if so it is too negligible.

Top speed I've gotten, stock FD2 Pre-FL rims, 224... But then, it is difficult to push once around 180-190...
does u mean that the flushing is not so required as long as we change the atf oil evy 20k KM? ATF Z1 ultra cost how much and how long it can last? i'm planning to use the ENEOS ATF oil for next change. or better stick back to Honda genuine ATF oil? hmm.gif
MX510
post Sep 4 2011, 12:48 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I am using Ron 95 while getting that speed from Senawang to Pedas Linggi tongue.gif

This mode is super awesome anybody knows how to do it?

This post has been edited by MX510: Sep 5 2011, 10:30 AM
DaBestOne
post Sep 5 2011, 05:06 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 4 2011, 12:48 AM)
I am using Ron 95 while getting that speed from Senawang to Pedas Linggi tongue.gif

This mode is super awesome anybody knows how to do it?
Install an apple dock in the car... wow looks nice rclxms.gif
stimix
post Sep 5 2011, 10:23 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I mentioned the below remark on power steering..Atlast HM already acknowledged the problem and started recalling..Those wth power steering problem Aeroplane humming sound & leaking better take the opportunity...Good for them even recalling those after warranty period rclxms.gif

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsbusiness.php?id=611606

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 27 2011, 09:29 AM)
Trust me it is! If continue making this aeroplane sound and not only on certain surface...confirmed liao.. To check, the mechanic will jack-up your car and feel the vibration when the manually turn the wheel.. If vibration can be feel, confirm whell bearing kaput dy. Civic 8th gen suffered from wheel bearing problems on the rd yr of ownership. This is very common and lotsa workshops knew it wth so many Civic Gen 8th came in & complained...

BTW, for 8th Gen civic, esp wth Hydraulic power steering (1.8)...better change the power steering fluid every 50K km bcos that also another fast kaput parts..I got qouted >RM3K to replace my whole system!! I din changed the fluid since day one till kaput on the 4th yr!!  blush.gif  cry.gif ...The hose itself cost me RM1300 to replace last year & I have not change the pump yet!!

p/s: BTW, power steering kaput symptom also having the almost similar humming sound!! ...Replacing to 100% leak free fluid help in reducing the humming sopund & also the leak. I sold off the car b4 getting the power steering replaced..phewww..lucky..
ronaldet
post Sep 8 2011, 11:40 AM

298 posts

To fellow Civic-ians who wish to visit this event...

Kindly drop me a msg and i'll give out the details to u.

I can also arrange a slot for u guys if u wish to make it as a gathering day for your car teams/clubs.

U guys can get the chance to show off your "Precious Babes" and might win some cool prizes!! So what'ya waitin for?? tongue.gif

Itz FREE Admission....Comm'on and have some fun!! tongue.gif thumbup.gif
jeffreyng
post Sep 8 2011, 11:56 PM

166 posts

Hey friends, I am looking for some expert to respray/paint the body kit (mainly the front kit and spoiler) of my honda civic FL, is there anyone of you know any expert?
zenix
post Sep 9 2011, 03:48 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(ronaldet @ Sep 8 2011, 11:40 AM)

stock car can participate?
stupidbump
post Sep 9 2011, 04:03 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 5 2011, 10:23 PM)
I mentioned the below remark on power steering..Atlast HM already acknowledged the problem and started recalling..Those wth power steering problem Aeroplane humming sound & leaking better take the opportunity...Good for them even recalling those after warranty period  rclxms.gif

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsbusiness.php?id=611606
Just checked with HM, my car kena!! lolz....dono is good or bad news for me.
Last done major service checked, still ok no problem for my power steering pump and hose.
stimix
post Sep 10 2011, 09:31 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

You are lucky. Yours probably the 2008 model & milleage probably yet to tocuh 100K km & therefore you dun experience power steering leakages..Once you touch ~110K km.aha..the leaking starts..and this is real otherwise, they will not simply recall.'

The problem is those already paid to replace both the hose (~RM1300) & the pump assemblies ~ RM3300 gonna cry bcos they not going to refund!

They will only re-replacing the already installed new hose!!
ronaldet
post Sep 10 2011, 04:44 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 9 2011, 03:48 PM)
stock car can participate?
sure bro...as long as it is a four wheeled car thumbup.gif
Bumbeee
post Sep 11 2011, 05:19 PM

13 posts

anyone here with civic 1.8 experience underpower?

how's the FC?? better than 2.0??

thks!!
stimix
post Sep 12 2011, 11:57 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

1st 10-20K km the pick-up might be under power but thereafter the pick-up is ghood but 1.8 having abit of sluggish performance at ~ 70-90km/hr and thus..certain ppl might not like it.

FC is surprisingly almost similar to 2.0.
QUOTE(Bumbeee @ Sep 11 2011, 05:19 PM)
anyone here with civic 1.8 experience underpower?

how's the FC?? better than 2.0??

thks!!
Bumbeee
post Sep 12 2011, 09:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 12 2011, 11:57 AM)
1st 10-20K km the pick-up might be under power but thereafter the pick-up is ghood but 1.8 having abit of sluggish performance at ~ 70-90km/hr and thus..certain ppl might not like it.

FC is surprisingly almost similar to 2.0.
how's the FC? on highway drive?

Added on September 13, 2011, 5:59 pmjust wonder if the new civic fd1 or fd2 got the hyd steering problem o not?

This post has been edited by Bumbeee: Sep 13 2011, 05:59 PM
TSReon
post Sep 13 2011, 07:14 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Rumours says the next gen Civic will be launched in February. Anyone looking forward to get the new econ-mode-Civic? biggrin.gif
Bumbeee
post Sep 13 2011, 08:24 PM

13 posts

anyone here have their FD1 or FD2 install with 3rd party immobilizer? (what brand)

or just install brake lock or gear lock only?
azriaziz
post Sep 13 2011, 08:59 PM

Greetings,

Honda CR-Z Sport Hybrid - Honda Global Amity Waiting List

http://www.globalamity.com.my/

Get on the waiting list before its too late! smile.gif

Email your details to crz@globalamity.com.my

1)Name
2)Tel (hp) / Tel (office)
3)Email
4)Preferred Delivery Date (2011 or 2012)
5)Trade in car - make/model/year
6)Color

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=247...&type=1&theater

Honda Global Amity is an Authorized 3S Honda Dealership in KL. Like us on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/HondaGlobalAmity
stimix
post Sep 13 2011, 09:28 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not bad On highway, full tank of ~ 42ltr can goes up 550km on avg.. My best almost 100% highway at ~ 600km for full tank of 42ltr
QUOTE(Bumbeee @ Sep 12 2011, 09:03 PM)
how's the FC? on highway drive?

Added on September 13, 2011, 5:59 pmjust wonder if the new civic fd1 or fd2 got the hyd steering problem o not?
nvidia134
post Sep 13 2011, 11:42 PM

162 posts

anyone experience the sound krok krok krok when turning your steering like 75% to 85% during parking or u-turn? what might be the problem? went to agent and told me that it's the suspension problem as previously i had changed by suspension but no oem type. does it matter? anyone can clarify? Thanks
noprob
post Sep 14 2011, 11:23 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(nvidia134 @ Sep 13 2011, 11:42 PM)
anyone experience the sound krok krok krok when turning your steering like 75% to 85% during parking or u-turn? what might be the problem? went to agent and told me that it's the suspension problem as previously i had changed by suspension but no oem type. does it matter? anyone can clarify? Thanks
probably the suspension not properly install ..
stimix
post Sep 14 2011, 12:24 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

FD1 or FD2? If FD1 do check on the power steering system which is recently recalled. Normally if hydraulic power steering, the sound is more like aeroplane humming noise...

170 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 >Top

0.0327sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:48 PM