wave.gif
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 01:03 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(__mill @ Jan 23 2009, 12:57 PM)
hello ~~ wishing you guys happy holiday & gong xi fa cai <3 !
Hehe, thanks, hope you will have fun in openhouses too! smile.gif
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 03:17 PM

3,028 posts

Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 03:27 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Jan 23 2009, 03:21 PM)
new ktm train ? O.o
tak boleh kat office ><
The one on that photo, is not KTM, but from Ireland............

However, the future train that will arrive next year, will be very similar to this and built in South Korea....

Wireless internet maybe available according from news report and top speed, 140 km/h
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 03:33 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jan 23 2009, 03:29 PM)
I wish got MagLev train here brows.gif

Travelling from North to South would be a breeze
Tak mungkin lah.........our population density is not high like in Japan or China, building MAGLEV will be instant white elephant from the start...

We expect that in future, KL to Butterworth will be 3 hours...

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Jan 23 2009, 03:30 PM)
O.o next yr ? so long more ~ aih ~
current condition of the train is doh.gif
long distant short distant semua panas panas belaka

got LCD TV also like no LCD TV like dat ...
sometimes working sometimes not working the cable lose adi
Of course lah, building train is not like building car...

From my experience, the LCD works, but it showed Speedy Gonzales and Garfield The Movie....

QUOTE(peinsama @ Jan 23 2009, 03:30 PM)
I'm really proud to have I-Transit as our minister of transportation in our guild.
Transport minister, i actually like it though...
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 03:45 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jan 23 2009, 03:37 PM)
Hard to say, from an economic sense, there is demand
Altho ROI would be slow, if funded by the G, shouldnt be a problem

I'd rather have a public oriented white elephant than personal interest oriented white elephant
Macam 100s or possible 1000s of new buses being dumped some where brows.gif
MAGLEV memang cannot build eh......expensive and incompitable with any of our existing rail system, which makes connectivity is WTF.....

Itu bas lama? From Intrakota that one ah....

It is a waste to dump those, afterall, actually, not all of those buses are being dumped, as seen from my observation....there are a few Intrakota buses being refurbished to be on service...

Photos from me

Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 03:52 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jan 23 2009, 03:48 PM)
Connectivity already WTF in Msia
We got LRT and then we got KTM and then we got another one that runs in KL alone forgot what name

Some are some not but from leaked photos i saw alot still laying waste there

China's Maglev can break even with 7k passenger a day brows.gif
That is in Shanghai, which happens to be has high population density, busier airport, higher population......Shanghai muncipality alone got 16.7 million peoples, not to mention nearby cities such as Hangzhou....

If maglev is so good, then why the Chinese opt for use standard high speed rail instead of maglev, hehe....

LRT for urban use, KTM is here since the British era and Komuter is more for suburban/regional rail..........that is perfectly fine...

Only that, integration is WTF.....Monorail to KL Sentral, need to walk damn far....Bukit Nanas to Dang Wangi also WTF....

Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:03 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jan 23 2009, 03:57 PM)
Yes integration and i dont understand why we need 3 different types under 3 different company
Just use one for the sake of simplicity and maintain them
KTM is heavy rail, metre gauge
Rapid KL is light rail
Monorail, self explanatory
ERL, heavy rail, standard gauge

Bangkok got BTS and Bangkok Metro

Tokyo got JR East, Keikyu, Keisei, Tokyo Metro, Tokyo Monorail, Tokyu and others..

Different operators or technologies is not the question, because each technology is suited for different requirement and circumstances, but more on the fault of planning........in Singapore you got LTA (Land Transport Authority) to regulate public transport and oversee construction of stations...not the SMRT ot SBS themselves, but LTA is the one who plan the station, at the end, got full integration lah....

In Mareshia, there is no single body for public transport, so at the end, everything also like spaghetti....

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Jan 23 2009, 04:03 PM
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:10 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jan 23 2009, 04:04 PM)
Oh yes

In lieu of our green policy we wont be supplying any paper bags or plastic bags, any one who throws up mid flight  will be thrown out of the plane automatically
We'll be reaching our destination in 2330, but should we need to throw any one out mid flight, we'll definitely need to revise our ETA time
If can please swallow it back to avoid being thrown out of the plane
Thank you

Added on January 23, 2009, 4:06 pm

Macam Rojakkkkkkkkkkk more like it

If you need to have seperate technology seperate operators, at least make them comply with certain requirement, i.e. not too far from each other

Edit: I've given up on public transport in Mareshiaaaaaa, no single body for public transport still tolerable, but security at public transport terminals is paltry
A good chance for males to accompany females though...
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:12 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jan 23 2009, 04:11 PM)
Why little wind mill leh?
Hor hor
So this is your modus operandi brows.gif
OPS! No lah...
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:17 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jan 23 2009, 04:14 PM)
Not him meh?
brows.gif
Kantoi-ed!!!
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 23 2009, 04:15 PM)
Now i see clearly. brows.gif

Jam jam jam jam jam.... tongue.gif
Apa kantoi.......no such thing eh

What Jam, Jam is just an acquintance...
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:27 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 23 2009, 04:23 PM)
Jam,might be the future Queen of Kampung Republic. tongue.gif
Just kawan....

Although i am very satisfied with her as a company in my outings though...
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:33 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jan 23 2009, 04:31 PM)
Yes i agree, just kawan
But like my point of view

Coal driven trains > Electric driven trains > Magnetic driven trains

brows.gif

U know how acquaintance can evolve over time
See first lah, for me..........now that she is my kawan, i am more than satisfied liao........i can consider my mission and objective in SC, one of that objectives, has been FULFILLED

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 23 2009, 04:31 PM)
I know.Keep it that way then la.
Who knows....haha

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jan 23 2009, 04:31 PM)
its ok, we will build a nation of people who can't get airsick!
oooh sudah keluar dengan jam?
Yes, i have an outing with Jamien already.............few days ago...
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:37 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jan 23 2009, 04:36 PM)
wahhh
mundane nyeee
korek korek korek
and at each progression
we become more and more ferociousssssssssss

like 8kmh achieved in 1804 from a steam driven train
to 581 kmh achieved in 2003 on a maglev driven train
Haha, i don't know lah...

But she did tarik my ear or hair that day....feel sakit lah
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:40 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jan 23 2009, 04:37 PM)
haha cool smile.gif How is she?
korek korek nod.gif
It was very nice in my opinion........i mean the outing, herself................the way she talks, looks pleasant to me and we had laughs most of the time...

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jan 23 2009, 04:38 PM)
yes yes yessss
soon it will be baby loco!!!
Congrats on achieving what you wanted
But please look forward to next achievement
1804 8kmh on steam driven and progres until 581 kmh brows.gif
So at each progression we consider ourselves achieving certain objectives
Er, Kampung will be "monk" for foreseeable future...
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:42 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Jan 23 2009, 04:39 PM)
remember to bring rubber village2005
QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jan 23 2009, 04:40 PM)
Oh naisee
Another progression

Next time she tarik your hair
You stroke her hair back brows.gif

Then you achieved another progression
It is not in the interest of Kampung to have girlfriend for now, but having a GF will spoil the megaprojects that Kampung is executing currently...
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:44 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(dupicalz @ Jan 23 2009, 04:43 PM)
u want free salad?? owhh...whn? tongue.gif
mundane gilerr...i noe...
tats y i am so sien rit now
owh...i've not been here for quite awhile and i have missed alot of things..
who is she? brows.gif
Er, Jam...haha
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:48 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jan 23 2009, 04:44 PM)
where got such things wan laugh.gif
Being a "monk" makes more independent thinking

Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:49 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(dupicalz @ Jan 23 2009, 04:47 PM)
at first i didnt get who is Jam..now i get it...oooohhhhhh
Er, we have nothing lah.......we talk only....

Jangan fikir yang lain-lain
Kampung2005
post Jan 23 2009, 04:52 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jan 23 2009, 04:48 PM)
Oh megaprojects can waitt
Finding a suitable partner may come only once in a lifetime
Yes its the Omen!!!
Wahhh when sien come here for entertainment? laugh.gif