HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

drgnkid
post Jul 21 2010, 09:27 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Jul 21 2010, 04:37 AM)
Last time when I bought my City in 2004 from Mofaz in TTDI, my SA was really helpful. But the same can't be said about his colleague. It so happened on that day my phone battery was weak and I needed to charge my phone to make some important calls, too bad my SA was using a diff brand phone so he asked this sour-faced colleague to lend me his charger. The joker lent it to me, but at the same time felt the need to lecture me that I should always keep my phone charged la, battery die faster so what, calls more important bla bla. Actually on that day I traded in my car to Mofaz, and my in-car charger was with me but my new car was still not at the showroom yet, that's why I couldn't charge my phone smile.gif 

Just goes to show, sometimes all these sales reps care about is making a sale, if you're not their customer don't expect them to treat you well. No long term vision, you never know if one day he/she may become your customer, who knows? Apart from my own SA and the Mofaz branch manager, I really regret having to bump into any of the other SAs, especially that shorty "lecturer" with the shoulder-length hair who looks like an Asian Barry Manilow lol.

Apart from that lousy episode, the service guys at Mofaz are quite friendly and will take the time to explain what's wrong with your car. Even my own SA, a few yrs later when I called up to ask some questions about servicing he got me the right info.  I'd definitely buy from there again if my next car is another Honda.
Just to add on, generally from my experience so far, I feel that Honda has the best PR/Service around. I have been to T and Peu but they seem to be too stuck up. I have been to Honda Tenaga Setia (222) and Sumber Auto (Seksyen 13) and both showrooms offered very good service.

I placed my pre-launch booking with Sumber Auto for a 1.8S-L (T White). My SA said I should get the car next month but I might be pushing back delivery to September. My SA is Ms. Lemon Yap - good service. thumbup.gif
ZeroSP
post Jul 21 2010, 11:50 AM

184 posts

I previously with Tenaga Setia, but now with Global Amity...
drgnkid
post Jul 21 2010, 02:17 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jul 21 2010, 11:50 AM)
I previously with Tenaga Setia, but now with Global Amity...
Bro Zero, you SA ah?
gregy
post Jul 21 2010, 04:09 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jul 21 2010, 09:27 AM)
Just to add on, generally from my experience so far, I feel that Honda has the best PR/Service around. I have been to T and Peu but they seem to be too stuck up. I have been to Honda Tenaga Setia (222) and Sumber Auto (Seksyen 13) and both showrooms offered very good service.

I placed my pre-launch booking with Sumber Auto for a 1.8S-L (T White). My SA said I should get the car next month but I might be pushing back delivery to September. My SA is Ms. Lemon Yap - good service.  thumbup.gif
Interesting name, Lemon smile.gif She won't be able to sell cars in US with that name though lol. Just kidding at the irony.
drgnkid
post Jul 21 2010, 05:08 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Jul 21 2010, 04:09 PM)
Interesting name, Lemon smile.gif She won't be able to sell cars in US with that name though lol. Just kidding at the irony.
Haha..yea..that's what I teased her too. Told her make sure don't give me "lemon" car. biggrin.gif
bukanmain
post Jul 21 2010, 06:44 PM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

you all got a good SA..i went to hulu klang there not westar..i feel like burning their shop..wat to do already pay that time only tunjuk their thru color..bought modulo+tint promise me on a certain day..when reach there got treat like animal..everyone sales man/girl team up to gaduh with me..

turns out the SA not there his friends all cover for him..i saw my car still untouched inside a locked area..still bogel..waste my time and treat me like i pengemis.. i bought my car cash ..some ppl say SA hate cash buyer bcz no duit kopi for them that i dunno..

now front brake till today cannot solve..if u ask me frankly ill never buy a honda anymore..
ozak
post Jul 21 2010, 08:27 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Jul 21 2010, 06:44 PM)
you all got a good SA..i went to hulu klang there not westar..i feel like burning their shop..wat to do already pay that time only tunjuk their thru color..bought modulo+tint promise me on a certain day..when reach there got treat like animal..everyone sales man/girl team up to gaduh with me..

turns out the SA not there his friends all cover for him..i saw my car still untouched inside a locked area..still bogel..waste my time and treat me like i pengemis.. i bought my car cash ..some ppl say SA hate cash buyer bcz no duit kopi for them that i dunno..

now front brake till today cannot solve..if u ask me frankly ill never buy a honda anymore..
Front brake problem? Here guide you to the solution --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1491853 icon_rolleyes.gif
drgnkid
post Jul 21 2010, 11:39 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Jul 21 2010, 06:44 PM)

Bro, you are just unlucky la. Bought from wrong place. Maybe things might have been different if you had bought from Honda showroom.

Chill bro.....

I actually also cannot guarantee for sure my SA cos I have not gotten my car yet. But so far so good la... (touch wood).

P/S: you also member of 8GCC forum? Think saw your name b4.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by drgnkid: Jul 21 2010, 11:41 PM
bukanmain
post Jul 21 2010, 11:41 PM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

lol i wont do until that extend..just go shop change rotor all lah to project MU ka brembo ka..only 4-5k only maa even better than stock..

yeah if it wasnt for FD2 i wont buy honda..FD2 cantik lah..lol
DigitalTech
post Jul 22 2010, 12:29 AM

974 posts

I'm deciding to get a urban titanium or sparkle grey for my 1.8S-L.

Can you someone give their opinion on which one to take and why?
alexong2184
post Jul 22 2010, 12:35 AM

New Honda civic coming on next year? Any1 know when it will launch? Cause I wan to buy civic but don't know want to buy now or wait for the new model.pls help thanks.
drgnkid
post Jul 22 2010, 01:22 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Jul 22 2010, 12:29 AM)
I'm deciding to get a urban titanium or sparkle grey for my 1.8S-L.

Can you someone give their opinion on which one to take and why?
Colour is very much your own choice. Urban Titanium is a new colour which might be a "one-hit-wonder" as with the bronze or gold colour before. If it is, then it might be difficult to sell your car next time unless the new owner wanna fork out extra cash to repaint. As for sparkle grey, it's still a popular colour as it is carried on since the earlier models, so that proves it is in demand.

So it all depends on what you want. Like me, I chose T.White for my 1.8S-L cos I feel white makes the car look more solid (no pun intended) and sporty, for example.

QUOTE(alexong2184 @ Jul 22 2010, 12:35 AM)
New Honda civic coming on next year? Any1 know when it will launch? Cause I wan to buy civic but don't know want to buy now or wait for the new model.pls help thanks.
I'm sure nobody knows for sure except for the top guns in Honda Japan. If you are not in a hurry, then wait and compare but rumours are that it will only be launched late 2011/ early 2012. I think Honda will at least give the current facelift another year before phasing it out.
ZeroSP
post Jul 22 2010, 04:42 AM

184 posts

I am not SA lolz... But I don't deal with SA, I direct deal with director.
drgnkid
post Jul 22 2010, 01:34 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jul 22 2010, 04:42 AM)
OOOooooooooo....ok ok. From what you said, I think you are the manager/CEO of GA?
AceCombat
post Jul 22 2010, 02:25 PM

5,434 posts

Anyone here wanna buy a sexy wheel for your Honda Civic? brows.gif

This post has been edited by AceCombat: Jul 22 2010, 02:27 PM
yelfuzz
post Jul 22 2010, 02:33 PM

38 posts

GUYS remember if you wanan do bodykit for your HONDA CIVIC 8th GEN. pls contact me i will hook you up with a GOOD DEAL smile.gif you can also search for my post smile.gif why pay more correct? I get you superb PP deal smile.gif
Neo_Y
post Jul 22 2010, 02:50 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jul 22 2010, 04:42 AM)
Bro zero, is it possible to switch and move all the service record to another SC? Sound good to direct deal with someone who is in charged.

My SA just like to ignore me, maybe I look like a kid or what shakehead.gif
ZeroSP
post Jul 22 2010, 04:45 PM

184 posts

Yes... It can be done... Switch to Global Amity, I can ensure you and your FD will be treated nicely.
omnimech
post Jul 22 2010, 04:47 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Can I bring in my car to do alignment ?

Retards at old klang road service center cant even get alignment done properly

my fd2 steering needss me to counter steer to the left a bit if i wnat to go straight. knn.

irritating me like hell.
JC999
post Jul 22 2010, 04:56 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(yelfuzz @ Jul 22 2010, 02:33 PM)
GUYS remember if you wanan do bodykit for your HONDA CIVIC 8th GEN. pls contact me i will hook you up with a GOOD DEAL smile.gif you can also search for my post smile.gif why pay more correct? I get you superb PP deal smile.gif
how much to respray the entire car plus full bodykit?

the workmanship ok anot ar?

170 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:40 PM