HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

IcEMoCHa
post Sep 22 2009, 10:38 AM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 21 2009, 07:57 PM)
Ha... No idea what new rims to get... Got suggestion?
hmmm ur budget?... hmm.gif i like Advan RZ they look nice.. but i think they cost around 3k+ ...

This post has been edited by IcEMoCHa: Sep 22 2009, 10:38 AM
ZeroSP
post Sep 22 2009, 03:46 PM

184 posts

Lighter than stock rims will do.. and designs that fit my colour...
IcEMoCHa
post Sep 22 2009, 07:15 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 22 2009, 03:46 PM)
Lighter than stock rims will do.. and designs that fit my colour...
yeah... the dark bronze RZ rim suits ur colour... its around 7.8kg where the stock is around 9.5kg... flex.gif
ZeroSP
post Sep 22 2009, 08:05 PM

184 posts

Wow... But how much? Our stock rims trade in only bout 900-1000, Hing Leong in Kapar offers 1000
KeV
post Sep 22 2009, 09:04 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

damn rims poison, wonder what pcd does my s600 runs on
IcEMoCHa
post Sep 22 2009, 10:29 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 22 2009, 08:05 PM)
Wow... But how much? Our stock rims trade in only bout 900-1000, Hing Leong in Kapar offers 1000
hmm.. not sure.. but the replica one is 95% identical and also quite light u can take a look on that... light rims are not cheap... thats for sure... wink.gif

QUOTE(KeV @ Sep 22 2009, 09:04 PM)
damn rims poison, wonder what pcd does my s600 runs on
old skul rims... thumbup.gif
ZeroSP
post Sep 27 2009, 08:59 PM

184 posts

Is it recommended that the fog light not to change to HID?
IcEMoCHa
post Sep 27 2009, 09:07 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 27 2009, 08:59 PM)
Is it recommended that the fog light not to change to HID?
yeap... fog light as its name indicates that it is used to see through fog.. white light cannot penetrate fog as good as yellow...
ZeroSP
post Sep 27 2009, 09:35 PM

184 posts

Ya... That's what I learnt about... But I think I am changing the headlight to 6K... Stock clearance sales quite cheap
Protoss-Zealot
post Sep 28 2009, 03:31 AM

iPhone Board Repair Specialist
577 posts

few day ago i got beaten by a 8th gen civic 2.0 on the way up genting.

i can only stay behind and tailgate.. i know i can overtake him at few point, but i know he still able follow me tightly, and i decided to tailgate and look like im the one bully him... tongue.gif (i afraid i make mistake in corner and he using ABS to overtake back me)

i was thinking lot of things that time..
when entering corner.. "ABS, is that good? this is not what i expected..."
when he exiting corner uphill... "OMG, TORQUE is very important"

im driving eg9 with B16A.. intake n exhaust mod onli..

i was thinking excuse for myself.. might be RON95.. hahaha

truth = my noob skill cant beat a auto k20a with ABS.. tongue.gif

IcEMoCHa
post Sep 28 2009, 09:10 AM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 27 2009, 09:35 PM)
Ya... That's what I learnt about... But I think I am changing the headlight to 6K... Stock clearance sales quite cheap
oh... u mean 6000k.. but if u change it might void the warranty... yeah changing the bulb is around RM100... but 6000k is prone to police/jpj stops... because it looks slightly bluish...

QUOTE(Protoss-Zealot @ Sep 28 2009, 03:31 AM)

i can only stay behind and tailgate.. i know i can overtake him at few point, but i know he still able follow me tightly, and i decided to tailgate and look like im the one bully him...  tongue.gif  (i afraid i make mistake in corner and he using ABS to overtake back me)

truth =  my noob skill cant beat a auto k20a with ABS..  tongue.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif is it a type-r or normal 2.0?... its k20z is normal and k20a is type-r...
ZeroSP
post Sep 28 2009, 10:07 AM

184 posts

Ya... K20Z2 and K20A big difference...
Gouki
post Sep 28 2009, 12:37 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Protoss-Zealot @ Sep 28 2009, 03:31 AM)

i can only stay behind and tailgate.. i know i can overtake him at few point, but i know he still able follow me tightly, and i decided to tailgate and look like im the one bully him...  tongue.gif  (i afraid i make mistake in corner and he using ABS to overtake back me)

truth =  my noob skill cant beat a auto k20a with ABS..  tongue.gif
No, the ABS wont help in cornering, it only helps during emergency braking. A properly done up FD2 can definately give your B16A EG9 a hard time in cornering, due to 1 main reason, the EG chassis is too old to hold up against the very rigid FD2 chassis. Speaking of uphill power, yes the K20Z2 has more torque to compensate the less peak power compare to a higher revving B16a. Even my FD2 can stay close behind a B16A with intake and exhaust mods. But B16A with intake and exhaust and ECU mods like moon's EK, then its bit hard to keep up on hill climb, especially after the steep slopes near the pagoda temple. smile.gif
jeremy0
post Sep 28 2009, 12:52 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Sep 28 2009, 12:37 PM)
No, the ABS wont help in cornering, it only helps during emergency braking. A properly done up FD2 can definately give your B16A EG9 a hard time in cornering, due to 1 main reason, the EG chassis is too old to hold up against the very rigid FD2 chassis. Speaking of uphill power, yes the K20Z2 has more torque to compensate the less peak power compare to a higher revving B16a. Even my FD2 can stay close behind a B16A with intake and exhaust mods. But B16A with intake and exhaust and ECU mods like moon's EK, then its bit hard to keep up on hill climb, especially after the steep slopes near the pagoda temple. smile.gif
I would say if the car has a shorter wheelbase and lighter body like the EG6, then it would be a fair fight uphill with a stock FD2....ultimately, the EG is more of a downhill machine unless it is equipped with a 1.8/2.0 litre engine

moon*
post Sep 28 2009, 12:59 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Sep 28 2009, 12:37 PM)
sweat.gif nah man.. on the hill climbs; i wan more TOK!!! the only way i can stay ahead is to jam tat feet of mine down to the throttle n try not let the revs down.

but tis is the best part.. tis is where the vtec sound will surround the hill n bounce it off back to u thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Sep 28 2009, 12:52 PM)
I would say if the car has a shorter wheelbase and lighter body like the EG6, then it would be a fair fight uphill with a stock FD2....ultimately, the EG is more of a downhill machine unless it is equipped with a 1.8/2.0 litre engine
strip the car sweat.gif

This post has been edited by moon*: Sep 28 2009, 01:02 PM
Gouki
post Sep 28 2009, 01:06 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Sep 28 2009, 12:52 PM)
I would say downhill will favour the FD2 more. tongue.gif

Added on September 28, 2009, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 28 2009, 12:59 PM)
sweat.gif nah man.. on the hill climbs; i wan more TOK!!! the only way i can stay ahead is to jam tat feet of mine down to the throttle n try not let the revs down.

but tis is the best part.. tis is where the vtec sound will surround the hill n bounce it off back to u thumbup.gif
strip the car sweat.gif
you jam the throttle down? I jam my throttle down till almost did a big hole on my floorpan when try to keep up with u wei~! Especially after the pagoda temple big turn, i see you slowly pulling d. crap, i need shorter gear ratio, or ecu and cams. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Gouki: Sep 28 2009, 01:15 PM
IcEMoCHa
post Sep 28 2009, 01:16 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Sep 28 2009, 01:06 PM)
taikor.. just wanna ask... u set ur coilovers to 2 finger height when going up genting wont hit anything?... hmm.gif
Gouki
post Sep 28 2009, 01:18 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Sep 28 2009, 01:16 PM)
taikor.. just wanna ask... u set ur coilovers to 2 finger height when going up genting wont hit anything?...  hmm.gif
2 fingers? i dont think its even 1 finger fender gap now. tongue.gif
moon*
post Sep 28 2009, 01:20 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Sep 28 2009, 01:06 PM)

Added on September 28, 2009, 1:15 pm
you jam the throttle down? I jam my throttle down till almost did a big hole on my floorpan when try to keep up with u wei~! Especially after the pagoda temple big turn, i see you slowly pulling d. crap, i need shorter gear ratio, or ecu and cams. brows.gif
actually the 2 steep corner; sometimes i wonder which is the best gears to tackle it with.
3rd gear impossible.
2nd gear depends on the entry zone n wat my rev is..
1st is the best laugh.gif

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Sep 28 2009, 01:16 PM)
taikor.. just wanna ask... u set ur coilovers to 2 finger height when going up genting wont hit anything?...  hmm.gif
lul the last time i recall visit tire shop with taikor; everyone looking at taikor's car. n poking their finger thru the gap LUL

This post has been edited by moon*: Sep 28 2009, 01:21 PM
Gouki
post Sep 28 2009, 01:22 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 28 2009, 01:20 PM)
actually the 2 steep corner; sometimes i wonder which is the best gears to tackle it with.
3rd gear impossible.
2nd gear depends on the entry zone n wat my rev is..
1st is the best laugh.gif
lul the last time i recall visit tire shop with taikor; everyone looking at taikor's car. n poking their finger thru the gap LUL
LOL! There i confirm 1st gear d. laugh.gif doh.gif

170 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:45 AM